We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellavista Country Place

Save
Share
On R43, 8km after Stanford to Gansbaai, 32km south of Hermanus follow signs Bellavista, Stanford, Overstrand 7210 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (27)

About

#2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Stanford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BELLAVISTA is located on a 300ha private Fynbos property, offering 2 luxurious and elegant SEA VIEW SUITES, one JUNIOR SUITE, one SEA VIEW ROOM with an adjacent 2-bed room (4 beds in total) and one 4-bed MOUNTAIN COTTAGE. Some accommodation are equipped for self catering. Children are welcome. Infinity swimming pool overflowing into a kid’s pool. Easy walking trails for bird watching. Close to several Golf Courses, shark diving and whale watching, many wine farms for wine tasting and with restaurants, and much more. Our PANORAMA Restaurant serves Cosmopolitan Cuisine. Fully licensed and has 180 degree panoramic views over Walker Bay. Meals are served on the terrace, weather permitting. The restaurant is closed during the cold season from May to September. Tranquility and peace are assured. COME, RELAX and DREAM….
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Babysitting
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Horseback riding
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, German and 1 more
120Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 35
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nick Y wrote a review Jan 2021
Botrivier, South Africa8 contributions2 helpful votes
The Mountain Cabin breakaway for my aging mother and my wife and I was just the tonic to round off an enervating year. Well equipped and boasting a stunning view over fynbos covered hills to Walker Bay and Cape Hangklip, an escape to this uniquely located self-catering cottage is highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mschol813124 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Lying upon a hill above Stanford, the villa's and rooms are set in a wonderful garden, full of flowers, birds and beautiful views. It is very quiet place to relax and enjoy the nature. Louise, Ken and personnel are very friendly and helpful. They can advise you on what to do, see in the neighbourhood. The villa's are very clean and spacious. It is not cheap, but for the luxury you get and the beautiful setting, it is worthy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
dmbdave wrote a review Mar 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom4 contributions
My wife and I called at Bellavista for lunch what a delight, the service fantastic the food exceptional 5 star we have already recommended to friends and they are of the same opinion can't wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
tanba2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Our family with 4 children enjoyed the most wonderful weekend at Bellavista Country place. The food at the restaurant is outstanding and we all relished every meal. The hotel locations' wildlife, fish bonds, diverse bird life, scenery, fynbos as far as the eye can see, fantastic swimming pool with a magnificent view and the freshest air we have ever experienced provided an experience of joy, energy, tranquility and rejuvenation. The hotel staff are dedicated and kind, professional and gave exceptional service. We cannot wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I and my team were very happy to have you with your lovely children who were so happy to roam around and use the pool. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Georges
Read more
paulavorster wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Bellavista Country Place does not disappoint. Every aspect of our stay certainly went beyond our expectations. The rooms were beautifully presented, the restaurant served us well and the calm, relaxed pool-side was sublime. Vast expanse of Fynbos and birdlife envelop Bellavista. The only sounds one heard was the chirping of the birds indigenous to the area. The staff were forever present, yet never "seen" This wonderful place is world class.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you Paula for your fantastik review ;-))) Best regards Georges and the entire team!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeOverberg DistrictOverstrandStanford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bellavista Country Place
Which popular attractions are close to Bellavista Country Place?
Nearby attractions include Horse Riding Grootbos Private Nature Reserve (7.5 km), Klipgat Caves (7.4 km), and Walker Bay Nature Reserve (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bellavista Country Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bellavista Country Place?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Bellavista Country Place?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bellavista Country Place?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bellavista Country Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manor House Restaurant, Bellavista Panorama Restaurant, and Morton's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bellavista Country Place?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bellavista Country Place?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Afrikaans.
Does Bellavista Country Place have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.