Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation

Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation

Stand 384, Beach Road, Ponta do Ouro 1600 Mozambique
Tables put out in front of barbeque area
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (86)
Beach Restaurant
Pool & Beach (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Ponta do Ouro
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The resort offers 56 rooms with en suite bathrooms (shower, basin and toilet) sleeping two, with the option of either a double or 2 single beds subject to availability. Each suite is equipped with a ceiling fan and air-conditioner. Coffee facilities are provided for as well as a television and DVD player for guests to watch their DVDs. Every suite opens onto a balcony with a sea view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children's playground
Paid private parking nearby
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids pool
Conference facilities
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Portuguese, Zulu

Location

Stand 384, Beach Road, Ponta do Ouro 1600 Mozambique
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Maputo Intl Airport
107.5 km
See all flights
192Reviews3Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 44
  • 16
  • 18
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronnie V wrote a review Dec 2017
Hartbeespoort, South Africa27 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What supposed to be a relax holiday for 5 nights in this 'Resort' turned out in a nightmare. You have basic accommodation but this is basic basic basic !!! Dirty rooms and bathroom. Toilet didn't flush - door bathroom did not close - water in shower didn't run away. If you look on their website everything looks fine and they promote all kind of things to have a great time. But once you arrive you see what photoshop can realise!!! Their has been no maintenance at this place for years !!!
The price is not basic because you pay R 1060 per night what is very expensive if you see what you get. The breakfast is terrible and the choice and quality of other food in the restaurant is also not good. For the safe key you have to pay a deposit of R 500 what is understandable but they just have more than 200 rooms all with the same safe key so why should you put something in a safe if possible 200 people can have access to your safe. There is free internet but it's working very slow and most of the time there is no connection but this is understandable for a country as Mozambique.
We had 2 rooms on the second floor but beneath the people from the ground level are doing their braai so the smoke is coming up and you can't sit on the balcony or cannot open the door from your room as the smoke is coming in.
Worse of all are all the noisy and drunk people without no manners - it's impossible to sleep before midnight. After 3 nights we decided to check out as we couldn't take it any longer.
The only positive thing I can say about this place is that the paople from the restaurant and the bar are very friendly and honest. If you ever should go to Punto Do Ouro I'm sure there are much better options for your money than this place. Think twice !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 03 Jan 2018
We have hosted over 8730 guest nights this year December this is 2910 more than last year - 65 % was returning customers. All or rooms are cleaned daily as long as you hand in your key as per policy to get cleaned. All the rooms have Sliding Doors and Air- Conditioning. We are budget accommodation. We have been awarded for 2 years the Best Value Award in Mozambique by one of the biggest booking agents. We acknowledge that we are not perfect but I assure you we try our best for everyone. Our resort is inspected by the Tours Authorities on a frequent basis and have passed all audits performed. These include health departments and occupation and safety departments. Unfortunately we cant control the wind direction though all rooms are equip with Air Conditioners. The Toilet problem and Shower was repaired intermediately - people showering with lots of sand on them do block the showers though we clean the pipe frequently. As for the internet we really can be responsible for VodaCom and they experienced some problems - We really do try our best for every one and will continue to do so - Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suurstofdief wrote a review Mar 2016
Durban, South Africa1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Extended power-cuts during the week, resulting in neither electricity nor water being available, despite the presence of a generator. Staff response was that ''the boss is away collecting the spare part.'' Despite the absence of this ''spare part'', the generator WAS started for approx. one hour, before being shut-down. Common perception was that there were insufficient reservations to justify the use of the generator. Weekends were okay as power supply from Maputo was steady, probably due to increased number of tourists in Ponta over week-ends. Also evident is the shoddy workmanship and poor quality of the fittings, giving the resort a ''budget'' badge. Mitigating factor: The friendliness of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review - I have recently taken over the Resort and assure you that major changes have been done to It. All rooms bathrooms have been tiled - New 20 year guarantee mattresses have been bought for all the rooms and is fitted. New Management have been employed - New Air-conditioners have been bought and fitted to replace the old ones. Swimming Pool have been built - New parking Area is currently been constructed and Lawn have been order for the Resort and will be delivered within the next 4 Weeks. We assure you that lots of effort went it to Resort and we know that even though the Resort's Accommodation is Basic it offers you now: Non- Self Catering, Air-Conditioned, with Mosquitoes Nets, 60l Fridge, Own Bath Room, 6 Channel Fixed Satellite TV. All Menu's have been redone. Safe and Clean Accommodation right on the Beach with new hands on Management. We will welcome you coming to stay now with us and experience the difference!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH FRONT!! Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taryn-Maie W wrote a review Aug 2015
Grahamstown, South Africa5 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not what the accommodation was marketed to be at all - well advertised, but over marketed for what it is! The views are beautiful of the sea (although had no view from our bedroom on the top floor of the wendy-house type of cabin). The local staff were all lovely, but the rooms were a complete let down. I was happy with the simple style and basic appliances but I did not expect the unpleasant smell and a shower that worked better with no shower-head on. It was very overpriced for what we received and it is disheartening for the beautiful, little beach town of Ponto Do Ouro to have to put up with poor feedback due to one 'resort'. Should be advertised as a backpackers and at a backpackers price. We had to pay full amount for the seven days we were meant to stay in advance and we were ripped-off when we were not even offered at least 25% or 50% of our money back, as we only stayed for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review - I have recently taken over the Resort and assure you that major changes have been done to It. All rooms bathrooms have been tiled - New 20 year guarantee mattresses have been bought for all the rooms and is fitted. New Management have been employed - New Air-conditioners have been bought and fitted to replace the old ones. Swimming Pool have been built - New parking Area is currently been constructed and Lawn have been order for the Resort and will be delivered within the next 4 Weeks. We assure you that lots of effort went it to Resort and we know that even though the Resort's Accommodation is Basic it offers you now: Non- Self Catering, Air-Conditioned, with Mosquitoes Nets, 60l Fridge, Own Bath Room, 6 Channel Fixed Satellite TV. All Menu's have been redone. Safe and Clean Accommodation right on the Beach with new hands on Management. We will welcome you coming to stay now with us and experience the difference!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH FRONT!! Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tenesha2015 wrote a review May 2015
Durban, South Africa1 contribution5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first trip to Ponta. It was a family vacay for 27 people for my dads 60th birthday. Over the phone and via mail Johan promises the world. However when time to deliver his attitude and arogancy is disgusting. We booked 12 rooms and expected to have good service with this money made off us.

We discussed that I could bring alcohol and pay a corkage as we are a big group however the day we arrived he refused and stated was not true. The very next day people arrive of his race and drunk their own drinks on his property.

The room size was average however the maintenance of them is disgusting an unhygienic should he have his hotel on SA he would of been fined. Rooms are not cleaned properly, carpets are not vacuumed, not all rooms have mosquito nets like promised and most of all hot water was a very big issue. One of the rooms had a damp smell but yet not resolved. The hotel is built cheaply and not maintained at all. The water comes out brown from the taps and shower which is due to their poor drainage and structure. Some rooms lights went off through out the night and only came on in the morning. We were told we could hire bath towels, every time we went to get towels they never had towels. Surely if you a hotel with 55 suites there should be enough towels for your guests. Bathrooms have no window or extractor fan which is very unhygienic.

Johan is a very rude man and does not know how to be hospitable. We had my dads birthday party on his premises, the decor was done smart however the food ordered was awful. The queen prawns were super tiny you could barely peel them. We refused to support them and ate most nights at coco Rico which was amazing- their queen prawns was queen prawns. They hosted us well and did not rip us off.
Upon visiting other places and asking about accomodation places we were informed timeously never to book at This place again and that they rip off people and are too greedy. We most definitely won't be going back to Paraiso but will be going to Ponta and staying with the resorts we have received excellent hospitability from.

Johan needs to realize nothing was done for free we paid to stay their and we paid for the food. The hotel is on an excellent piece of land but the arrogance and greed for money is not going to grow your business. It was a great disappointment for the price we paid and what we received, however we have learnt and I recommend Coco Ricco or the beach house chalets on the beach will be a much better option.

Breakfast is included however is done poorly and the wait is for hours. Better of eating elsewhere.

The entire family has a very bad perception of Paraiso and Johan more so due to his attitude, paraiso should not be anyone's option to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paraiso Do Ouro M, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 08 May 2015
Dear Tenesha. I take great offense to your defamatory and racist remarks. We were fully booked (56 Suites) or the same period and the only complaint we received was from your group. The greatest issue that you/your group had was the fact that you were not allowed to bring your own alcohol. Even though you may purchase bountiful amounts of alcohol in SA, it doesn’t permit you to take it to your local Restaurant and consume it. I would like to remind you that there is no mention of the fact that we provided you with the Venue (free of charge), we kept your personal purchase of prawns in our frigdes (free of charge – though we do charge to clean them – this you were not happy with), I personally set up all your decorations (free of charge) we provided you with 3 bottles of champagne (free of charge), we gave you complimentary gifts (free of charge), we had to do a huge clean-up due to all the party poppers you set off (free of charge). The waitress for the evening received a R30 tip from your group. Our rooms are standard with a double bed as well as a bunk-bed, though we went over and above changing the configuration of the Rooms to better suite your group. We had to recolate guests who complained to us regarding the noise and partying late at night by your group. We do have towels for hire @R150.00 fully refundable deposit, this due to the fact that towels go missing. We have 400 towels in stock. We do inform all our guests that they need to leave their keys at reception so that we can clean your rooms as we don’t keep spare keys – this is for the safety of your belongings. A major clean-up had to be made after your group departed...the damp smell was from someone who had left a sopping wet towel on the carpet and bedding. This to say that in all honesty the major issue was the alcohol as well as the Prawns (that we did not clean them for you free of charge). We will definitely continue to strive to provide a service to our guests and as with your group, we extend our services above and beyond. Warm Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken B wrote a review Mar 2018
Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa4 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed over for the weekend. Breakfast menu is greasy and tasteless. Rooms do not offer what’s advertised and were not serviced or cleaned once. If they not going to clean at least leave a broom for one to sweep themselves. The waitresses barely understand English And I understand it’s not there home language but how then is it that the majority of the other places understand English. DSTV does not exist only OVHD and there is no WI-FI. Place would seem to have a lot to offer but unless it’s offered no one knows any better in terms of what is available to do.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Manager at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 06 Mar 2018
Dear Ken Thank you for your review - though we really feel that you are totally unfair in your comments!!! Please let me correct you!! 1) I am sure that all your staff is trained in speaking Chinese, Russian, German, Portuguese, Japanese, ect to serve any customer that that visit your facility coming from these Countries and can speak your home language???? Please respect other countries and there cultures as well. I assure you that we train all our staff in English though it is not even an official language in Mozambique - I do remember you very well and I personally witness you trying to be-littered the staff. We really don't welcome people with your attitude. We have a selection of +- 8 different COMPLEMENTARY Breakfast options and I assure you that if you have selected for example the Health Breakfast (Yogurt with Muesli) I am sure that then it would not have been greasy or even the Breakfast option of Boiled or Poached Eggs. All our Rooms are serviced and cleaned daily by our staff and all you had to do as reflected in your room and clearly communicated to you more that 5 time!!!! is to hand in your room key at reception daily when you are ready to get your room serviced !! Mozambique have one of the best servicing cultures in the world - though I am sure you were to busy to be-litter people than to focus on what is important or just to read your menu!! I assure you that we and our staff try our best for everyone of our Guests and have many happy returning customers !! We will continue to do so! As for DSTV vs OVHD (we recently upgrade our TV channels from only 6 fixed channels to Every Room with each own OVHD service!! ) Also full DSTV service available in the Bar and Restaurant Area !!Again no charge to you! We wish you a pleasant life in your perfect society! Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda V wrote a review Jan 2018
Kempton Park, South Africa2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is worse than just basic accommodation. Everything leaks. There isn’t even the basics. You have to take cutlery and cleaning equipment and then the cleaning ladies don’t even clean properly. The just do dishes. Don’t dry, just wash. Do clean bedding only if you insist. The beds are so uncomfortable, you can actually sleep on the cement floor and it would feel the same. Service in restaurant very poor. We waited 1 and a half hour for breakfast, and everything swims in rhe oil. Outside everything smells of sewerage. Wherever you walk or go. The only beautiful thing is the sea. There is no doctor or any medical care. No lifesavers. Nothing. So if something does happen to you, you have to cross the border back to South Africa for medical care. It’s not an experience I would like to repeat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alsheduplessis wrote a review Jan 2016
Cape Town Central, South Africa51 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely the worst accommodation in Ponta
Dirty rooms, dirty pool, quality of beds are disgusting and smells, toilet blocked, shower blocked, no electricity, no water, no ventilation in rooms - if you wanted water and electricity you had to ask the owners.
We paid R1250,00 per night. Not worth it at all. This resort can pass off as a backpackers and I would advise that they reduce the daily rate to R200,00 per day for a room. It was the worst experience of my life and people should be warned about this place. It is not worth the money or experience. They have a no refund policy - do not waist your money or spoil your holiday. It is not a resort, it's a backpackers. Not worth it!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review - I have recently taken over the Resort and assure you that major changes have been done to It. All rooms bathrooms have been tiled - New 20 year guarantee mattresses have been bought for all the rooms and is fitted. New Management have been employed - New Air-conditioners have been bought and fitted to replace the old ones. Swimming Pool have been built - New parking Area is currently been constructed and Lawn have been order for the Resort and will be delivered within the next 4 Weeks. We assure you that lots of effort went it to Resort and we know that even though the Resort's Accommodation is Basic it offers you now: Non- Self Catering, Air-Conditioned, with Mosquitoes Nets, 60l Fridge, Own Bath Room, 6 Channel Fixed Satellite TV. All Menu's have been redone. Safe and Clean Accommodation right on the Beach with new hands on Management. We will welcome you coming to stay now with us and experience the difference!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH FRONT!! Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim D wrote a review Sept 2015
1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just LOVED our stay at Paraiso de Ouro.... 11 August to 18 August 2015. The service was excellent!! The staff very friendly and helpful !! The room was perfect with lovely view's!! The food was delicious - a great thanks to "Bella & Anabella" - the waitresses that served us. Highlight pointers of our stay.... snorkling, diving/swimming with the dolphins and just watching the dolphins swim by from the open air deck/restuarant !! We will highly recommend Paraiso de Ouro and will definitly see you soon again!! So in love with Ponta de Ouro !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 06 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review - We really try our best for every Guest and can not wait to host you again for a holiday with us - Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yoli903 wrote a review May 2015
Rustenburg, South Africa1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Paraiso do ouro, the food was delicious!!, staff very friendly and helpful.
The room was perfect with the best sea view. We got everything we needed, all of you really went out of your way to give us the perfect holiday/wedding/honeymoon.
We will definitely see you again soon!
I highly recommend Paraiso do ouro, for weddings,honeymoons, family holidays with kids or even just a quiet breakaway.
Paraiso do ouro caters for everyone and everything ***** :)
We thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 06 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review - We really try our best for every Guest and can not wait to host you again for a holiday with us - Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yogeshn wrote a review Jan 2015
Durban, South Africa317 contributions139 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first visit to Ponta do Oura and thus the entire experience was new to me. This is by no means a bad review, but I do feel I need to provide some information for the first-timers [like I was] so that people have a realistic view.
Arrival:
Kosi Border was not a major issue and we were done in under 30 min. The drive to the city and resort was only complete loose sand and thus a 4x4 is a must - don't let anyone tell you otherwise. The roads are unmarked, you just drive right from the border and all road options lead to Ponta. Check-in was effortless, just make sure you have enough cash for the key and towel deposits [the resort does not offer towels in the rooms, it needs to be picked up when you check-in for which you pay R150 each]. Ask for as many as you want as they do not get changed over the stay.
Rooms:
I would describe them as basic. Our room had a double bed with bunk beds to the one side. There are cupboards in the rooms with a fridge and kettle. There is enough space though and a mosquito net that separates the 'living area' and the bed. The bathroom has just a shower. Do note that there is no window in the bathroom and that the door of the bathroom does not completely close - thus if you're sharing this might be an issue. Due to you being at the beach and that there is carpet in the room there always feels like there is sand on the floor. Even though the rooms are basic, I have never had such a good sleep in while! I do suggest a room on the top floor.
Resort:
The food was good while we were there. There is a braai area, so if you want to have your own braai its possible. The deck is quite nice with some loungers and picnic type wooden benches set up. Its completely covered which is nice especially when it gets windy.
Overall:
It was a good trip. It seems like Paraiso is one of the better places to stay in this remote town plus its right on the beach, just be prepared for basic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohanvJ, Owner at Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Responded 06 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review - We really try our best for every Guest and can not wait to host you again for a holiday with us - Regards Johan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Johan v
You are Correct - We Really try our best for every client - most of our clients return and have a fantastic time - unfortunately there is always a few that will never be happy. We are on the Beach and have best staff / facilities and attitudes!! Come and enjoy our hospitality!! Johan
Answer from Johan v
We can wait to host you again at Paraiso do Ouro - Thank you for all the kind comments - we always try pour best for your Clients
Answer from Johan v
Dear Annemare Thank you for your message - I assure you that we have3 addressed the short comings - to get also a better reflection please see our facebook reviews - The Meal Prices you can also get when you email us directly - I assure you try our best for all people - We are committed to our Resort and our Guests - also know that you can always please all people and that we have a 4.5 out 5 this 90% satisfactory rating by our client on facebook that is more reflective - you will have a lovely time and we will assist you with your birthday celebrations here at Paraiso do Ouro!! Thank You so much Johan
Charise C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Cape Town, South Africa219 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you dont have heavy luggage you can walk from the taxi ( mini van) stand to the resort. "
Read full review
Sandi C wrote a tip Jan 2023
Vryheid, South Africa2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As advertised, the kitchen is equipped with the basics. If cooking is your thing take along some additional cooking utensils. "
Read full review
TonyKins1963 wrote a tip Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The electricity supply in the region was a little erratic once or twice, so remember to pack a small torch."
Read full review
Michael B wrote a tip Nov 2019
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there"
Read full review
MosselbaaiMarelize wrote a tip Apr 2019
Mossel Bay, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask photos about accommodation or any facility as the website is of no help"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ponta do Ouro area.
PRICE RANGE
R 798 - R 1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueMaputo ProvincePonta do Ouro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARAISO DO OURO RESORT BUDGET ACCOMMODATION - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ponta do Ouro, Mozambique) - Tripadvisor

All Ponta do Ouro HotelsPonta do Ouro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ponta do OuroHotels near Paraiso do Ouro Resort Budget Accommodation
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire