We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(243 reviews)
“dive sites”(48 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
342
127
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
342
127
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet stylebig thanksvip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upslocal communitydevil raysconservation efforts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did the DMT course through Scuba Junkie on mabu. I had an amazing experience, and thoroughly rate my Instructor Sam and Bella. Sam was amazing,huge depth of knowledge and willing to share it. Taught a lot outside of the regular PADI DM teachings, and...More

Thank Edwin A
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had the best time diving with Scuba Junkie and staying in the Mabul Beach Resort. It’s very well run and has high standards. Staff are all very professional and pleasant and will go out of their way to help. Accommodation is clean and comfortable, but...More

Thank Emma H
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I don’t know where to start. This place is just an amazing place for an amazing experience. The best decision I made was staying on mabul and not in semporna, absolutely worth the extra money. From start to finish the staff were brilliant. Professional, efficient,...More

Thank jennaha24
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My dive buddy researched this place and looks to have found a diamond. Concerns about the sheer size of this operation and just being 'processed' were quickly dispelled. Safety & conservation is the priority here but not in an overburdening way. You are obviously assessed...More

Thank Willow E
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

I think it's time to share my experiences with Scuba Junkie. I did my divemaster course in Oct 2017 on Mabul. I've heard about the great diving around Mabul and the excellent and professional training you get with SJ. The diving really did not disappoint....More

1  Thank Emily B
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing