We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Safari Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (199)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average7%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
35
7
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
35
7
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater activitiesconference facilitieshorse ridingenjoyed our staysurrounding islandsboat trip on the riveraccraenvironmentrates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From reservations to delivery Seth Akpanglo u did a fantastic job . Ebenezer at the restaurant was also suberb.The boat driver Clinton too was great.Sitting by the bonfire was so relaxing We'll surely be back soon.👌👌👍👍👍

Thank annybena50
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I took a day trip here with a group of 20 and it was amazing. Its best to arrange things beforehand if you're going in a group so they can prepare for you. The cost of water activities is much more reasonable when you go...More

1  Thank sjohnsonagboli
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had an amazing stay. With the view from the river front where our room was felt like heaven. The amazing and friendly staff were awesome. Great food and cocktails👌🏻Banku and okra is a must try!😁 The spa was wonderful. We just...More

1  Thank Kinggveee
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful spot, very nice €200+ deluxe room on the lake side. But... Unfortunately, someone decided it was party time. Started already when we arrived at 1pm and had to wait almost 3 hours at the restaurant before having our rooms (1 deluxe + 2 standard)....More

2  Thank Miklos G
Response from Eartha D, Manager at Aqua Safari ResortResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Miklos, We appreciate and value the time you have taken to write to us and we sympathize with your grievances on every point you raised. Kindly note that, measures have been put in place to ensure that the process of cleaning a check-out room...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Aqua Safari is a awesome vacation destination. Calm, relaxing, serene. Food is good, location is on point. They need however to work on some aspects of their customer relations and attitude. I’d go there again if I have to.

Thank JeffreyAgyepong
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie G
25 July 2018|
Answer
Response from JeffreyAgyepong | Reviewed this property |
Hello Debbie, you may wanna call 0540110190/1-3 directly?
1
Vote
Kukuwa T
16 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Eartha D | Property representative |
Hello Kukuwa T. Thank you for your interest in Aqua Safari Resort. Please see details below: *BUTTERFLY PACKAGE Deluxe Room: GHC 2,600.00 Waterfront Room: GHC 3,100.00 Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights Lunch & Dinner for... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the chalets near the restaurant overlooking the lake"
Read review
"get a room towards the back of the campus...its quieter"
Read review
"SU block. for a good view"
Read review
"Lake side rooms are chilled at night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing