We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Estrada Vale do Lobo, Vale do Lobo, Loule 8135-864 Portugal
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Priceline
US$143
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$122
View deal
Trip.comUS$153
FindHotelUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Vale do Lobo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vale do Lobo Golf & Beach Resort offers a unique concept in luxury living. 1,500 residential and holiday properties, makes it the largest luxury resort of its kind in Portugal with endless facilities and services in a unique location in the Algarve
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
222Reviews23Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 45
  • 24
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maxine H wrote a review Today
Oxford, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
The villa and location were excellent, Vale do Lobo is a lovely resoort. The main problem I experienced with the level or should I say lack of customer service from Sandy Blue Villa rentals. Their welcome pack included balsamic vinegar, almond biscuits, a tin of sardines and 2 fridge magnets - not helpful to anyone, embarrassing really on their part. The other issues is that there seems to be a reoccurrence of Sandy Blue finding ficticius or pre-existing damages, albeit small ones like scratches on the kitchen door as a way of retaining your security depsoit, I have seen other reviews where this has happended before. Not sure how trustworthy this company really is and with that in mind my recommendation is to find another villa company that rents in Vale do Lobo, which is really a lovely resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
john s wrote a review 04 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Turned up at half midday to be told can't check in till 5pm so a whole day wasted with no explanation also informed that if you want to eat or drink inside a covid test is required every time at every restaurant or bar. Please if you read this avoid so elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from valedoloboalgarve resort, Marketing at Vale do Lobo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear johnsU7131KG Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to read that your experience is not as you expected. As explained upon arrival, the existing COVID-19 rules in Portugal are imposed by the Portuguese Government. It is mandatory to present an EU COVID Digital Certificate or a negative test in Touristic accommodations upon check-in, for meal services inside restaurants on Fridays from 7pm, at weekends, on public holidays, in SPA’s and for group classes in gyms. Regarding restaurants, the rule does not apply if you are sitting outside on terraces or if you need to go inside, to pay, to collect drinks or to go to the bathroom. As also informed, the types of tests allowed are: - PCR carried out within 72H prior to submission - Antigen test with laboratory report, carried out within 48H to its submission - Rapid antigen test using the self-test method, carried out within the 24H prior to submission, in the presence of a health or pharmaceutical professional who certifies its performance and result - Rapid self-test antigen carried out on the spot, at the door of the establishment to be visited, under the supervision of the persons in charge of these premises Concerning the check-in, although you have arrived half midday, our check-in time is at 5pm and as explained upon arrival, you may leave your luggage at our reception and use all the facilities including the resort bus. Kind regards, Vale do Lobo
Read more
Nik T wrote a review Sep 2020
14 contributions28 helpful votes
Absolutely fantastic I've been coming since I was 12 years old and it gets better everytime!! Perfect beach,golf,weather,restaurants, people,tennis and villas Will definitely be coming back as soon as I can.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vale Do Lobo, Outro at Vale do Lobo
Responded 09 Sep 2020
Dear NikT59, we are so delighted to read your excellent review, and hear that your stay at Vale do Lobo lived up to expectations. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Read more
LindsandGang wrote a review Aug 2020
North Wales38 contributions28 helpful votes
Booked this trip and advised them that we would arrive at 12 mid day. On arrival we were informed very rudely that the apartment wouldn’t be available until 5pm. The member of staff was extremely rude. Under the current circumstances (Covid) we were not happy to be circulating with the masses for 5 hours! The apartment is average. Clean inside but very dirty on the outside areas! The beds are very small and the bathrooms are very shoddy and need replacing. We look out at a roundabout and road and are overlooked by other residents. Be aware this is not 5 star accommodation! If you want a Trueman (film) experience this is the place to be. The restaurant/bar areas feel like a Disney resort. Are we happy NO! Would we recommend DEFINITELY NOT!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vale Do Lobo, Outro at Vale do Lobo
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear LindsandGang, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Although we were disappointed to hear that your stay didn't live up to expectations, your feedback is extremely valuable to us in order to allow us to improve our services. We take all feedback very seriously, so we are looking into the matter
Read more
jonathan t wrote a review Aug 2020
North Wales, United Kingdom11 contributions25 helpful votes
THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. Todays date is Sunday 16th Aug 2020, I arrived at midday to be told that the apartment I was renting would not be available until 5pm. I asked if this could be brought forward and was told that it could not be and that these are the terms and conditions of the booking, i had missed the small print. The female who was doing the check in had no consolatory tone, no customer service skills and was more than prepared to have a stand up row raising her voice. The check out is 11am so the give themselves a full 6 hours to turn the rooms round. I phoned back at 2.30pm to check the status, and was told once again firmly that I would be contacted if the room became ready, i explained that i would provide an accurate account of my experience on trip advisor and was basically told to do what you want. I was contacted at 15.50 to say the apartment was ready and took occupancy at 16.15hrs. Four and a quarter hours after arrival. The apartment is okay with some tired furniture, the hot tub only has one jet working, its overlooked and looks out on to a roundabout, there is bird muck on the balconies. The outside areas are dirty. Bathrooms are shoddy, crack in one of the baths, marked toilet seats. If you want to have a fantastic experience of beautiful surroundings, fantastic customer service and to be made to feel great and special with attention to detail go and stay at Vila Vita Parc, its more expensive but it provides excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vale Do Lobo, Outro at Vale do Lobo
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear jt9349, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Although we were disappointed to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, your feedback is extremely valuable to us in order to allow us to improve our services. We take all feedback very seriously, so we are looking into the matter
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vale do lobo hotel almancil, vale lobo hotel
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLouleAlmancilVale do Lobo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vale do Lobo
Which popular attractions are close to Vale do Lobo?
Nearby attractions include Trafal Beach (1.1 km), Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy (1.1 km), and Tennisinportugal (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vale do Lobo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vale do Lobo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vale do Lobo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Vale do Lobo?
Conveniently located restaurants include U&Co., Monica's Restaurant, and Paixa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vale do Lobo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Vale do Lobo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vale do Lobo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Vale do Lobo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Vale do Lobo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vale do Lobo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vale do Lobo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Vale do Lobo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Faro (12.2 km), Muralhas de Faro (12.5 km), and Nucleo Museologico da Villa Romana de Milreu (15.0 km).