We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reindeer Inn

Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (96)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
As well as the normal pub activities the Reindeer offers Bed and Breakfast with 4 rooms and a function room. The Reindeer is a family-run guest house located in the heart of Southwell, Nottinghamshire, just next door to famous Minsters Church.We have been offering our guests comfortable, well-appointed accommodation for over many years. We offer clean, warm, stylish bedrooms, a great choice of breakfast's at affordable prices, here in the heart of Southwell.Each room has a choice of quality tea and coffee, yummy biscuits, bath and hand towels with toiletries, and good quality bed linen.We have double, twin and family rooms, all with wall mounted flat screen TV's with multiple channels. All rooms have their own hair driers and wash basin with mirrors, and for those travelling from abroad we have plug adapters.With only 4 B&B rooms we aim to provide the personal touch that all our guests love.We also have a wonderful minsters lounge Bar with an original Victorian fireplace which adds to the warmth of The Reindeer Inn that everyone seem to notice...Wi-Fi is available throughout the building with no extra cost.Accompanying our rooms, we offer a range of services and facilities for our guests. Free Wi-Fi Access available throughout (including bedrooms). Friendly dogs are welcome free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
4Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
66
32
6
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
32
6
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub small double room hospitality tray selection of beers awesome host set of bunk beds tea and coffee place to stay comfy bed attending a wedding a lovely stay nothing is too much trouble norwood park rama landlord ales races
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Living in Eastbourne and visiting family in Derby and Nottingham we stayed at the Reindeer as my son had recommended it. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive to say the least. However I could not fault it for friendliness and...More

Thank valeastbourne
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The rooms are overpriced, dated and dirty. Wooden stairs to outside rooms are covered in fag ends, the rooms haven't been hoovered for weeks and are full of cobwebs. Oh, and smelly. Had an issue with bathroom light cutting out mid shower. For £65 I...More

Thank noname501
Response from Rama N, Owner at The Reindeer InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Really? Are you telling the truth..? You abused our staff and created a drama...everyone in our pub was horrified from you...!!! You didn't want to pay and threatened us to leave review in tripadvisor if we don't give room for free...!!! Why people like you...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Generally, a lovely stay, we arrived quite early, however, the room was ready and we were happily let into the room early. I can't remember what room we stayed in, however, it had a double bed and a set of bunk beds, it also had...More

Thank Jade P
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Good value pub b&B in Southwell. Clean tidy room with tea making, TV, Shampoo in shower. Didn't have breakfast but this is offered. Pub is good local with friendly folk and amenable landlord. Two real ales on.

1  Thank Philip
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We paid £80 for this room and as you can see it’s not worth the money, filthy, cobwebs in the room the fan in the bathroom covered in thick dust, place hadn’t been hoovered and we found socks and a XL packet of protein powder...More

Thank Trev P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Reindeer Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just don't go there."
noname501
04 Nov 2018
Read review
"The green family room (room 5) is lovely and spacious, beautifully decorated"
DarrenHogg
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"All rooms but Room 6 are ensuite. We booked late and probably got the last room."
Moviefan57
14 Aug 2017
Read review
"Ask for the 'family room' at the back"
846nevils
09 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewark-on-TrentSouthwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing