We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 631: English reviews
Cape Town Area, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived quite late in the day but were nonetheless met at reception by a very friendly staff member. We checked in and were told were to go to find our room. Upon entering the room, we were rather surprised, because the room we were given was not the room associated with the online booking I had made. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsX5926DL
Portsmouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms in a village layout with lawns and gardens. Food generally good buffet breakfast and good choice in restaurant. I booked on their own website thinking this would be the best deal but not sure if this was the case. On arrival the room had no fridge, fan or air con so seemed poor value to other places we have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela & Richar... L
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel has been around for a long time and in fact we visited it on our honeymoon 26 years ago. The location is good in that a short walk gets you into the forest area where you can do many trails and there are a number of restaurants and activities a stone's throw away. It is not a luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenvanh
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in such a lovely review, we are thrilled to hear that you have chosen to visit us again after so many years. We are pleased to know that our staff have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay, as well as your feedback on your...

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and confortable. Personnel is efficient and the facilities are beautiful. Location is perfect (a few km from Tsitsikamma National Park) and theres is parking included. Wifi did not work in the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer in Storms River. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Team.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a really nice stay here. The accommodation is in a beautiful setting, very pretty. We stayed in Room 9 in the Barn, comfortable room, slept very well. Only complaint was that the wifi wasn’t working. Excellent place to stay for visiting Storms River Mouth for activities, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Mary B
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer in Storms River. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by the lack of WiFi in your room, this is something we will be improving on in future. Thank you...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely spread out hotel with a range of different attractive buildings to stay in and very good value indeed! Staff were very friendly and many constantly busy with the upkeep of the garden which looked lovely. Breakfast was simply amazing with a huge range of things to try - recommendations would definitely be the home baked muffins (choc ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geekywife
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer in Storms River. Thank you for making special mention of our wonderful staff as you look back on your stay and for your positive feedback on our breakfast spread - breakfast at the Tsitsikamma Village...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A favourite stop over for lunch, dinner or a quiet weekend away. Luxury accommodation in a forest setting. Lot's to see in immediate surround. Excellent service and excellent cuisine. Have visited the Inn during the past 30 years and always come away impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffSherre
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every second of the unique "village life" experience we offer :) It warms our hearts to hear that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you, and that you have been to visit so many...

Cape Town
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only spent one night there, but our impression of the accommodation and service was such that we'll definitely be back. The only slight negative that we noticed was the condition of the pool table and table tennis table, and some tiling in our bathroom. Also, the air conditioning unit was too loud to keep on during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryred20
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the "village life" experience we are proud to offer :) Thank you for your notes on what we are doing right and where you feel we can improve in future. We hope...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the 2nd time that we stayed with you. The room and bathroom was very clean and the service great. The barmen in your outside pub is exceptional. from the receptionist to the ladies who assist with breakfast were all full of smiles and made us feel welcome. we had a lot of suitcases, so with the double bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31bevw
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in such a wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that our wonderful staff are a highlight for you as you look back on your stay. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can make our guests feel more comfortable in their rooms too,...

Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the 9 December 2016 we had hour annual Christmas function at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn with 17 people. The reception was perfect with all arrangements to perfection. We were regularly asked if they could assist and if everything was fine. Rooms was clean and we could enjoy our self. The Christmas dinner was perfect and we had a ball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawidjvr
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to have your end of year function with us, and for sharing your experience with us in such a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you were all able to relax and enjoy the "village life" with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you all again...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
587 reviews
0.4 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
244 reviews
8.4 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
358 reviews
0.5 km away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
217 reviews
7570.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: R753 - R1 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms around the central garden looked to be a little bigger and were very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Geekywife, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the dining room and games area”
 of 5 bubbles CliffSherre, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well situated away from the Main Building”
 of 5 bubbles dawidjvr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the ground floor as the ceilings are wooden!”
 of 5 bubbles clarekirby0, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms face into the village style courtyard. We stayed in the Queen Victoria suite which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles waynem766, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay