We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Pulau Mabul

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (393)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(231 reviews)
“dive sites”(51 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (590)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
323
125
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
125
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortair conturtle hatcheryfun divesfishmarine conservationwell oiled machinebuffet styledeluxe roombig thanksvegetarian optionsgreen turtlesbunk bedslocal communitydevil rays
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The experience was great. We did 14 dives and didn't want it to end. The accommodation was better than we had hoped but we had cold showers in our fan room but there was apparently hot water in the (cheaper) dorms. Food was good and...More

1  Thank Jlanca
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Right from the meeting point at their office in Semporna to the check in at mabul beach resort was perfect. The best part - diving full day at sipadan! The most amazing instructors I have ever met. Cottages are super clean the perfect view to...More

Thank Sachet S
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience with Scuba Junkies. The waters here are incredible, the only thing I can compare it to is Dahab, but it might be better because of how healthy the environment seems (even with the ever present garbage near shore). Have dove all...More

2  Thank Greg H
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Very good and professional dive resort with amazing staff. The boat form Semporna to Mabul island takes around 1 hour. We stayed here for 3 night and 3 days of diving. With as highlight Sipadan which is one of the best diving locations in the...More

Thank Rico-EHV
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Firstly, this was an excellent venue for both divers, and those just wanting totally unwind with nature. We were part of a family group, all of whom were experienced divers. The operation was very well organised. We arrived at the Scuba Junkie offices on the...More

3  Thank Paleflier
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345696
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (393)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (300)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
"air con rooms"
Read review
"Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite