We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Visit hotel website
Traveller (474)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a magnificent Grade II listed, 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scenery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular hotel in Derby, United Kingdom. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1 408Reviews
498Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 474
  • 482
  • 272
  • 112
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel room was good and the food and service within the hotel was excellent... However the golf pro and one or two members were very rude demanding that "winter golf" should be adhered to, by this they said we were not allowed on the fairways and after every tee shot we were
Read more
Response from SandaOreski, Front Desk Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for you having to take the time to write this and also for the less than perfect experience you have received. Clearly there are lessons to be learned and I appreciate you drawing your points to our attention. I believe we always strive to offer the best service to our guests but on this occasion we did not meet yours or our expectations. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to the Golf manager to ensure this is not repeated. Please let me know if I can be of anymore assistance. Kind regards, Sanda Oreski | Front Desk Manager
Read more
Me and the wife fancied a nights stay away with the kids, we didn't expect too much for them to do apart from the novelty of somewhere new and the pool, however, from start to finish the staff had them on their toes. On check-in they were given a treasure map of the grounds and
Read more
Response from SandaOreski, Front Desk Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the little ones. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed this onto the Hotel Manager to circulate. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanda Oreski | Front Desk Manager
Read more
Recently enjoyed a night's stay here. It has a lovely drive in and the building is wonderful. Check in was friendly and they were full of infomation, the room was clean and tidy and very spacious although it didn't have the wow factor. Breakfast was great and well stocked.
Read more
Response from SandaOreski, Front Desk Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed this onto the Hotel Manager to circulate. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanda Oreski | Front Desk Manager
Read more
My wife and I stayed one night on our way up to Yorkshire recently/ The hotel is nased on an old 13th century Priory in a beautiful estate most of which is taken up by what looks like a great golf course. Our room was round the back in the new block and was very comfortable and
Read more
Response from SandaOreski, Front Desk Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed this onto the Hotel Manager to circulate. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanda Oreski | Front Desk Manager
Read more
+6
My first impression: An amazing hotel that sits on lovely grand grounds! The property is majestic and alluring. There is so much charm in this place ! Reception: The check in was fuss free and efficient. This hotel is unlike the usual modern hotels. There are 2 carparks,
Read more
Response from SandaOreski, Front Desk Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed this onto the Hotel Manager to circulate. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanda Oreski | Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBreadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBreadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBreadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBreadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Suite
Photo provided by managementBreadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345619
It's great base ,as it is set in the country side but it is a fair way from the station ,but you could get a taxi to the station I dont know if you could get a bus ,but the staff on the front desk are very helpful ,I know that buses go from Derby town centre to places like Ashbourne and bakewell which is very picturesque ,regarding the hotel If you like a quiet room ask for a room overlooking the golf course , Hope you enjoy your stay ,dont forget to take advantage of the cakes on the front desk in the afternoon
0 votes
Show all answers
I am booked in for a spa day. is there a restaurant in the spa we can use for lunch?
No, the spa section is a separate building. The food places a short walk away. The spa section is not connected to the main block access is reached by a short outside walk from the main corridor.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi As soon as I arrived I headed to the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi with no extra charges. The Spa treatments are an extra cost I believe, but I did not use these facilities. Enjoy! Its a great hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there wedding hair and makeup artist on site?
Yes there is. I had both hair and makeup done for my wedding on the day, and also had a trial done the month prior.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"all rooms are very good"
"Ask for a quite room and if they can they will oblige."
"Rooms are average which is disappointing and does not meet the grand facade"
"Take 301 if you are into the supernatural."
"Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel. We were in Room 201 Priory King Room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breadsall priory, a marriott hotel and country clubmarriott derbyderby marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerbyMorley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing