We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Coast Road, Anse Boileau, Mahe Island Seychelles
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)


#1 of 4 in Anse Boileau
Small and unique Hotel and Restaurant on the West Coast Road of Mahe Island in Seychelles. Authentic French Creole cuisine served for dinner all evenings, bar service, comfortable air-conditioned accommodation, and friendly staff ever ready to assist. We are also affiliated with car hire and chauffeur driven services, so these can be organised as part of your stay. Packages in 2016 will include Stay/Drive, Stay/Fish and Stay/Dive.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
104Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 47
  • 10
  • 9
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marise M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
On behalf of PEG (People Experience Growth) association we like to thank Auberge chez plume for their hospitality.The staff which was Seychellois gave us an excellent service with the beautiful creole smile.As for the food which we decided to go for the fish in ginger sauce ...well done chef. We as an association talk about giving people experiences not only service and Chez plume you have demonstrated that. Will surely be coming back and also recommended it to everyone. Keep it up and thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Michael Lavigne, Owner at Auberge Chez Plume
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Hi, Many thanks for the lovely words. We pride ourselves on our food and of course our service, and we are extremely proud of the staff who are our "front line" and represent us so specially. It is great to know you've enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Read more
Vijay S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Hotel is very small, not as seen in photos. We stayed for 2 nights. One day there was no electricity, hotel has no back up GenSet. Sent morning till evening without electricity, worst experience ever even after paying high room charges.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Michael Lavigne, General Manager at Auberge Chez Plume
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Hi, thanks for your feedback. It's funny that you're still in the hotel and write this review. Even particularly after I, as the owner of the establishment, just spoke to you after breakfast this morning and asked you how the rest of the stay was, after the issue with a PUBLIC electricity outage yesterday, and you stated that you enjoyed it. So not sure what exactly you're trying to achieve by way of a 1-star review here, when you seem, in person at least, to have enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your honesty, and enjoy the complimentary late checkout we offered you this morning! Best wishes for your future travels too...
Read more
BJS57 wrote a review May 2021
Zurich, Switzerland34 contributions17 helpful votes
we had a second visit at the beautiful and comfortable Auberge Chez Plume. If anything, the experience was better than our first trip. The rooms remain nicely designed and maintained. The food is exceptional and I think the kitchen is actually improved from the previous experience. All in all, it was a magically relaxing vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael Lavigne, General Manager at Auberge Chez Plume
Responded 23 May 2021
Hi BJS, Thanks so much for the lovely words of praise, we will be passing your lovely comments on to the team. We have made some significant but subtle changes during the past difficult year of Covid, and one of those was a smaller, leaner team of colleagues committed to a nice level of service and quality food & beverage; clearly this must be working. We are really pleased you enjoyed it and noticed the improvements, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
ZermattExp wrote a review Apr 2021
Zurich, Switzerland20 contributions48 helpful votes
WOW! We returned to Auberge Chez Plume for a 10-day stay after being away for over two years. Thinking there already was little room for improvement with beautiful and comfortable rooms, and a great restaurant and location, we were surprised to find the restaurant was even better than two years ago. Since we had the full-board package, we were a little hesitant at first thinking the food would be repetitive after a few days. Not at all: each meal was fresh, different, and delicious! Michael the owner is as charming as ever, ensuring all guests and requests were taken care of and wanted for nothing. The staff was friendly, attentive and professional, with a shout-out to Kathleen and Sabrina, Dania, and the chefs Josie and Bessie. Still my favorite place in paradise and we already are looking forward to the return. Keep up the excellent work!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from Michael Lavigne, General Manager at Auberge Chez Plume
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Hi ZermattExp. Wow, thanks for such a wonderful account of your stay, we are so pleased that this is one of your Happy Places... With such wonderful comments, particularly about our staff, we will be sure to pass on the review to the whole team, which will be such a nice thank you for them. We are also looking forward to your next return, which will hopefully be in the not-too-distant future! Thanks again, and very glad we could make your stay so enjoyable!
Read more
Alvarri63 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria73 contributions24 helpful votes
Well placed to a large beach. A bit isolated. Pictures in Booking a great but Breakfast is really limited. For people who look quite and isolated place is perfect. Kevin the manager is friendly and can organize for you many thing as magician. Stuff is good. The only recommendation is, they need to work on breakfast. :). New year menu was great. No event been organised, so it was to us to get to a celebration place :(. Even it is a mid range hotel, there is place to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael L, Owner at Auberge Chez Plume
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hello Alvarri, Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately we're not sure if you are referring to the correct place, as the manager here is a lady called Dania, and the owner is me and my name is Michael. We don't have anyone named Kevin working in our establishment.
Read more
US$144 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Auberge D'Anse Boileau
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Boileau
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Chez Plume
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Chez Plume?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (4.2 km), Copolia Trail (7.9 km), and Petite Anse (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Chez Plume?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge Chez Plume?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Chez Plume?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Chez Plume?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Chez Plume?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auberge Chez Plume?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Chez Plume?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge Chez Plume?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (10.9 km).
Is Auberge Chez Plume accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.