We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beloftebos Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
Paardenberg Farm, Stanford, Overstrand 7210 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Business Centre
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak trees farm bread wedding venue thank you for a lovely amenities country cottage guests hosts accommodation weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed in Granaat cottage that has all the amenities expected. Views were spectacular and the fireplace in the lounge was an added bonus. Good quality linen made for a comfortable sleep. Service was excellent with Jann being available any time of day. Will definitely...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheresaHouseM
Response from Beloftebos, Manager at Beloftebos CottagesResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much, we loved your visit and so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you for future holidays at Paardenberg!

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Beautiful house in a beautiful location with everything you need for a relaxing break with family or friends in the winter or summer. Loved the fireplace, hot tub, complimentary farm bread, long walks and stunning views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 764nicole
Response from Beloftebos, Manager at Beloftebos CottagesResponded 7 August 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope that you will visit again soon.

Reviewed 8 July 2018

The groomsmen stayed the previous evening in the cottage and also used the cottage on the day of the wedding to dress. At our arrival (12:30am) we were greeted with dirty platters on the patio; some platters still had food. There were dirty towels in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annecke K
Response from Beloftebos, Manager at Beloftebos CottagesResponded 9 July 2018

We are so sorry that you had such a disappointing stay. Unfortunately we weren't informed previously that different guests were staying for the Saturday night, just that 2 different lots of guests were paying for the weekend. We always clean cottages when there is a...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Lovely cottages in the middle of a beautiful natural setting between open fields, trees and mountains. Its peaceful, warm and comfy. Excellent and friendly service. The stay at these cottages are Therapy and definetly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiawise83
Response from Beloftebos, Manager at Beloftebos CottagesResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you Claudia, was lovely to meet you and I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Awesome! Brilliant! Excellent! From the moment we arrived, the way we were welcomed, the cottage amenities, everything was just blow away experience! Attention to detail. special touches. everything was thought of.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antoniod6447
Response from Beloftebos, Manager at Beloftebos CottagesResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Antonio, we loved being a part of this wonderful surprise!! Hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
Paardenberg Farm Cottages, at Beloftebos, are 4 self catering cottages in the country, only 15km from the quaint village of Stanford and only 45 minutes from Hermanus in the Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. More We can accommodate up to 35-40 guests. We have a beautiful wedding venue in an oak forest, and can also cater for conferences. Guests can try out our newly constructed MTB trails, or go for a tractor ride up the mountain to enjoy the beautiful wild flowers. There are many nearby activities and restaurants. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
4
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Overstrand > Stanford
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
4
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Overstrand > Stanford
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lamberts Bay Hotel
112 reviews
4.77 km away
Klawer Hotel
63 reviews
49.91 km away
Vredendal Hotel
6 reviews
55.12 km away
Clanwilliam Hotel by Country Hotels
327 reviews
55.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 35 nearby restaurants
Muisbosskerm
299 reviews
.22 km away
High Tide Restaurant
11 reviews
4.70 km away
Isabella's Restaurant
340 reviews
4.99 km away
Funky Tastebuds
47 reviews
4.70 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Bird Island Nature Reserve
193 reviews
4.73 km away
Klawer Cellars
7 reviews
50.19 km away
Rocherpan Nature Reserve
62 reviews
52.83 km away
Sevilla Rock Art Trail
141 reviews
55.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trip548164
30 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Beloftebos | Property representative |
Unfortunately not as we are a working farm with sheep and lambs.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sorry we were at a cottage, not a Hotel, so I can not answer the questions, the house was a farm style, but..."
456colleenh
18 Oct 2017
Read review
"I only stayed in Light Cottage and would recommend it to others"
350candices
30 Apr 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing