We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posthotel Valbella

Traveller (20)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by the Swiss Alps, Posthotel Valbella offers rooms with wooden furniture, in the winter a large indoor sport swimming pool open and ski-to-door access, just a few steps from the slopes in the Valbella - Lenzerheide Ski Area. Free parking is available here. Decorated with modern beddings, each quiet room has an en suite bathroom. All rooms provide soft bathrobes. Free WiFi is available in some units. Open during winter season, the on-site restaurant Stoiva serves typical Swiss and Italian cuisine. The on-site Pizzeria is open throughout the year ( Closed on Tuesdays). Posthotel Valbella is close to ski shops, a ski rental and small cafes. Valbella Post Bus Stop is outside the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Ski In/Ski Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 10 km
12Attractionswithin 10 km
58Reviews
39Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 16
  • 7
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
The Fondue was the most disgusting fondue we ever had. First It tasted like nothing. After our complain the chef made a new one. He spiced it up with salt and garlic. ( no one puts salt in a Fondue! ) Unfortunately we could taste the grains of salt and the big pieces of garlic.
Read more
They are massively understaffed. As a consequence everybody is stressed to the max. They can only survive because this is a tourist destination and people don't come back twice. Don't go there for the restaurant.
Read more
We booked accommodation for one night at the above Hotel. We arrived at the hotel and found it in darkness and closed. We pressed a bell and a lady arrived by car to let us in. We are alone in a large four star hotel with no staff and no facilities at all. The room itself is
Read more
Response from DMitarbeiter P, Manager at Posthotel Valbella
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Dear Ms Jo P Thank you for your review. We are very happy that our staff and the rooms have been a at your pleasure We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had to wait at the reception in charge, due to the fact that on Tuesday, the reception is served externalley after 6pm. It might be confusing that on the website from Expedia you always have a choice between a room with or whiteout breakfast. Therefore we do offer our breakfast on arrival for those who have not booked it in advance. In our records your room was booked without breakfast. Did you get any other confirmation from Expedia? It Hopefully we can sort out this matter as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime Best regards from Christoph Theus
Read more
Check in was weird - couldn't find the receptionist for a while. Checked in and the room has no phone and no internet! Went back to the reception and requested a room change. The front desk lady was disgruntled with my request but ultimately gave me another room. Weird room
Read more
Response from DMitarbeiter P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Posthotel Valbella
Responded 28 Sep 2017
Dear Teamora Thanks a lot for your review here on Tripadvisor for your visit at the Posthotel Valbella. As we read, we could not convience you with our usually high praised service and staff. Honest feedback as yours, help us to improve our service offer. Our guests satisfaction is our highest aim and we are very sorry, that we did not achieve it. We will discuss your inputs with our staff and we’re sure that your named points will not happen again on your next stay in the Posthotel Valbella. We hope to welcoming you again at the Posthotel Valbella. Until then we wish you a good time! Your Posthotel Valbella team
Read more
Our family with young kids moved over to the Post after staying at the Valbella Inn Resort (all our dates were not available at either hotel). I was afraid we'd be disappointed but we weren't. The Post had a super friendly staff and the rooms were very comfortable. No kids club
Read more
Response from DMitarbeiter P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Posthotel Valbella
Responded 28 Sep 2017
Dear Lstuckmo Wow - Thank you very much for writing such a great review on your stay at our Posthotel Valbella. It is our pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your holidays in Valbella at its fullest. It is a pleasure to read, that you liked our friendly and helpful staff, the ambiance, the restaurant and the hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon again and already look forward to have you as guest again. Your Posthotel Valbella team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementPosthotel Valbella
Photo provided by managementPosthotel Valbella
Photo provided by managementPosthotel Valbella
Photo provided by managementPosthotel Valbella
"wifi does not come with the budget room"
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of GraubundenValbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing