Beyond the Boma

Beyond the Boma

1920 Geelslang Road, Marloth Park 1321 South Africa
Charming gardens
Traveller (15)
Double Room
Room & Suite (9)
Pool
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 4 hostels in Marloth Park
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Getting to know Beyond the Boma We are proud to be award winning for our facilities, peace and privacy, as well as the exceptional service that always goes the extra mile. From details such as plunge pools and hot tubs to our stunning garden setting with seclusion in the heart of the bush. A perfect base to enjoy the area and Kruger National Park. Our ethos is simple, a luxury environment, home from home for all our guests – your story, with us starts here…
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Billiards
Fishing
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
43Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Wilton M wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic place to stay while discovering Kruger. Our room was very comfortable with great facilities. We could even use the kitchen which was quite useful. Elisha, the manager was more than helpful. He is so kind and knows how to make guests feel at home. We visited Kruger twice and although it's a 45 minute drive, we thought the accommodation in the park was nothing special and quite expensive so Beyond the Boma was perfect for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom Lockhart wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having arrived from Johannesburg after a 4 hour drive, Elisha was right on hand to make us all feel at home. He sat down with the vegetarian member of our party and planned meals for the week to ensure she was catered for. The lodge has a feeling that you are at home and Elisha is always on hand whether your problem is big or small.

All rooms were clean and had all required facilities (shower, safe etc.) one even included a hot tub!

Being in the heart of Marloth park, it was great to sit out and see warthogs/monkeys/mongoose etc. walking around as you had a swim and felt safe and secure on an evening.

Overall, I think the price and experience we had cannot be topped and would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 7 would be my recommendation, hot tub and balcony over the bush.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
darryll633 wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff that were there accommodated our every need including the fact that they didn't know we had booked DBB and were not prepared for it. Having said that, it was left to the day manager Isaiah if I remember his name correctly, he took it upon himself to make it work without any hesitance and made our stay a pleasure.

He is a true asset to the business.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
acloet271125 wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for two nights. The service was very good. We had the self-catering option, so cannot comment on the food. As far as accommodation goes it was very good. Everything was clean, bedding, rooms and bathrooms. Small things need a bit of attention. If I had to be picky; The curtains were missing clips and some kitchen utensils missing. The road to the property was a bit rough, but if driving carefully can be reached with a standard sedan. However all electrical items worked, including the air-conditioners. The manager was super helpful. even during load shedding the generator was started to ensure the air-conditioners and lights worked. Overall great accommodation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaquero wrote a review Jul 2021
Pamplona, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is spectacular, and the person who attended us was really nice and professional, we did not lack any detail.
the hotel is very good, very nice and well decorated facilities. Clean and quiet, the road is bad for the last few kilometers but that feeling of isolation is worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: My advice that you get here, that they will attend you wonderfully and they will be very very calm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hbotha194897 wrote a review Jan 2024
Pretoria, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
e booked 6 days through Booking. com. We paid on arrival and unpacked. When we opened the fridge our food was already invested by cockroaches. When we wanted to use the pans from the cupboards they were full of cockroach eggs. The kettle as well. We informed management about of all of this and they strugged their shoulders. We can move you to another room. We asked for a refund and got zero response from the owner Elasha or Booking.com. We had to find alternative location at our own cost. The photos shown must be very old because the place is run down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan W wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! what an amazing experience. The lodge is beautiful, we stayed in the lion suite which I cannot recommend enough. Elisha (the Lodge Manager) is a diamond and goes out of his way to make it the perfect stay. His breakfasts and dinners were superb. We arranged a full day game drive (which collected and dropped us of at boma) and saw all Big 5 by lunchtime! Elisha even provided a decent lunch to take. We also drove from Jo'berg to Kruger which was a wonderful drive. Adrian the lodge owner suggested a couple of safe stops on the way which were great.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jfrith100283 wrote a review Oct 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in an apartment and luckily there was only two of us as the room would have been small for 3 as advertised. As many Kruger visitors we didn't spend much time at the accommodation apart for sleeping and the time we did spend there the electricity was cut for most of it. This cuts aren't the fault of the hotel but does impact the experience, especially at evening/night with the fan not working, no mosquito net or alternative light sources provided. On the positive side the welcome was friendly and the price was low.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
apier612213 wrote a review Sept 2022
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the place. It was spacious, very clean with a big kitchen. Also there were several terrasses where we could watch sunset and sunrise. And animals passed by very near. Elias, the manager, was very sympathetic and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Masterblaster wrote a review Aug 2022
Waterford, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned for our bi yearly visit to see our favourite place the Kruger Park with our children.
We were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful African holiday venue in Marloth Park. Elijah was a brilliant host and nothing was to much. He has a great knowledge of the Park and routes that you can take. The accommodation was very clean and nice, beds were comfortable and prices very reasonable. We would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Vaquero wrote a tip Jul 2021
Pamplona, Spain35 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My advice that you get here, that they will attend you wonderfully and they will be very very calm"
Read full review
Tom Lockhart wrote a tip Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 7 would be my recommendation, hot tub and balcony over the bush."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marloth Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,224 - R 1,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaMarloth Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEYOND THE BOMA - UPDATED 2024 Hostel Reviews & Price Comparison (Marloth Park, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beyond the Boma
Which popular attractions are close to Beyond the Boma?
Nearby attractions include Marloth Park Adventures (6.4 km), Bushveld Atlantis (1.3 km), and Lionspruit Game Reserve (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beyond the Boma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Beyond the Boma?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Beyond the Boma?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beyond the Boma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jabula Lodge & Restaurant, Phumula Kruger, and The Tin Shack Marloth Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beyond the Boma?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Beyond the Boma have airport transportation?
Yes, Beyond the Boma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beyond the Boma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
All Marloth Park HotelsMarloth Park Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Marloth ParkHotels near Beyond the Boma
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire