We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Sun

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1873)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (322)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Lagoon View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Special Early Bird Offer

Location

Full view
1 678Reviews
2 158Photos
62Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 013
  • 467
  • 108
  • 54
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thanks to Ross, the general manager, his management and stall for a truly wonderful time. I would recommend this destination to anyone who is looking to be totally spoiled and pampered. Will definitely return to this hotel on my 4th visit to the Seychelles. Thank you once
Read more
Response from RossM2620, General Manager at Paradise Sun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DawnC2147, It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Paradise Sun during your time in the Seychelles. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review, the team and I are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us and that you felt pampered and spoilt throughout your holiday. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your fourth visit to the Seychelles. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Ours was a 3 week return visit after a period of 10 years and Reginald still remembered us from that time - a measure of the hospitality we experienced and provided by this hotel. From our arrival and smiling welcome from Mpho we were made to feel special by General Manager
Read more
Response from Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun
Responded 22 Feb 2018
Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Paradise Sun and we appreciate the very kind and detailed comments from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and the team will be delighted to know that they made your 3 week holiday here a memorable one and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto those people that you highlighted. I hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Read more
Our stay at Paradise Sun was such a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and kind, always offering to help. Place is clean and well kept and you feel at home - very easy to forget you in a different country altogether. Thank you to everyone that contributed to making our
Read more
Response from RossM2620, General Manager at Paradise Sun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear misswie, It is a pleasure reading your review and thank you for sharing your experience of Paradise Sun on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us during your visit to the Seychelles and the team will be delighted to know that you found them all to be friendly, kind and available at all times. I appreciate that the property gave you a homely feeling and that you found it to be clean and well-maintained. Thank you once again and I hope that it is not too long before we are able to welcome you back to Paradise Sun. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Read more
+1
Great service, very friendly staff! Everything feels outdated. Not the best food, only buffé, no fresh bread -only bake off. The breakfast omelette tasteless. Great to be able to use the kayaks, SUP, and many things to do for kids like volleyball, table tennis, snorkling etc.
Read more
Response from RossM2620, General Manager at Paradise Sun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 883calleh, Thank you for taking the time to share your views of your two night stay with us at Paradise Sun, we appreciate all our guests comments and reviews. I am glad that the management team were able to take the initiative to meet you to discuss some of your comments as you were still staying with us when you wrote your review. We do believe in approaching any shortfalls our guests may feel they are experiencing and addressing them to try and improve the overall experience our guests have with us at Paradise Sun. I am glad we could clarify some of your comments directly. I am disappointed that you feel that you did not find value in your stay as your single room rate included breakfast, dinner and daily high tea for you and your family of four, amongst other value-adds. Our rates also include other added benefits ranging from complimentary Wi-Fi, 2 bottles of complimentary still water placed in the rooms per day, the free use of watersports equipment, as you mentioned, as well as a dedicated entertainment schedule for our guests which offers cocktail parties, live musical entertainment at dinner four times a week and a weekly sunset cruise to Anse Lazio. We do also have offers available on our rates which include, both free night stays, depending on length of stay, and early booking discounts. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food that our chefs prepared, for the most part this is a positive highlight for our guests but we do understand that food can be a subjective matter. We do advertise through all channels that we only offer buffet breakfast and buffet dinner as well as a la carte lunch, including the online site you booked with. However, should you have raised this point we would have been more than happy to try and create dishes for you that you would have hopefully enjoyed. Regarding the lizards and geckos, both of these form part of the lush, green environment that our hotel is surrounded by. The geckos and lizards are endemic to the Seychelles and form part of the natural ecosystem. We do fog the property twice a week for mosquitoes but should they still bother our guests we offer mosquito coils and spray in all our guest rooms and repellant is available for purchase at the boutique in our reception area. On the positive side of your review, the team and I are thrilled that you found the services provided to you and your family to be of a high standard and that you enjoyed the complimentary use of our watersports equipment and the many activities available for both our adult guests and younger guests. Thank you once again and I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun one day to improve on this experience. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Read more
Wow ! What a lovely hotel with everything set to perfection right from check-in to the room service to the staff . If I would have to rate it anything above 5 , I would have done so :). The sea view room is to die for . This is true value for money . The beach is clean and nice
Read more
Response from RossM2620, General Manager at Paradise Sun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Abhishek C, Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review of your experience with us at Paradise Sun on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted that you had such a memorable time with us in our little piece of paradise and that your overall experience from the time you checked in was of a high standard. I will be sure to let the entire team know that they did a stand out job and in particular, Ryan, who looked after you so well. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParadise Sun
The Superior Room at the Paradise Sun
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParadise Sun
The Superior Room at the Paradise Sun
le camere
Vue depuis la chambre
terasse de la chambre
PreviousNext
12345665
Dear Nancy374, Thank you for your enquiry. Our Superior rooms are equipped with only a shower. However, our Deluxe rooms are fitted with both a shower and bathtub. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
0 votes
It was very hot while we were there and also rain almosted daily for a bit. But it made the stay better for us.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry-- We were there in rainy season- Early Dec. It was wonderful!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"Try to book a sunset cruise as soon as you get there - and sit at the back of the boat - Thanks for the tip Ryan!!"
"Second floor would be better that the ground floor for a better view of the sea."
"beach front rooms are only paces from the beautiful beach"
"Geckos are friendly and eat harmful insects. They come to rooms by night but are harmless to humans."
"All rooms are great!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$445 - US$842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise sun hotel anse volbertparadise sun praslin islandhotel paradise sunparadise sun seychelles
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandAnse Volbert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing