We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa

R103, Nottingham Road, Nottingham Road 3280 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (156)
Dining (40)
Room & Suite (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 6 guest houses in Nottingham Road
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Nottingham Road? Then look no further than Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa, a luxury guest house that brings the best of Nottingham Road to your doorstep.

Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa features room service. In addition, as a valued Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some schnitzel can head to Bierfassl Pub and restaurant.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa as you experience everything Nottingham Road has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
101Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tania H wrote a review Jun 2023
Pretoria, South Africa62 contributions40 helpful votes
The perfect getaway for couples or small groups. The individual care sets them apart from large spas. Location, service and spa treatments were wonderful. The food was so well prepared. I particularly liked the different private spaces where we could eat or relax in front of the fire. Perfect retreat for our 20th anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: For special occasions like an anniversary, try book the Honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for your review Tania and so appreciate your description of what you really liked about our Spa and what sets it apart. We are so pleased to hear your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Take care and keep well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grant L wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Heaven on earth. You pampered our bodies, fed our souls and calmed our minds. Fantastic food, outstanding massage therapists, luxurious accommodation . We are so grateful for a very special time together.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tamaryn Sibson wrote a review Feb 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand32 contributions
+1
What a special spot in the beautiful Natal Midlands . A girls night away to celebrate birthdays & Indigo fields did not disappoint. The service was excellent from making the reservation and throughout our entire stay. Fabulous treatments in the Boma nestled in the bush and next to a stream. An afternoon enjoying bubbles by the pool followed by a very comfortable evening in our tastefully decorated cottage enjoying the excellent food & wine playing board games . We will most certainly be back 🥂
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2023
So grateful to see your wonderful review and appreciate the time taken to review us. Always a treat to have international guests and look forward to another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scubsta wrote a review Oct 2022
Durban, South Africa9 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Wow wow wow. We will certainly be back. We were so spoiled, the food was super the staff were the friendliest, and the spa services were wonderful. Rudi took such good care of us and made sure we felt like king and queen for our stay. A really special place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early to avoid missing out on your chance to visit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Wow, we just love sharing your review with Rudi and our team! We are so grateful to live in such beautiful surroundings and sharing with our guests! Come again Scubsta, we will be waiting!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RenZADUR wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
Mixed feelings as I enjoyed my first treatment but was left very disappointed by the therapists attitude during my second treatment. Complained to manager, got an apology immediately and a promise to raise with the therapist. Was last I heard of it. Dinner was spectacular and service from Rudi was top notch. Different story at breakfast, where there is only item served with an option of a side. Requested soft poached eggs, got hard instead. Manager's first response to me was that I placed the order wrong, then on bringing my correct order, proceeded to tell me that they had accidently given my order to someone else hence me getting the wrong order. There were only 3 other occupied tables at the time! When they replaced my meal, it was a much smaller portion than the original meal. Punishment I suppose for complaining in the first place but seriously, should I be punished for the kitchen not being able to cooks eggs properly!? Certainly will not be rushing back any time soon. Plenty of other establishments in the area where we experienced much better service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear RenZADUR Reading your review is bitter sweet since for the most part you kindly praise the experience you received at Indigo Fields. You will remember our discussion around your second treatment as you explained that you had not found your full-body massage sufficiently firm. I duly thanked you for your thoughtfulness in bringing it to my attention which I addressed with our therapist and I was not aware that further discussion with you was expected. Delighted to hear you had a fantastic dinner and you found Rudi’s hosting and service impeccable. I personally served you breakfast the next morning and as you correctly point out, I did err on the side of giving you hard-poached eggs instead of soft. However, if the portion on the plate seemed smaller it certainly was not intentional. Although I manage Indigo Fields I am also family and I really do go out of my way to make sure that everyone feels cared for, respected and appreciated. I am truly sorry that this was not the impression I gave, as with you and all our guests, I value our meaningful interactions. Best Regards, Kate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bitterbessie wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandton, South Africa1 contribution
This was my 40th. I decided to take 9 besties on a weekend break. There was no extra effort made to make this one for the books : patio cushions were still stacked away, outdoor furniture stale and the therapists were not eager to please - when they think you have fallen asleep, they abruptly stop the massage! We laughed as this was not a single experience!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hello Navigator, this review is indeed very worrying and will be addressed as a matter of urgency. We loved hosting your big birthday group and celebration and will make contact with you personally, so grateful that you were prepared to bring it to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nicolahards wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
Magnificent! Incredible! Brilliant! Easily one of the best places I have ever visited after visiting over 36 countries and staying in all types of accommodation. This hotel offers a home away from home feeling done in the most thoughtful way. The tiny noticeable touches, the kindest team, the generosity in every offering, it’s easy to understand why it’s in such high demand with a huge repeat business. Indigo fields and team go above and beyond in every sense of the word not only for you as a guest but for this entire community from uplifting the locals, building and school for the underprivileged children and supporting the SPCA, I can say with confidence that When you are blessed to stay here, you will be enriching your life.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Hello Nicola Thank you for this very kind review. We so appreciate the effort it takes to write a review and it means so much to the team to hear that we were able to give you a fabulous time away. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doyen Journeyer wrote a review Feb 2022
Durban, South Africa181 contributions44 helpful votes
The lack of recent reviews and management engagement should really have been a warning as it is no longer the best and relying far too much on blind repeat business just as I did. A past top 5 in South Africa it certainly no longer is. Whilst some staff still go the extra mile for service and the ingredients used for the meals are excellent, the breakfast is a sad affair and your cooking likings are a lottery. I had a perfect Lamb on day 1 and asked a rarer one the following night only to be served a rack of lamb so overcooked I could have used it as a hammer. We were promised cocktalls at 6pm and they never arrived. Choux pastry so hard it scrapes your inner mouth and pains you all day. Frankly the list goes on and on. Staff attidude at Breakfast was particularly poor. The massages were to that same sad level, very poor and rushed delivered by staff who just did not want to be there. I was even burned with a hot stone. Some money has been spent on the facilities and it is to be applauded (the new spa is excellent) and I'm prepared to make allowances for the rooms which now need to be next in line. All in all Indigo Fields is a shadow of its glory days and has now been overtaken by many competitors delivering a far better quality service all round, some of them only a few kilometers away so do your research and avoid
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hindle, Owner at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Hi Doyen Thank you for your review. We were indeed saddened to see that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the excellent spa facility and indeed we are continuously upgrading. The staff are usually most attentive and go all out to ensure that our guests requests are met - fortunately being a recent visit we are able to look back and see where we may have slipped up and how we can avoid these errors in the future. We thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amandapT7804VZ wrote a review Sept 2021
Gauteng, South Africa50 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
If its relaxation you looking for...this is it! Spa treatments are based on pure relaxation and their Epsom salt scrub is incredible. Not the norm! Wonderful pampers out on the farm,to the sounds of nature! Accommodation is everything you need to feel at home, food is just unbelievable and the staff cannot do enough to make you feel special in every way! Real sense of family!! Cannot wait to book our return...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Penny C wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
My twin sister and I spent a night at this amazing place on the Midlands meander and were treated to absolute luxury with our own little cottage, massages in the “bush tents” and delicious meals brought to our cottage and in the dining area cooked to perfection. We made it just before Covid 19 set in and will never forget the wonderful family run Spa with the best staff as well. Definitely a recommendation for when they open again. Pure heaven!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nottingham Road area.
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalNottingham Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INDIGO FIELDS FARM HOUSE AND SPA - Guesthouse Reviews (Nottingham Road, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Chocolate Heaven (4.3 km), Swissland Cheese (5.8 km), and The Wine Cellar (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linga Lapa, Blueberry Cafe, and La Lampara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indigo Fields Farm House and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.