We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Old Curry's Post Road Mount West, Nottingham Road 3280 South Africa
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (293)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (26)

About

#2 of 2 in Nottingham Road
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly renovated Brahman Hills has 42 bedrooms made up between 30 hotel rooms and 12 self-catering cottages as well as a newly launched Luxury Fusion Spa. The main building houses a coffee lounge, the 120 seater Cafe, the underground Skyfall Restaurant and Skyfall Bar. The property is perfectly suited for any corporate, leisure or celebration with a range of eventing spaces catering for between 20 to 400 people. Situated in the Kwazulu Natal Midlands on the famous Midlands Meander, just 12 kilometres from Nottingham Road village, the property is easily accessed from the N3 freeway between Durban and Johannesburg. An hour and a half drive from Durban, a four-hour drive (door to door) from Johannesburg and 40 minutes from Pietermaritzburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Zulu
298Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 67
  • 27
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Relan A wrote a review 18 May
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa15 contributions4 helpful votes
The perfect country getaway. We stayed in the Eland and Zebra cottages, they were beautiful, well equipped and clean. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. The entire property is picturesque, a really relaxing getaway. Plenty to do in the area near Brahman hills. We also used the spa facilities and were blown away , 5* spa treatments and service. Perfect for long walks, being outdoors with great dining and facilities!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
rbridg684727 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I am disappointed that whilst I booked n paid for trip on Booking.com in Jan 2022. However a day before my trip i called to arrange an early check-in n I was advised that my booking was cancelled. Whilst I was accommodated, to date I have not received an explanation. My trip through Booking.com was cancelled n refunded n I paid for my stay at the venue I cannot understand why????
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brahman Hills, General Manager at Brahman Hills
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concern with us! I apologize for your bad experience with Booking.com, please note that Booking.com is a separate business and we have no control over their actions in any way, shape or form. It is best to book direct with the hotel, this cut's out the middleman and all confusion and doubt. I will log a complaint with them to understand what happened. I hope you have a splendid weekend and hope to welcome you back soon. Brahman Love
Read more
fbuthe469771 wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
We loved everything about the place, from the reception staff to the room. The whole place is extremely beautiful! The food at the Skyfall restaurant was a bit of a let down. My husband ordered lamb and it tasted like an uncooked liver. It was raw and when we told the waiter he said its fine like this and he moved on. My steak was bland, no taste whatsoever. I think the food is overpriced for the way it tastes. We actually couldnt wait to go and get proper food when we left on Sunday. Other than that, we had a good time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brahman Hills, General Manager at Brahman Hills
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and kind words with us. I am delighted that enjoyed your stay with us! It is a pity that Skyfall did not meet your expectation, I assure you that I will personally look into the meat offering. I hope you have a stupendous weekend! Brahman Love
Read more
JohnLeRoux42 wrote a review Feb 2022
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa1 contribution
Our stay was excellent, the Ladies in Reception are amazing. They did everything they could to make sure that our stay was perfect. The Brahman Hills Lockdown story of how all the staff pulled together through the difficulties is truly inspiring. The Gardens are absolutely amazing, the food was excellent and all the staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brahman Hills, General Manager at Brahman Hills
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Mr Le Roux, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your delightful review with the staff. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Have a magical weekend. Brahman Love
Read more
NatDxoxo wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom38 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Excellent reception service, great welcome and all necessary info explained. Rooms of a small size with a strange shower set up- no shower door which resulted in the bathroom becoming a bit flooded. Dinner was great and food at lunch also great. The service at the spa was good but it was overpriced. I would stay again if it was en route as overall a nice place. But don't think I would stay especially.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalNottingham Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brahman Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Brahman Hills?
Nearby attractions include Chocolate Heaven (6.8 km), The Wine Cellar (6.0 km), and The Ugly Duckling (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brahman Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Brahman Hills?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brahman Hills?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Brahman Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brahman Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linga Lapa, Blueberry Cafe, and Bierfassl Pub and restaurant.
Does Brahman Hills offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brahman Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, and Zulu.
Is Brahman Hills accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.