We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Oldenhoff

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“star hotel”(2 reviews)
“feel at home”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelfriends and familyfeel at homedutch countrysiderural environmentfresh airrooms are modernsuzannehorseshostsdistancemiddlecarnetherlandsvisitorstreatbeer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The owners were so helpful. It was situated in the most beautiful place ever. The rooms were just spectacular and so clean. Will be back for sure. The food was also delicious for breakfast. Good place for using a bike.

Thank Cailum B
Reviewed 5 days ago

Relaxed and quiet place away from the Amsterdam buzz. Spacious rooms and a great couple enabling a magnificent breakfast experience and a great beginning of your day. From the terras and rooms you lkook over the typical “polder” country of the Netherlands, trees, water and...More

Thank Edgar P
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 4 days ago

Dear Edgar, Thank you for your friendly words and review, we hope we may welcome you another time! Kind regards, Han en Suzanne van Blokland

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We just love staying here time after time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom delightful. And the hosts charming welcoming and informative. We enjoy the rural environment with small towns close by. And let us not forget breakfast. Delicious Our favourite place in...More

Thank ibelina
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Ibelina, Thank you for your friendly words, we feel happy that you enjoyed your stay , and hope to see you another time! Kind regards, Han en Suzanne and team Oldenhoff

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Driving to Villa Oldenhoff, my grandson became more and more worried by the minute... Oma (Dutch for Grandma), what did you book out here in the middle of nowhere?? Just wait and see, I told him, wondering what I had been thinking... But lo and...More

Thank zwerver45
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Being overly nice does not compensate for poor standards. Given the remote location - despite not being that far from the city center in aerial distance; but the hampered accessibility: the price is high for such a desolate area. While the rooms have modern faucets,...More

Thank Nighthav3n
Response from VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa OldenhoffResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Mr or Mrs, We are very sorry to hear that your stay at villa Oldenhoff was a disappointment. We are also very sorry to hear you didnt appreciate the countryside and our breakfast with local and biological products. If you had asked ;we could...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (22)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Oldenhoff staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Perhaps a decent place to retreat to and fight off assailants with your bodyguards"
Read review
"The main building is the villa with six rooms but we chose one of the new suites (there are two I think) in..."
Read review
"There is not a bad room !!!"
Read review
"Check out the new suites in the side building... possibly the best room I stayed in for a long time with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing