We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Tsitsikamma Village Inn
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tsitsikamma Village is a nice, clean and quiet place with a nice bar area to unwind after a day of thrill seeking in the nearby area. Room was clean and well appointed. Friendly staff, good food for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyj687
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the Tsitsikamma Village Inn may be on the top end for this small town, it certainly wasn’t my idea of charm. We got to the room and discovered that, while the temperature outside was about 54F/12C, the room felt even colder and the heat in the room didn’t work. We called and were told someone would come to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjmboston
Umhlanga
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay. Such a beautiful place. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff friendly and helpful. Worth every cent. Situated in the best place in town as it was in walking distance to all activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141candicek
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Storms river is a tiny little place in a beautiful natural environment. So there's not a huge amount of choice. By the time we arrived at 8pm, a lot of places were closed so we had dinner at the Village Inn by default really. The burgers were nice (and generous) but we should have gone for wine rather than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a weekend in this wonderful establishment and we really enjoyed it to the fullest! We booked this package and it was really GREAT! -2 nights (sharing) accommodation with scrumptious breakfast at the magical Tsitsikamma Village Inn - All American Burger at Marilyn’s 60’s Diner - 1 hr guided segway forest tour for 2 - Zipline tour for 2

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonshineafrica
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the “Awesome Foursome” experience – it truly is one of the best ways to explore the best of Storms River and what we offer at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn! We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcome was excellent, hotel facilities & meals good. Rooms were another story, we had a downstairs room & heard everything from both above and to the side, walls so thin heard our guest next door snoring & our fellow Travellers above heard every footstep. If you stay here ask for a room with no upstairs. No WI Fi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Tsitsikamma Village Inn. We are happy that you found Tsitsikamma Village Inn as a great location and that you found the facilities and meals enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback on where you feel we need to improve our guests experience in the future. We hope that you have traveled...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a day exploring TsiTsikamma and ended up spending the night at the Tsistsikamma Village Inn. What a special place. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms so comfortable and food was top notch. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will E
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you decided to stay with us and that you found Tsitsikamma Village Inn as a special place. Thank you for making special mention of the staff, we will be sure to pass the compliments on to them....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious and clean! The buffet breakfast was also really nice and a lot to choose from. The location is perfect from the suspension bridge and the zipline what we wanted to do! Too bad the wifi was not working in the room only at the reception..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ci Wing K
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we are proud to offer our guests. It warms our hearts to hear that you were satisfied with the facilities and the breakfast. Our breakfast really is...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, what a lovely surprise to find a series of houses around what looks like a village green. We were treated to the Victoria Room, part of the Albert and Victoria suite. Its a lovely large comfortable room with a pleasant terrace where we could sit for an evening sundowner. The restaurant serves excellent food and is highly versatile. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Excellent service and caring for our guests is something we take pride in here at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. It warms our hearts that our staff have made such a wonderful impression, and...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the fifth hotel on a Saga tour of the Garden Route. The rooms were large and comfortable although some rooms were in two story blocks of four and the floors were all wooden planks. Plus the walls were lightweight which meant footsteps and general noise transmitted to the neighbours!! The Wi-Fi was impossible and without in-room safety deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgp394
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodation during your stay and we appreciate your feedback on where you feel we need to improve in future. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that you will back...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: R690 - R1 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room that has another upstairs.”
EricY674, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Victoria and Albert Rooms are very nice indeed.”
janetw78, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Village Rooms for the best experience”
530wynandv, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess the rooms that look into the big yard are better than the rest. We didn't stay in the big yard, the room wasn't great.”
Gnu00, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully exactly where your room is in the complex and if you are likely to be disturbed by neighbours.”
mlx11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5