We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel

Save
Share
Winnaarspoort Road District Belfast, Belfast 1100 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$127
View deal
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (94)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate is the ideal country retreat for business and leisure in the heart of the Highlands Meander, near Machadodorp and Dullstroom and just 2 to 3 hours from OR Tambo International Airport. Gooderson Kloppenheim offers the discerning visitor a range of accommodation options, from 14 twin lakeside suites, 20 gorgeous twin estate rooms and 10 elegant 2 bedroomed self-contained lodges, each beautifully appointed room has a magnificent view of the rolling hills. There are 3 stylish conference rooms, a wedding venue, private dining room, breakfast terrace, colonial style lounge, library, pub and restaurant, and a wellness centre. The energetic can enjoy 6 trout dams, hiking trails, archery, volleyball, badminton, mountain bike trails, horse rides, tennis and swimming. Gooderson Kloppenheim will spoil you with culinary delights from sumptuous breakfasts served in the enclosed terrace to delicious dinners in The Triple Twigs, 60 seater dining room - or private function room for something more intimate. Light meals are available in the Teddy and Tankard pub.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
122Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 44
  • 15
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John & Thandie wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
We had a one night stay, but will be back for a longer stay combined with some flyfishing. Beautiful Suite room. Took the DBB option - the dinner was delicious and really enjoyed breakfast. The setting is awesome with stunning views. Staff were all excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
magsbaker535 wrote a review Apr 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our second stay in the chalets en route to the Kruger Park . The units are spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It would also be great for a weekend visit as there is plenty to do. On both occasions we self-catered however there is also a restaurant and we found the staff very friendly. It is situated far enough away from the highway to feel like a proper getaway and enjoy beautiful views but located close to the well known Milly's petrol station/farm stall/restaurant .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Klaus G wrote a review Jan 2020
Pretoria, South Africa1071 contributions221 helpful votes
The views from this hotel and its rooms are great. Check in was fast. The food at the restaurant was good and well prepared. Compliments to chef Mike. But the rooms lacked maintenance, eg toilet cistern not working and no hot water. But the worst was left to last when the road back was so slippery that our vehicle could not cleqar the last hill before the N4.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StuartDunbar, General Manager at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Klaus G Thank you for your review of our property. I have been in contact with the management of our contracted housekeeping service provider with regard to the reporting of maintenance issues. Unfortunately you were exposed to unnaturally adverse weather conditions. Hopefully you will return to appreciate Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate without the poor weather. Kind regards
Read more
938fiona wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
Its was my first visit to this lovely Hotel. The views are great. the staff helpful and efficient.Good food and regular visits from the chef meant a lovely experience was had by the whole party, The accomidations were clean and neat if a little old style. That said we will return.Thanks you Gooderson Team .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Gershon B wrote a review Nov 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa102 contributions3 helpful votes
Its was my second time visiting this lovely Hotel. Checkin was very easy and efficient. The food quality was excellent. Taste ans quality and portion was as per menu. Cant wait to return again. Thanks to he Gooderson Team Keep it up
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from StuartDunbar, General Manager at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review on our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milly's Restaurant, Steers, and Mugg & Bean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.