We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse

Share
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Overview
16 Main Road, Greyton 7233 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
32
33
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
33
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering beer tasting sleepy town upstairs bedroom swimming pool would stay here again lovely weekend watching the world bed and breakfast attention to detail the cottages brewery pottery accommodation lap brewhouse establishment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We went for a beer as we were told they have excellent beers. They have a big stoep in front of the building, but they were full outside so we had to sit inside. We had the Amber Ale also called "The Rooinek" a local...More

1  Thank Vorsters
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed in an apartment at the back of the property.Downstairs was well-appointed with a kitchenette, couch and TV. There was even a wood-burning fireplace for a cold winter evening. Upstairs was a large bedroom with shower and toilet (I would put a window into...More

Thank 978robertv
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Having comfortably stayed the night at Old Potters Inn, we were thrilled to be unexpectedly treated to a complementary nutritious breakfast to start our 65km MTB cycle from Greyton to Caledon today. As a charity group this was received with much appreciation. Thanks to all...More

Thank Joy G
Response from Leon E, Guest Relations Manager at Old Potter's Inn and BrewhouseResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the nice review and good luck with your trip!

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely weekend in Greyton at this establishment. Upon arrival we were a little disappointed that we were above the pub and had to climb stairs to get to our room, but the friendly atmosphere of the pub and our hosts soon made...More

Thank caseyg241
Response from Leon E, Guest Relations Manager at Old Potter's Inn and BrewhouseResponded 29 November 2017

Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had a pleasant stay at the Potters Inn, however it was nothing exceptional. Probably the best thing about it is the location, conveniently located on the main road in the heart of historic Greyton, within very easy walking distance of all the shops and...More

1  Thank DanO68
View more reviews
About
Description
Quaint old Nationial Monument with 4 En Suite Guesthouse Rooms & 4 Fully Equipped Self Catering Units. Old Potters also is a working Micro-Brewery & boasts a great restaurant too - Central Location & More Great Value for money! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$53 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Greyton
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$53 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Greyton
Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
High Hopes B&B Greyton
38 reviews
1.16 km away
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
785 reviews
24.63 km away
theLAB LIFESTYLE Rosendal
471 reviews
44.98 km away
La Petite Ferme
554 reviews
45.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Abbey Rose
292 reviews
.03 km away
1854 Restaurant
115 reviews
.05 km away
Oak and Vigne Cafe
155 reviews
.16 km away
The hungry monk
209 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Greyton Nature Reserve
38 reviews
2.18 km away
Genadendal National Monument
15 reviews
7.99 km away
Greyton Saturday Market
17 reviews
.72 km away
Greyton Genadendal Mountain Bike Route
8 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Cottage. Lounge and kitchen downstairs. Bedroom and bathroom upstairs."
310kirstys
21 May 2018
Read review
"try the on tap brews!"
jenlayzell
26 Oct 2016
Read review
"Dont choose room number 4 & check before booking if your room has mold or damp"
194benitad
24 Oct 2016
Read review
"In our self-cater room in the annex, a log fire, electric blanket and aircon to keep the place nice and..."
331valh
10 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing