We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(64 reviews)
“hot tub”(24 reviews)
“fire pit”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Paid Wifi
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Sunwolf
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
135
41
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
41
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhot tubfire pitrafting tripday bedrelaxing getawaylong hikerunning watersmall fridgeclose to towni'd recommendfisherman's cottageriverside cabinsbritish columbiabbq areawould love to come backcoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Located on a beautiful river and in such a scenic place. Riverside cabins were small for family of 4 but would be great for a couple. Beds are not super comfy but fine for a day or two. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner for...More

Thank Melissa C
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk at SunwolfResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Melissa C! Thanks so much for your review of your stay at Sunwolf! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful riverside setting and you found our staff friendly and helpful. We always try our best to do everything we can to help our...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked the larger Fishermans Cottage and one riverside cottage for a group of friends winter getaway, We found things much as we expected. We are foodies wanting to cook and the stove was troublesome which we reported to the management. There also is not...More

Thank Sabcfamily
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk at SunwolfResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Sabcfamily, Thank you for your review of your stay here at Sunwolf. Thank you again for notifying us of the issue with the stove. It makes it much easier to keep on top of any issues in our cabins when our guests are helpful...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

I came to Sunwolf to have time alone to regenerate, do some writing and spend time in nature. All of my goals were met. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The scenery was breathtaking. I would recommend this resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanda M
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk at SunwolfResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, Wanda. We really enjoyed having you, and so glad you were able to decompress and enjoy the nature. We hope you can come visit us again soon. Sunwolf Team

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Secured the Loggers Shack for a few nights . Very clean . Everything you need . Wood stove kicks up the heat perfectly . Were able to adjust my dates to accomodate us without penalty , which was greatly appreciated . The bed in the...More

Thank RichWoody
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk! at SunwolfResponded 8 November 2017

Hello RichWoody! Thanks so much for the awesome review! Our Loggers Shack is a real hit with our guests and a totally relaxing experience to kick back and fish the Cheakamus. So happy to hear the cabin was clean and comfortable and we're so glad...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very secluded, with the lovely rumble of the river beside us. Staff was very welcoming and the restaurant provided filling and gorgeous meals when we chose to eat there, The lounge was also a quiet spot in which to sit in the evening or afternoon...More

Thank Rozthom
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk! at SunwolfResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Rozthom! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a chance to take in all Sunwolf has to offer, the cafe, the lodge and the nearby gorgeous nature walks. Also so glad to hear your cabin was...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brackendale
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mumerida
27 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SunwolfBC | Property representative |
Hello Mumerida! Thanks so much for getting in touch with your questions. Unfortunately Sunwolf does not have laundry facilities, but there are local laundry mats in Squamish! We always recommend Comfy's Laundry in... More
1
Vote
Mr. John L
13 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from danielelene | Reviewed this property |
small There is a huge beautiful food store (save on) in Squammish not far away. So you don't need a large one. Cheers
0
Votes
Courtney H
19 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunwolfBC | Property representative |
Hi Courtney, cabins range in price from $100 per night to $400 per night. You can book on our website, or by calling or emailing us. If you stay with us this winter you'll be joining thousands of eagles who call Brackendale... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fishermans Cottage comfortably sleeps 2 couples and 4 kids."
Read review
"Loggers Shack quiet and perfect for two with loft ."
Read review
"The riverside cabins just have a double bed and a day bed. Good for a couple or a couple with one child or..."
Read review
"see comments about getting the right size of cabin, or multiple cabins"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing