Mantovani Guesthouse 2

Mantovani Guesthouse 2

5 Volks Road Jim Fouche Park, Welkom 9459 South Africa
MANTOVANI 1  ROOM 9  ENSUITE SPA BATHROOM WITH A COMFORTABLE BIG SHOWER AND SPA BATH
Traveller (23)
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
Room & Suite (20)
swiming pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 19 guest houses in Welkom
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mantovani Guesthouses is an excellent affordable choice for travelers visiting Welkom, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Food: Breakfast Packs, Lunch packs, and Dinner to be pre-ordered. Guest rooms offer: Amenities such as Showergel Shampoo, Handcream. All rooms are equipt with: Mini fridge, Microwave, Air conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, DSTV. Electric Kettle and free Coffee and Tea. The property also features a pool to be used at own risk. A garden to relax in. Parking : Guests arriving by vehicle have access to one dedicated free parking. It is in the premises, undercover, and secured by an electric fence and remote gate. Guarded by ADT Armed response 24/7 While in Welkom, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Mantovani Guesthouse, all situated about one kilometer away, and a Casino. The Goldfields Mall is just around the corner. Enjoy your stay in Welkom!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

5 Volks Road Jim Fouche Park, Welkom 9459 South Africa
120Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 25
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
irismac78 wrote a review Sept 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s not my fault that you are short staffed. The fact that I made arrangements for late breakfast it means you should honor that! My advice to you is you should decide which group of people you are targeting because with your kind of poor service you ain’t gonna make it. Let alone being told there’s a glass missing from the room. What crap is that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 19 Sept 2018
Thank you for your review and making us aware of your concerns We note your comments and complaint and appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. Just as a matter of information: 1. Our breakfast is served between 7 to 8 on weekdays. 2.The weekend schedules are as follows. Breakfast is served between 8 and 9 on weekends and public holidays to enable guests to sleep later. You arrived after nine and still breakfast was served to you. We are not aware of any arrangement made when you booked in and once again we apologize that you feel this way. It is standard procedure for our room attendants to report anything that is missing or broken in the rooms. We have strict stock checking procedures. The lists which is checked by the attendant and the supervisors is there for our records to do stock control, and do not accuse anyone of anything. We merely ask if it perhaps broke or was misplaced maybe visiting friends in your group booking. we understand that accidents can happen. We hope this helps to clarify your complaint. Kind regards Sonja
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieter P wrote a review Sept 2018
Pretoria, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mantovani Guesthouse is beautiful, clean and friendly. Always willing to assist. We would certainly suggest this as the only option in Welkom 👍. This is a great option to stay over our as a break away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 10 Sept 2018
Dear Guest, Your time taken to review Mantovani is highly appreciated. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you soon. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mpfariseni M wrote a review Aug 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cant wait to return to Mantovani- This was one of the best stay with super nice service i have received. The lady at the reception really went out of her way to assist even with direction to places of activities around welkom.

I value this old fashioned treatment. We really felt special.

keep up with the amazing work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 05 Sept 2018
It is with great gratitude that we read your review. We have conveyed your message to reception and the rest of our staff. It will be our pleasure to host you as our guests again when you visit Mantovani.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy E wrote a review May 2018
Vereeniging, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for an enjoyable experience as overnight facility. Great rooms with excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and neat. Beautiful setting and the garden and pool added a nice touch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 05 Sept 2018
Thank you for your kind response. We value your support. We will pass the stars to our employees who is dedicated to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Looking forward to host you a next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mericia C wrote a review May 2018
Durban
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely place! Clean and neat, service is great and attention to detail. The whole atmosphere is friendly and the breakfast quality and plentiful. The beds were very comfortable and this has to be your stop if you are swinging through Welkom.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 21 May 2018
The Mantovani Team is taking pride in your generous compliment. We aporeciate your tine taken to review us. Be sure to book again next time you are im Welkom. We would love to host you as our guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kc0ckrell wrote a review Apr 2018
Orkney, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great experience, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and garden. Love this place. Can highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone passing through and needs a place to stay where you can relax.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 201sonjas, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 17 Apr 2018
The staff and management of the Mantovani Team thank you for taking the time to review to compliment our Staff and Establishment. We appreciate your valued support and hope to see you soon again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P6ICmartina wrote a review Apr 2018
Bloemfontein
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Welkom has few guesthouses worth staying at. Mantovani has lovely garden and is good value for money. I do however prefer the accomodation accross the road. Friendly service and plenty to enjoy for breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 14 Sept 2018
Thank you for your review and compliments. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest. Should you book early enough we would gladly accommodate you at Mantovan 2.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Groep14 wrote a review Apr 2018
Bloemfontein, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is definitely the best guesthouse in Welkom. Such a lovely, relaxing and well kept secret. The inhouse suppers and breakfasts are great. There is no shortage to detail at this guesthouse. Great and secure off-road parking
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Thank you for your valued response. Our staff a Mantovani is proud to be st your service. We look forward to host you as our guest again. It is our guests who is our stars and makes it worth wjile to alwayd try our best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sabelow wrote a review Dec 2017
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi. This is the most comfortable and nice Guesthouse in Welkom. The staff and the owner are very friendly to guests. What I liked the most is the fridges inside the rooms that are filled with refreshments, you don't need to go out when you are thirsty. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonja S, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 26 Dec 2017
We value your contribution and kind review. Glad we could meet your expectations. It is Guests like you who makes it wort the while to do our best. The Mantovani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
collettet113 wrote a review Oct 2017
Cape Town, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was pleasantly surprised to find this beautiful guesthouse in Welkom.
The linen Gorgeous. The rooms clean, enough closet space and a beautiful well maintained garden.
The hosts were helpful and genuinely interested in why I was in Welkom.
I highly recommend Mantovani.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 201sonjas, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Responded 28 Oct 2017
Thank you for your stunning review. It was our pleasure to host you at Mantovani as our Guest. Like I have said over and over it is guests like yourself who sends such a great review which inspires the actual stars of this establishment, our Staff. You make them proud and we will pass it on to them. Thank you. Sonja Schutte.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Mareitumetse M wrote a tip Dec 2018
Maseru14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Air con in bathroom"
Read full review
Groep14 wrote a tip Apr 2018
Bloemfontein, South Africa14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quieter rooms 8,9,10. All the rroms and bathrooms are great"
Read full review
debrag99 wrote a tip Jul 2017
Cape Town, South Africa14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Both Mantovani one and two would be suitable, both run and owned by same people"
Read full review
K D wrote a tip Mar 2017
EL43 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool rooms"
Read full review
Elsabe01 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Mossel Bay, South Africa38 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms have private entrances and own parking space."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Welkom area.
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateWelkom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANTOVANI GUESTHOUSE 2 - Reviews (Welkom, South Africa)