We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

R 1 245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 28 lodges in Marloth Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge lies in the heart of the bush in Marloth Park, a nature conservation estate, which is home to an array of animals including giraffe, zebra, kudu, warthog, impala, wildebeest and many more. These animals roam freely around the lodge and surrounding areas. Guests are often thrilled with unbelievably close and personal encounters! Accommodation is offered in comfortable self-catering chalets, luxury rooms as well as our 3 bedroom guesthouse, accommodating 26 adults and 8 children. (Kindly note that the double beds cannot split into 2 twin beds). To ensure your privacy each chalet has its own deck, splash pool and braai area. If you’re looking for a peaceful retreat to escape the hustle and bustle of every-day life, you’ve just found it… Please note that the property is situated in a Malaria area and the property suggests that you consult with your closest pharmacist prior to your arrival should this be a concern.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bicycle rental
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Parking
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
197Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 60
  • 9
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ross wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow, what a trip! Staying at this lodge was an absolute dream. From the outset, we were welcomed with gourmet meals that introduced us to a delightful fusion of African and international flavors. The thrilling game drive immersed us in the spectacular wildlife of the African wilderness, providing countless awe-inspiring photo opportunities. Slept like a baby every night without the sun disturbing us. Riding around on those bicycles gave us a neat little look into the area, and that spa treatment was just the cherry on top. Top-notch. The breathtaking Panorama Route tour, showcasing the splendor of Blyde River Canyon and Bourke's Luck Potholes, was a fitting finale to our memorable trip. Impeccable and attentive service, gourmet dining, and diverse activities made every moment special, solidifying the lodge as an ideal destination for a remarkable escape.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best views are the cabins closer to the bush as you will wake up to wildlife at your door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chelene Tour S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The pillows are so nice ,the beds also. The pictures uploaded can explain everything. I'm excited to back as soon as possible. You're incredible, hope you keep that way, 100% attentive to the guest. Thank you so much for the simplicity and I'll also refer my friends to visit you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mika E wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I made a booking for my family in November 2021. The booking T&C’s stated free cancellation and a guarantee that no funds would be deducted until before Christmas. Despite this they took the money anyway. Sadly, due to travel restrictions being imposed early December 2021 I had no choice but to cancel…. This was where the Saga started to get refunded in line with the T&C’s of the booking. It has now been a month, several empty promises and still no refund has been made, leaving me out pf pocket, exasperated and in disbelief. Customer services has made several promises without any actions. Would not recommend a booking with them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
neenquin wrote a review May 2021
Gauteng, South Africa2 contributions
I have stayed at the Royale Marlothi twice now. The staff are so friendly and give excellent service. They even washed our car before we left! We even had a Impala come in front of our room in the evening to graze and it was just beautiful to watch this animal in its natural surroundings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
N01ENN wrote a review Dec 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
We booked earlier this year assuming we’d be able to travel. Unfortunately covid got the better of us and had to cancel. We cancelled in the stipulated time which meant a full refund of our deposit however 3 months later no refund still. When I mail the contact person, they said they waiting on the owner. I do understand things are bad in the travel industry currently however the best they could have done was communicate with us and possibly offer an alternative e.g. voucher
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell Erasmus, Marketing at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 01 Jan 2021
Good day Thank you for the feedback. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We did receive an large amount of cancelaltions and the owner is busy with all the refunds. As advised to yourself and the guests that are waiting for a refund we are not 100% sure when this will be done but the refunds will be processed. Once we do have the proof of payment we will send it to each guest We have offered credits to all the guests for future stays, there was guests that opted to still receive the refund. If you would like to rather have a credit you are welcome to contact us and we can arrange this for you. Have a lovely day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gayl A wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
What a fantastic getaway!!! I definitely recommend this venue for flora, fauna enthusiasts or just for a relaxing getaway. The Amazing Riverview Restaurant down the road served good wholesome food, plus you get to watch wildlife while dining:), Truly amazing experience. I will definitely be going back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Best Gayl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and giving us a 5-star rating, we appreciate it very much! We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had such a great stay with us; we hope you could relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life. The close proximity of all the convenience stores and restaurants, mixed with the free-roaming wildlife and diversity of flora is what makes Marloth Park one of a kind - and we absolutely love calling it our home. We are looking forward to your next visit and to welcome you back as a friend. Kindest regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gdames141516 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The rooms were very accommodating, and had all the equipment necessary. The Property was awesome, and clean with a beautiful pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Property is a stone throw away from the Kruger National Park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hi There, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to commend our staff on their service & we do hope to welcome you again soon! Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KekeKhoza I wrote a review Jan 2020
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
If you are looking for tranquil personal service with the highest standard of customer services. Their rooms are cleaner ,the wild life that roams around makes the place extra special Nice air conditioned rooms We loved it with my friends, we will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Hi there Keke, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us at Royale Marlothi and we will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff :) We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
petuniamakgoane wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
It was our first time going on a trip for such days, we had a lovely time and enjoyed our space...we bonded more and the environment was refreshing. The staff was so sweet and I felt at home...thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Dear Petunia, Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to commend our staff on their service & we do hope to welcome you again soon! Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
akuzani wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Value for money, the staff members were great, the Manager Dumi at the reception area was helpful. I loved everything about the Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge and will be returning in 2020 December. Great experience indeed :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that everything met with your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our staff service. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marloth Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 940 - R 1,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaMarloth Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYALE MARLOTHI SAFARI LODGE - Now R 1 304 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶4̶7̶7̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Marloth Park, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Marloth Park Adventures (5.3 km), Bushveld Atlantis (1.2 km), and Lionspruit Game Reserve (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jabula Lodge & Restaurant, Phumula Kruger, and The Tin Shack Marloth Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Marloth Park.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.