We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paraiso do Ouro Resort

Save
Traveller (109)
Pool & Beach (28)
Room & Suite (22)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“see you soon”(7 reviews)
“awesome holiday”(5 reviews)
“entire family”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Spa
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Room Service
The resort offers 56 rooms with en suite bathrooms (shower, basin and toilet) sleeping two, with the option of either a double or 2 single beds subject to availability. Each suite is equipped with a ceiling fan and air-conditioner. Coffee facilities are provided for as well as a...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Stand 384, Beach Road, Ponta do Ouro 1600, Mozambique
11 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
53
38
14
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
38
14
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssee you soonawesome holidayentire familybreakfast menuwanted to stay longerwill visit againdamp smellwonderful hospitalitynight lifefriendly and helpful staffan amazing placeenjoyed my stayin decemberbeach frontfamily holidaychickena wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This gem could definitely be diamond worthy. Has loads of potential but just not quite there yet. High seasons are definitely not the best. The pools are very dirty and the kitchen is definitely understaffed.

1  Thank Suzanne v
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had a wonderful family vacation and the staff at the resort made it extra special. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the daily breakfast was fresh and tasteful every day. The resort is literary on the beach and in walking distance to the...More

Thank mishellr512
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Very clean resort, affordable rates, staff friendly and helpful. Meal portion very filling. Lots to see and do around the resort. Beautif beaches. Thank you to all at the resort for making our stay comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne S
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The rooms were comfortable, clean and to our expectation. We were just very disappointed with out first night, we were tired from the long trip and just wanted a good meal, we ordered 2 seafood platters and at an above average price only to receive...More

Thank 232wilmak
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great time at Paraiso do ouro. We did not expect a 5 Star resort, and were more than happy with what we received. I take my hat off to Johan and his team, running a resort in a Location like this is...More

Thank dbeerp
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Pool & Beach (28)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Savannacross
7 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Johan v | Property representative |
You are Correct - We Really try our best for every client - most of our clients return and have a fantastic time - unfortunately there is always a few that will never be happy. We are on the Beach and have best staff... More
0
Votes
Johan v
15 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Johan v | Property representative |
We can wait to host you again at Paraiso do Ouro - Thank you for all the kind comments - we always try pour best for your Clients
0
Votes
antjieSouthAfrica
15 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Johan v | Property representative |
Dear Annemare Thank you for your message - I assure you that we have3 addressed the short comings - to get also a better reflection please see our facebook reviews - The Meal Prices you can also get when you email us... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on the lower ground is best because there's braai stands in front of the rooms"
Read review
"228 and 227"
Read review
"Self catering, family set up"
Read review
"Pick top floor ... you are kept up all night by rooms above you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing