Anassa Hotel

Anassa Hotel

Traveller (1388)
Room & Suite (230)
Pool & Beach (118)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Neo Chorion
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the Eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged next to an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in four 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World-renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5-star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family-friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the most desirable destinations in the world. Our friendly kids club and beach activities, 5-star silver service restaurants, exquisite boutique shopping and our relaxing hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun make it worth a visit. Whilst you are looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 8 more

Location

40, Alekou Michaelidi Road Cy, Neo Chorion 8852 Cyprus
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Paphos Intl Airport
37.8 km
See all flights
Larnaca Airport
116.4 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,334 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Anassa Hotel garners acclaim for its exceptional amenities and service, with guests often noting the well-maintained facilities and staff's attentiveness. While the hotel's location offers stunning views and natural beauty, some reviewers find the dining and amenities costly, albeit high-end. Its rooms win praise for their cleanliness and spaciousness, contributing to the hotel’s inviting atmosphere. However, a few guests have experienced minor service oversights. Overall, the hotel's commitment to an immaculate environment is consistently highlighted by visitors.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,334Review59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,058
  • 153
  • 62
  • 42
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andy R wrote a review Jul 2020
Larnaca, Cyprus
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been with my pregnant wife and my son for a weekend at this spectacular hotel. Reminds me very much of Finca Cortesin in Andalusia.
The room was very nice furnished and the sea view was beautiful giving a pittoreske picture of the whole location. We enjoyed dinner at Helios Restaurant with yummy fois gras and other international specialties. The staff is very well trained from breakfast till dinner, they know you immediately and are aware of your food allergy’s or intolerances. The breakfast is buffet style and you can order additionally egg Benedict etc. Due to Covid we had to wear gloves at the buffet, but I did not feel uncomfortable due to this, actually it feels more hygienic. The hotel manager is strolling around throughout the day and it is very unlikely you don’t pop into him and have a small chat. He recommended my wife a pregnancy massage in their spa which she really enjoyed , but also their stunning BBQ under stars wich we would have missed otherwise. The beach is of small stones and I recommend flipflops not to burn you feet. There are all kinds of watersports available and all gets easily charged to your room. The sunbeds on the beach are serviced with towels, drinks and a well thought through variety of food. I would rate the hotel 5star+ on an international level. I’m looking forward to come back with my family after summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for choosing Anassa and for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I surely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard A wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We don’t normally right reviews but the consistent high standards set by this hotel after another wonderful October half term deserved a long over due review.
The key things that stand out for us are:
1. The quality of their staff is exceptional and nothing is to much to ask for as they all go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable. It is certainly some of the best service we have ever had even when compared with leading brands like the One and Only, Four Seasons and Oberoi hotels which we frequent in the Middle East, Indian Ocean and Far East. This is particularly important to us as our youngest daughter has three severe food allergies and the staff go out of their way to reassure us wherever we dine.
2. The quality and variety of food is exceptional under the expert eye of their Executive Chef David Goodridge. You would expert this in the A la Carte restaurants of all best 5 star hotels but where the Anassa stands out is in the quality and variety of its buffet offering which is fantastic and that includes the amazing breakfasts every morning.
3. The hotel is in a great setting high up on a cliff with beautiful ocean views on a quieter part of Cyprus which we like. No noise or disturbance from other hotels or restaurants that you get in more urban beach resort locations.
4. It is also well laid out hotel with the vast majority of the rooms benefiting from lovely views of the ocean.
5. It has a great pool area with a number of different areas and levels with sun beds that does not make it feel crowded. There is an excellent pool bar for snacks and a restaurant called Pelagus which provides delicious Mediterranean cuisine in covered areas in which to relax and enjoy the sea views.
6. In addition it sits at the end of a very long beach so feel very private and quiet. The layout is great with deck areas off which comfortable loungers with parasols and tables are located. There is also a beach bar and wide variety of water sports activities. Two great teams on the beach to look after you, one looking after the sun beds, towels and parasols and another that provides drinks, snacks and light lunches. All constantly checking to make sure you have everything you need.
7. There is an excellent spa where my wife has had great spa treatments. It also has a beautiful indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym which is a little on the small side but we’ll equipped.
8. If there was a tiny criticism it would be the bathrooms which are more traditional in style and probably in need of a refresh. The rooms are bright and well furnished and with a great air conditioning system or ceiling fan whatever is your preference. Great welcome gifts of light snacks and a bottle of rose on arrival in your room which are perfect after a long journey.
Also free bottled water in your room every day and if you need more you just have to ask.

We will be back again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your review-it was wonderful to see the whole family again and I am very happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nuno Macedo wrote a review Sept 2021
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Anassa for 7 nights on a Garden suite on area 19, which was very quiet and had stunning sea view. The hotel despite many many years in operation is kept immaculate, the different residences and buildings. It looks and feels as new with a very vintage classical Mediterranean look with white washed buildings with light blue windows and doors. The room as very spacious, airy, great comfortable bed, nice balcony and in excellent condition. We never left the hotel because we really didn’t want to; there were multiple choices for getting some food during the day, either at the beach which was so well but oh so well managed by the great team who were always very promptly available to get you anything you want. The beach is very exclusive and never felt busy despite being high season and the 166 rooms. I actually never stayed in a property with so many rooms and yet so quiet. There’s restaurants to cater for all tastes, from fine dining at Helios or Basílico (we loved the latter) to more rustic taverna alike of Pelagos. You can also enjoy some drinks and have some light meals at the stunning Armonia terrace bar. The star of Anassa is the staff and the service they offer to all customers. World class. There’s always a smile, they anticipate your needs without being intrusive or over the top, they’re there anytime you need for whatever comes up. They’re clearly highly experienced, motivated and passionate about their work. The Spa is amazing, not to be missed too. In summary: an exceptional world class property for the traveller that wants a less crowded mass market stay in Cyprus yet with access to a wide range of a activities and experiences that the hotel is keen to help you with the planning. Very difficult for me to fault anything. If there’s something that could perhaps cater for my own personal preferences would be kids-free areas on the beach and pools. But that’s just a preference and not something that negatively impacted our stay. Kudos to Thanos for managing such a beautiful property, keeping it to such a high standard and looking after such a great team of 200 plus staff. For those considering Anassa, please do account for high price tags throughout but that’s to be expected for such a property anywhere in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid August, spa side of the hotel quieter than pools side.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 06 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing this detailed review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bscandh wrote a review Aug 2023
surrey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second holiday at the Anassa and it lived up to expectations once again. It is quite simply a wonderful hotel, beautifully designed and set in a wonderful, natural location.

A few details first. We stayed in a sea view suite room which is spacious enough, comfortable beds and a well appointed bathroom with a strong shower, bathtub and double sinks. Two comfortable sofa chairs lined up against the veranda windows so you could enjoy the spectacular sea views and coastline. The room cleaners did an exceptional job, servicing the rooms twice a day and keeping everything spotless.

The food is excellent too. We dined at Helios which is in a wonderful outdoor setting and enjoyed the set menu as part of our half board status. The choice of restaurants is good and we also recommend Basilkos, the high end Asian fusion restaurant where the food is particularly good and beautifully presented. In addition, the main restaurant Amphora serves an excellent breakfast with lots of choice and hosts themed buffet evenings- we particularly enjoyed Italian night. As part of the variety on offer we also enjoyed a seafood mezze evening at the Pelegos restaurant situated by the pool which again was excellent and we all particularly loved the Traditional Greek dancing evening at the village square which was accompanied by traditional cuisine. The one thing that is more limited is the choice and quality of wine by the glass but this is a minor quibble. The service is exceptional in all the restaurants and the staff couldn’t be more helpful with special mentions for Nina, the main greeter at the Amphoria, the wonderful Marina and Dora who we remembered fondly from last year and also great service from Alia who looked after us across a number of different restaurants.

We spent a lot of time on the beach. No problem getting a sunbed!, There are plenty and you don’t feel on top of each other. The sea is calm, clear and beautiful, a great way to cool down on a hot day! What makes it special is all the Anassa beach staff from the people who provide the towels to the staff who serve the drinks. Everyone has a smile on their face, are engaging and care that you are having a good time. Tasos is the best beach manager we’ve come across and special thanks to all the team, particularly the great Georgios, Lambis, Alexandra and Stavri who helped make every day a special day.

Finally, our favourite time of the day was enjoying a cocktail at the bar on the evening while witnessing spectacular sunsets. All the staff, particularly Kristina, were as exceptional as the cocktails which are innovative, varied and plentiful.

Nothing but praise then for our favourite hotel, yet again. It is a really special hotel that is made by the quality of its staff and its General Manager Sebastian Wurst who is always visible and accessible, a reassuring factor I think of any great hotel.

We are looking forward to returning again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 04 Aug 2023
Thank you very much for choosing Anassa again and for sharing the detailed review. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and I have shared your review with the team. We are already looking forward to your return! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefano M wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very large resort, yet peaceful and rather private. Beautiful, well equipped large beach and (mainly) beautiful sea. Nice personnel, very fast reactive and reliable. Nice, large rooms with a beautiful sea view. The architecture is excellent, the garden really nice, the two swimming pools are not huge but big enough. Breakfast is the only time of the day in which the restaurant gets a bit crowded, but it is well organized and managed. Sometimes you have to wait a couple of minutes to be seated but the breakfast manager (rather military lady as a team leader) does a great job. The best restaurant for dining is Basiliko whereas the one with the best view is Helios. Both are very near to each other but Basiliko has no view as the outside area is in a courtyard limited by four high walls. The breakfast restaurant is also a buffet dining restaurant in the evening. Twice a week and at different days there are additional dinner buffets , one near the church in front of the reception area, the other over the pools at the sea. The beach is very well managed, the sunbeds are very comfortable and you have a vast offer of food and beverage there. The only suggestion for improvement I have for the beach is that you have to be there at 7 am if you want sunbeds in the first row (there are 4 long rows). The beach opens at 5.30 am and the principle is "first come, first served". At 9.30 am there are no sunbeds left at the beach and you have to lie at the pools or in the garden (not very far from the beach). Other than that this is probably the best resort among the Leading Hotels of the World we have visited so far. Our compliments to the Hotel Management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a room with sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for selecting Anassa for your holidays and for sharing this detailed review. We at Anassa are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and I have shared your comments with the team. We already look forward to welcoming back again soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glib Goncharov wrote a review Sept 2023
Warsaw, Poland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For 1000 EUR per day (600 EUR room, 250 dinner, 150 for a few bottles of water at the beach) be ready to:
1. Remind housekeeping to clean your room, because they forget. (x2 times)
2. Remind housekeeping to replenish water, fruits, exc. in the room, because they forget. (x2 times)
3. Remind housekeeping to bring blackout curtains that they initially offered during check-in and then brought only 2 days later. (x1 time)
4. Find your stuff thrown to the garbage, because housekeeping somehow identified it as it, while actual garbage is still in the room. Of course, no reimbursement is provided.

I was also lucky enough to use their "professional" laundery, where it took 3 sessions of cleaning and 5 (five, F I V E) rounds of communication with the manager, until I got them back clean. If one might think that proper reimbursement here is a must, the management of the hotel clearly have a different opinion. To be completely honest, they offered a free dinner at the very end (after they tried to convince me that a bottle of cheap local wine worth spending hours of wasted vacation).

A strong point - outstanding attitude of the staff at restaurants and the beach. People are actually nice and do their best. Unfortunately, it is greatly contrasts with the housekeeping.

Overall, if you are stuck in Cyprus and want to spend a few days in a nice place without expectations of a flawless service, it is a good option. If you choose a place for a long-lasting vacation, I definitely advice not to choose this hotel as an option.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay-we pride ourselves in exceptional service delivered to every guest. I would like to address the dry cleaning issue which I believe is not portrayed accurately here. We do operate a professional dry cleaning and laundry facility and have made multiple attempts in removing a stain as you had requested. Unfortunately no dry cleaner is able to promise perfect results as these depend on the particular circumstances. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future and will gladly assist further. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aroundtheworld247365 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cape Town, South Africa
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Anassa has to be one of the most spectacular properties on the planet. The buildings are palatial and the views and natural environment are absolutely breathtaking. The spa deserves a special mention; Poppie and jasmine are always so friendly and welcoming. Andreas on the beach is also always friendly and professional. Sebastian the approachable manager is often seen walking the grounds ensuring everything and everyone is up to their high standards!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for being our guests and for sharing your experience on here. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to provide a relaxing experience and that you appreciated our unique location. I have also shared your comments with the spa and beach team. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMC wrote a review Jun 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing hotel! Our relaxing, get away it from it all day visit, included some time in the very, very beautiful Thalassa spa.
Staff were very welcoming at the door and reception and around the pool and outdoor bar area staff were attentive and polite whilst maintaining safe precautions with masks and distancing. The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful - picturesque, spacious and very clean - the ambience is perfect and the views of the coastline are the best. Can’t wait for another visit!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mgranassa, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was able to make you feel at home-we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy W wrote a review Apr 2022
Golden, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was nice but service a bit lacking. We had a lovely private Jr.Suite with a private pool for $1000/night for 3 nights. The room was great but the front desk is understaffed. And both of the nights we tried to eat at the hotel we were told they were “fully booked” by the concierge and front desk. When we replied that that was the “wrong answer” especially at $1000/night, they politely checked again and surprise…a table for 2 became available both times. I think the staff was just looking for some cash to get in the process but we resisted and pushed our way. Upon arriving at the Asian venue, there were only 2 other couples seated at a restaurant for 30-40 people. So much for fully booked. But something is very wrong if this is how their guests get treated. Go figure!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you very for for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn that you did not completely enjoy your stay and have addressed your concerns with the restaurant managers. We do space out our dinner reservations to ensure an excellent service experience and it seems that your desired time was not immediately available but the manager was able to accommodate your request. I am sorry if this caused any inconvenience. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RazvanP wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Anassa is an oasis of hospitality at its best - understated, elegant rooms in a lovely park with labeled herbs and flower bushes, olive trees creating atmosphere in some of the restaurants' terraces, delicious food, much grown or made onsite (jams, fruits infused in tea aromas, their own cheese ...). Staff is always courteous and eager to anticipate wishes and make them possible. Quiet location close to the Akamas national park, unpolluted, clear skies. So refreshingly absent bling-bling... Excellent spa...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2021
It was very nice having you and your family back at Anassa and I thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciated the small details. We look forward to your return! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mgranassa
Polis, Cyprus4 contributions3 helpful votes
The resort is located along a well paved road so there is no need for a 4x4.
Answer from Mgranassa
Polis, Cyprus4 contributions3 helpful votes
We do offer the use of pool and beach facilities at a fee. Please call the hotel 24 hours in advance as availability is limited.
Answer from Victoria C
London, United Kingdom276 contributions228 helpful votes
None at all! The nearest “ village” is the marina, which is super sleepy, few typical restaurants but nothing flash, by any means. Next stop is a bigger “ town” called Polis, rather boring, not much to offer, one or 2 nice restaurants. If you are looking for a scene this is not that sort of hotel or resort. It’s stunning in every way, but party central it is not! Have a fabulous stay.
Answer from Mgranassa
Polis, Cyprus4 contributions3 helpful votes
We are in a secluded location so there are not many places you can reach by foot but we are a 4 minute taxi ride away from Latchi village.
Answer from Mgranassa
Polis, Cyprus4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely-you can use our space facilities to shower and change.
guyrm wrote a tip May 2024
Cyprus57 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay as long as you can !"
Read full review
SilvaCardillo wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there !!! "
Read full review
Richard wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seaview room if possible but plenty of choice."
Read full review
Emma Gillett wrote a tip May 2024
32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view totally worth it!!"
Read full review
Caroline B wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hiring a car means you can explore the island, which has so much to offer beyond the confines of the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Neo Chorion area.
PRICE RANGE
R 9,649 - R 12,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anassa hotel polis, anassa resort polis, anassa hotel cyprus
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictNeo Chorion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANASSA HOTEL - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Neo Chorion, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Anassa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anassa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aphrodite Trail (2.7 km), Blue Lagoon (7.4 km), and Ambiental Touch (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anassa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Anassa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anassa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anassa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Platea meze house, LA Terrasse 4 U Cafe Bar, and Saddles Café & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anassa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Anassa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Anassa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Neo Chorion HotelsNeo Chorion Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Neo ChorionHotels near Anassa Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire