We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1621 Moddervis Avenue, Marloth Park 1321 South Africa
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Marloth Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Doringpoort Safari Lodge is nestled in the unspoilt bush that borders the southern tip of the World renowned Kruger National Park wildlife conservancy. It has its own unique atmosphere with all the luxuries to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in the bush. Doringpoort Lodge is a unique establishment within Marloth Park. You are offered a variety of accommodation options from our fully catered Lodge to a variety of luxury self-catering units. We are also able to cater for all of your wedding and function needs. With a variety of true African venues available that may best suit your requirements. Start or end your day with a relaxing walk along the banks of the Crocodile River just 200m from your accommodation. The Lodge is located within a private conservancy, affording guests a unique opportunity to appreciate the abundance of free-roaming game and birdlife. An on-site tour desk is available to assist you with planning & booking all available activities in the surrounding area for your convenience. Undercover parking is also available (one per unit). Guests can use their own high clearance vehicle for self – drive game drives. Walking, running and mountain biking are allowed within the conservancy. Marloth Park has his own small shopping centre (enquire about operating hours), where you are able to purchase all of the basic necessities you may require. Crocodile Bridge gate is our nearest entry point into Kruger Park and is only 20 km away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Private check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
27Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charliemooij wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very neat place to stay. I would maybe just swop around the upstairs double bed with the downstairs single beds, since we were two couples with kids and there is no shower upstairs. Kids kan rather sleep on the singles upstairs. The view fron upstairs was lovely. Staff very friendly. We had a lovely stay. Would highly recommend it!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
smarieengelbrecht wrote a review Jun 2022
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution
This spot was amazing for our over night experience in Marloth Park The staff was amazing even though we checked in late they were so helpfull I would recommend to others I wish i had a longer stay at Doringpoort Lodge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
974janine wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Friendly Staff and Very Helpful Nice that you can have meals there and you can do your own cooking Wonderful to be so close to nature and that you can take save walk and see animals on your way. The river view is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Paul and Janine, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another visit. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
Eljee2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had a wonderful time. Such a clean place, very friendly people, will definitely book there again. We loved the closeness to nature and the animals practically walking and gazing on your front porch
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Eljee, WOW!! Thank you for such for your amazing review and kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you in the near future for another visit. Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
KirstiB18 wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa26 contributions4 helpful votes
this was a lovely lodge - the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable and have everything you need. We didn't try their menu, but it would be perfect for anyone not wanting to drive around. We stayed in the Soetdoring bungalow and were very happy there for our 4 nights. The lodge is close to the fence line to go and walk along the river, and there are benches to just sit and take it all in. We saw some buffalo wallowing and some elephant came down for a drink. The hosts were very attentive to any issues we had (minor, and mostly our own) and the response was speedy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Kirsti, Thank, you so much for taking the time to post your kind words and giving a detailed description of the unit as well as the nearby surrounding area. We enjoyed having you at the Lodge and look forward to welcoming oyu back in the near future. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
SarieDelport wrote a review Jan 2022
Nigel, South Africa1 contribution
Whe had a spectacular stay at Doringpoort, lovely to have such friendly and helpfull management and staff always willing to assist wherever necessary. We stayed in the tents a change to everyday life.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 01 Feb 2022
WOW!! Sarie, Thank you so much for such wonderful comments, we do try go above and beyond and with such positive feedback this drives us even harder. We will pass on your awesome comments to the entire Team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
pmokga606709 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The accommodation was very beautiful and had the necessary utensils for self catering. General service is however a challenge as one of the rooms was not well attended to with toiletry and hand soaps. We found the reception to be cold as the lady/owner just handed the keys, showed us the rooms from outside and the process was extremely rushed. There was no time to ask questions and you basically have to orientate yourself with the layout of the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear Palesa, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do appreciate your comments. Should you have brought any issues to our knowledge we would have resolved them straight as we did with assisting with the use of some of the kitchen utensils you did not know how to operate. On arrival it was mentioned that you would like to have a look at the various units before deciding who would sleep where and then allocate your Family to the different units, so therefore your comments do not seem to make sense, as each unit was shown and you then allocated your Family to the different units. The only reason Carien did not go into the actual units to show you around with you is that we are extremely COVID cautious and that all units are sanitised before guest arrival and we come into contact with a host of individuals on a daily basis. This therefore is for your safety as well as ours, despite the entire Staff Compliment that has been fully vaccinated we continue to have full preventative measures in place, and therefore we can proudly say that we have had no incidents at the Lodge. We engaged with you and your Family on a regular basis throughout the day everyday and had wonderful conversation with everyone from the group, we apologise if this was not seen or taken into account from all the Family as continuous engagement and service. We hope to see you all for another visit in the future. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
taitzziva wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Beautiful location, the rooms were great, everyone else but me had hot water so don't know what I did wrong there. Kitchen very functional We slept in a room that had no window but instead had a massive mosquito net, it was really cool. I reccomend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 01 Jan 2022
Hi Ziva, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We enjoyed having you back again and are glad you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned on check in we utilise gas geysers and instructions were issued on how t operate. The remainder of the house and one other unit use the same geyser and were all functioning well, so it is strange your did not. Keep well and see you all soon Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
ErloOlivier wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Overall good service and very relaxing environment. Will definitely recommend visiting this place as it is situated in a good location, short walk to the river and very well maintained property with friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 01 Jan 2022
Dear Erlo, Thank you so much for posting your review and kind words. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon for another visit. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
Baleseng2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
Sasolburg, South Africa1 contribution
The host was welcoming and helpful in most of what we needed, the location was accurate,the place was clean even the helpers were friendly . Bush feeling experience especially the top room where there's no windows,Thanks Colin and team
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doringpoort Lodge, Owner at Doringpoort Lodge
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Baleseng, Family and Friends, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your fantastic review. We really enjoyed having you guys stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future for another visit. Best Regards, Colin and Carien
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaMarloth Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doringpoort Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Doringpoort Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bushveld Atlantis (2.5 km) and Lionspruit Game Reserve (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doringpoort Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Doringpoort Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Doringpoort Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Doringpoort Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doringpoort Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jabula Lodge & Restaurant, Phumula Kruger, and bos. Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doringpoort Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.