We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellavista Country Place

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
43
24
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
24
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistasea view suitehuge walk in wardrobemountain lodgeinfinity poolwalker bayliving roomevery amenitybeautiful surroundingsa lovely stayviews of the mountainsrooms are spaciouslouiseluxuryfireplacegansbaaipeacefulness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

On arrival we were very disappointed to find out our fireplace didn’t work as this was a highlight for us. The single beds were very uncomfortable, so thin that we could feel the planks of the futon underneath. The place was lovely but not worth...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889katherinee
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country PlaceResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Katherine, What a surprise: you arrived on Friday and left on Sunday and it was a superb weekend, warm and beautiful. I wonder why you would want to use a fireplace?... But I do apologise, the fireplace was damaged a week ago (!...) and...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

The huge room was well equipped and right beside a good pool with views of the mountains and sea. The restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast with excellent service and great food. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1341HRdavidb
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Queried a discounted rate for my daughter. S- R1950. D-R 2600 C-R 800 Fail to understand what he means by "well educated"??? Georges response: Hi, We have made the experience over many years that children above 10 yo are as much “consuming”, so to say,...More

Thank eileen983
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country PlaceResponded 4 February 2018

Hi Eileen, Your 1 star reward is a new record in 20 years of hosting many families with children (in 2 out of 5 accommodations). Have a great fun and an even greater RELAX weekend on the beautiful Lomond's cool mountain water dam. Georges

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Ideal setting. Provides for a professional yet relaxed environment. Management and staff are warm and welcoming. The chefs dishes leave the tastebuds screaming for more! Swimming in the crystal clear pool is so refreshing and definitely a highlight! The scenery is breathtaking and the views...More

Thank Wayne D
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country PlaceResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Wayne for your kind review. Hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Georges

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a lovely stay at Bellavista. The view is amazing and the location is great. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. Unfortunately we had no Wi-Fi connection during our stay and would have enjoyed a bigger variety at the breakfast buffet.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 168gladysr
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country PlaceResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Gladys, Thanks for your comments and hope you got a good recharging of your "batteries". As we mentioned to you, we are battling to get better WiFi connections. It is a story going back some time, too long to elaborate again. But new suggestions...More

View more reviews
About
Description
BELLAVISTA is located on a 300ha private Fynbos property, offering 2 luxurious and elegant SEA VIEW SUITES, one JUNIOR SUITE, one SEA VIEW ROOM with an adjacent 2-bed room (4 beds in total) and one 4-bed ...More MOUNTAIN COTTAGE. Some accommodation are equipped for self catering. Children are welcome. Infinity swimming pool overflowing into a kid’s pool. Easy walking trails for bird watching. Close to several Golf Courses, shark diving and whale watching, many wine farms for wine tasting and with restaurants, and much more. Our PANORAMA Restaurant serves Cosmopolitan Cuisine. Fully licensed and has 180 degree panoramic views over Walker Bay. Meals are served on the terrace, weather permitting. The restaurant is closed during the cold season from May to September. Tranquility and peace are assured. COME, RELAX and DREAM…. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Magda H
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from GeorgesStanford | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your kind inquiry. Unfortunately we cannot help as our Panorama Restaurant is closed over the cold season, i.e. from beg. May to end September :-( See you during the warm season?... Best regards, Georges
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You definitely need a car - no public transport nearby."
Read review
"Mountain Cottage is the best. Extensive views of the Fynbos and surrounding mountains."
Read review
"Room 1 is excellent"
Read review
"Bit out of the way but Hermanus is nearby and wonderful restaurants and whale watching"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing