We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge

Expedia.comUS$331*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I celebrated a special anniversary with a 2-day "parent break" at Lagoon Lodge. We were treated royally by all the staff at Mosaic, from the friendly greetings and introduction to everyone as we arrived, to the Amarula-laced hot chocolate when we returned from our quad bike ride, the Mosaic team had thought of everything. They spoilt us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Mosaic as a family (two kids, 8 and 6). We all had a brilliant time and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. I had been a bit apprehensive about taking our kids to such an upmarket place but I needn't have been. They really enjoyed themselves and my 6 year daughter asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorePlay
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MorePlay, Thank you so much for visiting our Lagoon Lodge at Mosaic and for your lovely feedback. Our Lodge is predominantly occupied by couples, and is a fully catered experience. We do provide for larger groups and families in our cottages which are mainly self catering, but it does provide for families with younger kids & (sometimes noisier :)...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Mosaic. You have the feeling you are out in the bush while you are overlooking this amazing lagoon. Staff is great. Marcelino the GM and his wife run a well managed and beautiful place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper B
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jasper, Thank you so much for staying at Mosaic and for your great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Team Mosaic

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Was on my honeymoon and we were literally made to feel like king and queen. What a fantastic place, brilliant range of activities. I forgot the name of the manager lady there (sorry) but special mention for her. Everybody seem to enjoy their job and take pride in what they do. Special mention for the guy who took us quad...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasadmatkar
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Prasadmatkar, Thank you for choosing Mosaic as a honeymoon destination! We are so happy that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one and that you got to enjoy some of the lovely activities that we have on offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards Team Mosaic

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Wow! We stayed in so many beautiful hotels during our recent trip to South Africa and this one did not disappoint. It is about 7km from Stanford along a dirt track but do not let that put you off. Once we arrived it was luxury and exceptional service from everyone involved in running this stunning lodge. The views across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda1422
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for staying with us and for your lovely feedback! It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mosaic and that we were able to help make your experience here a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit, perhaps this time a longer one! Best Regards Team Mosaic

Malborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a wonderful time at Mosaic and it was definitely the high point of our holiday in South Africa. Everything was amazing - the food, our lodge, our guide for the three days we were there. In fact we couldn't fault anything. We would go back again the next time we are doing the garden route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you so much for staying at Mosaic and for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that we were able to help make your stay with us a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Team Mosaic

Noulens, France
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a beautiful room overlooking the lagoon with all it's bird life, which was superb. The staff are incredibly friendly and very keen to make sure your stay is perfect. A very peaceful spot, perfect for relaxing and doing as much or as little as you please. The all in price is quite expensive for what they offer as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaFrance
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, When staying at Lagoon Lodge All meals: full breakfast, light lunch or picnic, and gourmet dinner is included as well as House beverages, including wine, beer, and spirits. It also includes all land and water activities located on Mosaic which includes Beach outings, boat cruises on the lagoon, guided bird & cape floral kingdom walks, quad biking excursions,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

What a paradise this place was... our room was beautiful, with doors that stepped out to the pool and deck. We sadly only stayed one night, but next time we will stay longer. The service was beyond exceptional and the food delicious. We were able to take a sunset bike ride along the back road before dinner. While it's expensive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Patterson1978
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mosaic and that we were able to help make your stay with us a memorable one! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Team Mosaic

Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We spent 2 days in this wonderful lodge. Enjoying magnificent views of the lagoon and the mountain range behind from our porch was really nice. The staff did an excellent job in taking care of us, the food was very good. The lodge is located in a natural preserve area. We really liked the jeep tour to the pristine beach...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224rolf
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay at Mosaic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return! Kind Regards Team Mosaic

jone_9
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were put into Mosaic at vey short notice when the hotel we had booked had a bed fire. It is not quite luxury as the rooms are very cramped but the service and food were great. It is set in beautiful surroundings with a lot of lovely wildlife and the guide and manager did there best to ensure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jone_9
K J, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jone, We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Thank you for your feedback, your concerns are noted. We are pleased to hear though that you enjoyed our offerings and service. Best Wishes Team Mosaic

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanford
12.5 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
671 reviews
9.3 km away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
406 reviews
13.2 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
MOSAIC Cottages
MOSAIC Cottages
#5 of 12 in Stanford
53 reviews
15.2 km away
White Water Farm
White Water Farm
#2 of 12 in Stanford
105 reviews
3.0 km away
Stanford River Lodge
Stanford River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Stanford
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MOSAIC LAGOON LODGE is one of South Africa's finest hidden gems on the famous Whale Coast, 2 hrs SE of Cape Town. On the Hermanus Lagoon with 4x4 beach access, Mosaic is a nature lover's paradise. Here you will be immersed in flowers and bird-life of the Cape Floral Kingdom with activities including: boat cruises, kayaking, beach excursions, quad biking and mountain bikes. Mosaic is centrally located for whale watching, marine tours, cage shark diving and exploring the Overberg Wine Region. LAGOON LODGE is private and secluded with just five safari-style suites. It is built within ancient milkwood trees on the edge of the Hermanus Lagoon with magnificent mountain views. A pampered stay here is fully inclusive of all meals, house beverages/wine/beer and activities. The Mosaic Rain Spa offers massage and skin therapies using only Rain Africa professional products. New in December: the Spa will offer Elemis facial treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge

Address: Wortelgat Provincial Road, Stanford 7210, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Stanford
Price Range: R3 912 - R5 862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
4 months ago
Merseyside, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are located close to the main reception/dining area but we thought room 4 was probabaly more private.”
NickF371, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think it was room 2 we had which overlooked the lagoon. Really special.”
GemmaFrance, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plan to stay more then one night if you can to truly enjoy the tranquility and solace.”
  • Indoor and outdoor shower.
Jason_Patterson1978, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the lagoon which was picture perfect.”
AlexandraGibbons, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are located with wonderful views of the Lagoon”
davinat2013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$331* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$342
Hotwire.comUS$331
Orbitz.comUS$331
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates