We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Overview
Visit hotel website
Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse 3858 Grenada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
646
78
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
646
78
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf cart washer dryer steep walk ping pong breakfast burrito smeg fridge full kitchen manager mark giant chess bonfire night banana bread well equipped kitchen the general manager rum punch dive grenada fish tacos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just spent a week at Mount Cinnamon and had the most fantastic time! Mount Cinnamon is a special place not least because it provides wonderful customer service - professional, warm, understated - we were made to feel so welcome and the team took time...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Experience569511
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We visited Mount Cinnamon Resort last August and we had the time of our lives! My family has travelled quite a bit and this was our favorite vacation. My 9 and 13 year old keep on asking to return. The hotel restaurants were very nice....More

Date of stay: August 2017
5  Thank sugarcookie2018
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach ClubResponded 23 March 2018

We very much appreciate your positive comments and of course thank you for visiting Grenada and Mount Cinnamon. To tell us that this was your favorite vacation and you are wishing to return is really amazing! The team here were so thrilled to hear this....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great weekend staying at the hotel. The staff is amazing, always looking to help, they make sure they learn your names and ask you how you’re doing everyday. Food and cocktails were good. At the beach they have a restaurant and we were...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jandrox22
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback and for visiting Grenada . It was great to know that you enjoyed the friendly, professional service of our team here at Mount Cinnamon and also the facilities, including our beach BBQ and bonfire. Hope you will have the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous location for a romantic getaway. My husband and I decided to spend a week at this fabulous hotel to celebrate our birthdays, we were not disappointed, the staff amazingly friendly and efficient. Although we had facilities to cook we enjoyed the food so much...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nikkitrigg
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for choosing Mount Cinnamon to celebrate your birthdays. It was our pleasure to host you. We were very pleased to read your review and hear of all the positive experiences you had with us. Yes, not so many guests do cook on vacation,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second vacation at Mount Cinnamon and the Mount Cinnamon experience was absolutely wonderful, once again. From the moment we arrived at the airport in Grenada we felt like we were coming home. We were greeted by our driver from last year, Ashton,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank rkwinicki
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

The team has asked me specifically to say thank you so much for these generous comments and such wonderful feedback. It was such a pleasure to have you all back with us . You know that I believe when guests return that it is the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A boutique beach resort and club with just 31 spacious suites & villas all with exceptional sea views. Set in luxuriant tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with More breakfast bar (with the exception of the Cinnamon Suites), outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restauraunt serving Mediterrean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients many grown from the resorts private plantation. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving, beach and water sports as well as an alfresco massage cabana, swimming pool, tennis, croquet, fully equipped gymnasium and yoga. The resort is privately owned by Peter de Savary and family. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$358 - US$1 004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Mount Cinnamon Grenada
Also Known As
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
,
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges
Location
Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$358 - US$1 004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Mount Cinnamon Grenada
Also Known As
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
,
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges
Location
Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Photos
Traveller (731)
Room & Suite (349)
Pool & Beach (224)
Dining (104)
Amenities (46)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
339 reviews
.32 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
153 reviews
.37 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
949 reviews
.37 km away
Siesta Hotel
381 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 227 nearby restaurants
La Plywood - Beach Bar & Food
106 reviews
.37 km away
Carib Sushi
226 reviews
.95 km away
Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge
228 reviews
.99 km away
Cummin' Up
49 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 209 nearby attractions
Dive Grenada
397 reviews
.27 km away
Lavo Lanes
11 reviews
1.33 km away
Aquanauts Grenada
286 reviews
.44 km away
Grand Anse Beach
1 148 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thecae
1 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 661charles | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is construction next door but it did not impact upon my stay in any way but can't say it will remain that way.
0
Votes
36sail
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah H | Reviewed this property |
There are bathrooms, shower, as well as the restaurant on the beach. This is in addition to all the watersports and a range of games such as shuffle board and chess. The pool isn't really big enough for laps. To be honest... More
0
Votes
Chrissie230
21 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kitsVA | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We walked up to umbrella restaurant on Grand Anse. Then you should be easily be able to walk to many other restaurants in the resorts on Grand Anse including Mount Cinnamon Savy Beach cabana which hosts an awesome... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have amazing views overlooking the sea."
Nikkitrigg
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We stays in hacienda on 2nd floor. View is just unbelievable."
shuralev2
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"The Cinnamon Suite is Sweet!!!"
145rogerw
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"Definitely book a Villa, but be prepared for a uphill walk."
D1003WObrianm
09 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing