We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springbok Inn by Country Hotels

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Springbok Inn Comprises of 87 air conditioned rooms & 25 campsites. Conveniently located 2km outside Springbok, on Voortrekker Road leading to and from the N7. The hotel offers comfortable, modern air-conditioned en-suite rooms. There is a restaurant & bar on the premises and a lovely pool to cool down in. The hotel can also cater for conferences, weddings, and special events. Each room is air conditioned, en suite, with tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a small work table and chair, flat screen TV and a variety of selected DSTV channels to choose from. High quality linen including towels are provided. Free WIFI / DSTV / 24hr Reception / Wheelchair friendly / Braai Areas / Air conditioned / Swimming Pool / Restaurant / Bar
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
206Reviews
57Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 83
  • 34
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I objected to being charged R25 for a rooibos tea bag and hot water in your restaurant at Dinner.Your manager with no visitors enjoyment skills arrogantly said that that was the companies policy.i told him that I would fetch a tea bag free from my room than pay R25.He said that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear kevinrichards2018, I have to agree, R 25.00 for a cup of tea does seem a little high, and I am looking into this and I am sorry that this small incident impacted your stay. Obviously, one cannot bring their own tea, or food to the restaurant, but we do regret how the response of the manager left you feeling unhappy. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We prefer to learn and improve under better conditions but sometimes this is just not possible. With regards from the Springbok Inn team.
Read more
We stopped en route both ways. A very pleasant hotel with a good breakfast. Would recommend you stay there. We had a super dinner as well. No need to go into the town of Springbok. Thank you for returning my lost property to me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear jswing821549, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate the wonderful feedback and recommendation. So glad that we found your lost property and was able to return to you without delay. Warm regards from the Springbok Inn team.
Read more
Rooms without chairs, without hot water, without towels, safe not working, and no shower screen so the whole bathroom was wet after taking a shower. Blankets did not fit with the size of the bed. Poor hygiene in the restaurant as we all suffered diarrhoea after having had dinner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear Nicolehoogerboord. I have received your complaint letter and I'm both shocked and disturbed. I'm really not used to writing apology letters to our customers; usually, it's only "I'm glad you're happy" letters. But mistakes happen sometimes despite all the safeguards in place. A full investigation will be done personally by the general manager. Please allow some time for us to attend to this serious allegation. Regards from the managment team.
Read more
This has to be one of the most ugliest hotels I've stayed at - its basically a huge lump of concrete but this fact doesn't influence my review. All the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and efficient, a real plus for me. Room was large and bed comfortable.
Read more
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear Dave M, Thank you for reviewing your stay, and we are sorry that you feel our hotel did not meet your expectations, although many of our guests would disagree. With regards from the Springbok Inn team.
Read more
During our visit to the Springbok Inn we were very impressed with the standard of the hotel. The breakfast was very good.We were just disappointed that there was no complimentary water in the fridge. This was disappointing as all the other hotels we visited during our trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
Responded 13 Sep 2018
Dear abritt555295, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Springbok Inn. I am sorry you were disappointed with no complimentary water, it's not something that we offer at this time. I am pleased that breakfast was good, your feeback will be passed along to our dining staff.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Rooms have double beds, aircon, shower and basin, as well as a small table for business traveler
Photo provided by managementSpringbok Inn by Country Hotels
Photo provided by managementSpringbok Inn by Country Hotels
Photo provided by managementSpringbok Inn by Country Hotels
"Most probably a level or two up from the bottom, might be less noisy"
"if there are any evening functions, choose a room towards the south. East facing rooms have a nice sunrise vista"
"Maybe it's better to stay on the top floor"
"Back rooms as not to face the main road which can be noisy at night"
"the ones facing the surrounding hills"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorthern CapeSpringbok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing