We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A lovely four-star Georgian manor house, DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham has 148 bedrooms, including 70 premium rooms, and parking for 170 cars. Set in spacious landscaped grounds, complete with lake, overlooking Lilleybrook Golf Course, it’s just two miles from the centre of Cheltenham, with its historic promenade and impressive Regency architecture. On the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds, it’s an ideal base for walking and Cheltenham Racecourse and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt are also close by. Relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool, sauna and steam room before dining on lovingly-prepared local ingredients in the Lakeside Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
680Reviews
209Photos
26Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 220
  • 105
  • 53
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really lovely hotel with excellent breakfast and polite staff. The guest in the vast majority were a pleasure to be around. Rooms with garden view were lovely and spacious. Could definitely have king or super king in instead of Queen bed. The spa was a bit disappointing as the
Read more
I stayed here with a group of friends for the Cheltenham Festival, the rooms are a little on the small side, but clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel are very friendly, service is excellent. Food for both breakfast and dinner are great and there's never a long wait.
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded today
Dear phil1007 Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Excellent stay. Hotel lovely, room great and staff extremely helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was more than enough food. Didn’t eat at the restaurant, but it looked very nice indeed. Would be great to stay for the races! Recommended.
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded yesterday
Dear WandsworthOne Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
We had booked a room for 23 March (booked on 6 March) and they had the absolute worst customer service. We travelled from Bristol to the Cotswolds for a very special occasion. I was picking up my wedding dress and was supposed to be having a spa weekend with my mother, this
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded today
Dear Tish0012 Thank you for your review, Please accept my sincere apologies for us not being able to provide you with a room at our hotel on Saturday evening. I would like to assure you that I will personally investigate your comments with my team. I will then make contact with you to discuss and resolve to your satisfaction. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
It was fine as an average hotel, but not what you would expect from a DoubleTree Hilton (or any other 4* hotel). The room was a good size (although I had one of the biggest), but it was cold and there is no way to heat (or in summer, cool) the room - the tiny radiator is hardly
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 6 days ago
Dear GeorgieScarles Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with the temperature of your room, cleanliness of your bathroom and the Cookie containing nuts. I would like assure you that I will personally investigate your comments with my team. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View from room 201
Tiny TV - impossible to read menu
The small sitting room.
PreviousNext
12345611
Is there a bus service into Cheltenham
Yes there is a bus via Stagecoach that runs regularly from Charlton Kings to Town Centre.
0 votes
Show all answers
Im booked in for Afternoon Tea but have no idea what it consists of as nothing on the website!
Hello, I had a quick look when we stayed and from what I can remember it looked the usual sandwiches, tea and cakes. Unsure if you can ask for more at no extra cost you should ask them as some places you can do.
1 vote
Yes you do, my husband used the pool but we didn’t have time to go into the spa 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is breakfast at this hotel? Thanks!
We were not going to have breakfast but when we checked in they offered it to us for 10 pounds pp if booked before midnight. It was worth it I felt, plenty of choice and decent coffee
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there any public transport to get around Cheltenham from ur hotel ?
Bus stop is closer that your room !!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"If you don't want noise from above, choose a top storey room!"
"Rooms overlooking the golf course are best."
"Any of the rooms from 301 -330 would have a nice view of the garden."
"Rooms at the back have the best views. The quieter ones are probably at the end of a long corridor though."
"Consider paying extra for a late check-out."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo charlton kingscheltenham park hotelcharlton kings barcelo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing