La Lampara

La Lampara

Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 4 hotels in Deiva Marina
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Deiva Marina does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Lampara, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to baggage storage, shops, and express check-in and check-out while staying at La Lampara. In addition, La Lampara offers free breakfast, which will help make your Deiva Marina trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like seafood restaurants, La Lampara is conveniently located near Trattoria Le Acciughe Fanno il Pallone, Ristorante Clipper, and L'Ostaia.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Spiaggia di Deiva Marina (0.2 mi) and Chiesa di Sant'Antonio Abate (0.5 mi), which are some popular Deiva Marina attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

La Lampara looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Deiva Marina.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Classic
Languages Spoken
Italian

Location

Corso Colombo 17, 10913 Deiva Marina Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Cristoforo Colombo Airport
172Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 62
  • 27
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle A wrote a review Jul 2018
Glens Falls, New York, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not swanky, upscale or flanked with high design. However, my mother and I were well taken care of by this kind Italian family. The room was complete with all necessities, clean and sits on the beach. We were supplied with breakfast daily as part of the room fee, which is always nice.

This town is quiet but close to cinque terre. The beaches are clean and beautiful. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienn_x wrote a review Jun 2016
Budapest, Hungary
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Both Deiva Marina and this hotel are highly recommended if you want to have a peaceful, nice holiday.
The hotel itself is located directly on the seaside, room was big and clean. The bed was big enough and comfortable. Breakfast was also included and they offered a wide variety of foods. We spent here 5 nights and were completely satisfied. Stuff is extremely welcoming and nice.
Important to note here that hotel is located 5 mins walk from train station from where villages of 5Terre and Portofino are accessable in 30 mins.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
.Paul M wrote a review Apr 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Food was great service was excellent we don't speak much Italian and they were very gracious. They allowed us to check in late. The property is right on the beach and very close to the train station. Not in the 5 Terre about a 20 minute train ride worth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina R wrote a review Jun 2017
Florence, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We ate lunch here .... Had to be some of the worst food I've had in Italy . Some food undercooked , some over cooked and others dishes not worth wasting stomach space . there are too many great places to eat to waste on this one . Go to places that have many people there .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sissoca wrote a review 18 Jul
Aventura, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for options to the very expensive accommodations in Cinque Terre. In our research we found La Lampara, in Deiva Marina, a peaceful seaside resort between the Cinque Terre and Genoa. It has a nice long sandy beach which we learned to be quite rare in this part of Liguria.

This hotel is just a short walk from the train station and a supermarket is only a block or two away. The great thing though is the hotel is right on the beach and very easy to find. Our room was very clean, and had good air conditioning.

The hosts were super nice and the caffèlatte was wonderful 😄
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
icgardener wrote a review Aug 2018
Iowa City, Iowa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is just a short walk from the train station and everything else you would need is only a block or two away. The hotel is right on the beach and very easy to find. Our room was nothing fancy, but it was very clean, had good air conditioning and the bathroom was very nicely equipped. The downside of the room we were in was that it overlooked an exterior stairway that was brightly lit all night, and people would stand on the stairs and chat until late at night. We could have closed the windows, but could not bear to shut out the sound of the sea.

We did not opt for breakfast at the hotel, since we wanted to try other places while we stayed there. It is too bad that so many of the negative reviews of this very decent hotel are really reviews of the restaurant only.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexis D wrote a review Apr 2018
Annecy, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, we asked for a non-smoking room and it smelt smoke in the room.
Bedsheet and towels were stained. The room didn't look very clean to say the least.
Impossible to park the car near the hotel.
We didn't have breakfast there because we saw the buffet was already set up the night before (meaning the cakes and bread are not fresh).
Restaurant was expensive and dish was small in quantity.
Owner was kind of rude, pretending not to speak anything but Italian but he clearly understood us.
Had the price been 20€ per night, I would have been ok but 74€ is way too much for this quality of service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joran H wrote a review Aug 2017
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a quick lunch and shared a dish with both one drink; 27,5€ Total. Too much for what youre getting. The meat was ok however too much of the same. Wouldnt recommend this to anybody. There are much better places for cheaper prices
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Fourie wrote a review May 2017
Cape Town, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the beachfront in Deiva Marina with no access to the front of the hotel. Our room in this run down place was big, but with the tiniest bathroom that we have ever experienced. A terrible smell came from the toilet and we had to leave the windows open permanently. Access to our room was over obstacles and through several doors. Hotel looks old and dirty. Breakfast was pathetic with only 1 croissant per person ! We were within walking distance from the train station to visit the Cinque Terre. This place will not see us again !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La_Lampara, Proprietario at La Lampara
Responded 25 May 2017
Thanks for staying with us, Sorry that you did not find yourself well, we will try in all ways to improve, but we would not have expected such a bad review after we were so tolerant with you, we did not say anything even if every night you came back drunk doing Lots of noise disturbing the other guests, and even when you were vomiting on the bed you probably did not feel good. Anyway thank you again and cordially greetings
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JCONNO007 wrote a review Aug 2016
Hove, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Right across from the sea, couldn't be closer. This basic but very comfortable hotel is excellently placed for exploring the Liguarian coast and Cinque Terre. Very friendly hosts, although with limited English, were very welcoming and gave a great stay. Excellent breakfast with wonderful pastries, rolls and fruit (the best fruit I think I have ever tasted). Truly relaxing. Rooms do have A/C and have Sky TV - better channels that many five star hotels in Italy! I would def stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joachim G asked a question Jun 2015
Sind Hunde erlaubt?
Answer from La_Lampara
Deiva Marina
Yes!
Danie Fourie wrote a tip May 2017
Cape Town, South Africa19 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away !"
Read full review
JCONNO007 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Hove, United Kingdom86 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for sea view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Deiva Marina area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,718 - R 2,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraDeiva Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA LAMPARA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Deiva Marina, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Lampara
Which popular attractions are close to La Lampara?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia Deiva Marina (0.2 km), Bar Sereno (0.2 km), and Bagni Lido (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Lampara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Lampara?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Lampara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Lampara?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Lampara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapori Di Casa, Trattoria Le Acciughe Fanno il Pallone, and Ristorante Clelia.
Is La Lampara located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Deiva Marina.
Are there any historical sites close to La Lampara?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Loggia Comunale (9.2 km), Oratorio di Santa Caterina (11.6 km), and Hermitage Of Sant'antonio Del Mesco (12.6 km).
Does La Lampara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Deiva Marina HotelsDeiva Marina Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Deiva MarinaHotels near La Lampara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire