We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Annecy Sud

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Far away from the stressful urban life (2.5km). Near the lake and the old town centre. A delightful hotel with 66 rooms, swimming pool, restaurant with shady terrace and bar with an open fire. Free outdoor parking. Conference rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
4Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews & more
598Reviews
135Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 255
  • 149
  • 62
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We have stayed at a number of Accor Hotels over the last few years from Ibis through to Novotel, in the UK and in France so can now compare on even basis.Hotel is in a good location for visiting Annecy and the surrounding areas as well as going to Lake Geneva region and to Chamon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your detailed feedback, it's always appreciated. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We took good note of your remarks concerning breakfast and diner, and we will do our best to improve our choices for people on gluten free diet. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back for another stay. Your Team at the Mercure Annecy-Sud.
Read more
The car park has quite high traffic calmers .
We requested a room with a bath which we had unfortunately the water wasn't hot, or in the shower, staff did offer to move us but it was too late in the evening.
Wifi did not work in the room , and one had to go to the reception area
Read more
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Dear Bernadette O, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the water not being warm in the evening, and for the problem of wifi connexion. Concerning the location, which is indicated on our website, it is at 2.5km from city centre, that is quite good for visiting Annecy and the surrounding areas. Once again we thank you for your stay and we are sorry for the inconvenience you have met. Yours Sincerely,
Read more
+3
we traveled in group from India and everything in room was working ok.
we got big room with extra room which was nice..
good parking space ....it was just 1 night stay ..sleep was good as bed was really good and no noise from out side...
breakfast was nice ...
over all good hotel
Read more
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear Rasesh B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was up to your expectation. We hope to see you again in the near future, Best regards,
Read more
We spent two nights at the hotel. The room was clean, nothing special, although listed as "a privilege room", and we found the prices rather high, over 150.- Euros per night for two.

The staff members we encountered were all friendly, helpful and most pleasant, and they spoke ve
Read more
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud
Responded 06 Sep 2018
Dear Guests, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Annecy Sud We are happy to read these positive comments on our staff. We took also good note of your remarks regarding the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Mercure Annecy-Sud Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read more
As we opened the door of our room we were met with a very unpleasant smell - reminiscent of cat wee! Thankfully the window opened fully and we were able to get some respite from it. We were unable however, to secure the window in an open position which was extremely unsatisfactor
Read more
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. We are disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We are so very sorry for the inconvenience you've met and took note of your remarks in order to improve our prestations. Yours Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
m
ベッド
Nuestra habitación
Photo provided by managementMercure Annecy Sud
Hôtel Mercure Annecy Sud
Photo provided by managementMercure Annecy Sud
Hôtel Mercure Annecy Sud
Previous
1234569
Hi I am driving down to Grenoble from Geneva on Friday Night and am looking for somewhere to stay for one night with my wife and 2 daughters. Do you have any larger rooms that can accommodate a family of 4 or do I have to book 2 rooms? David Payne
Hi, I can't recall family rooms in this hotel but within the Accorhotel Group you do have family suites in the newer "IBIS STYLE" renovated locations. There is one in Annecy. I have recently stayed in another location and the family suites are just great for a family of 4 (2 adults in one large beds + 2 kids in a second room, 1 shared bathroom) for a much better price than 2 separate rooms but with less intimacy of course. If both are full or too expensive, try the nearby BEST HOTEL which has a similar comfort/service level.
0 votes
Show all answers
Est il loin du vieil Annecy
Pas très loin mais il faut impérativement une voiture !
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid this place"
"its good hotel and i think all rooms are nice not much of view form any room"
"Try and avoid if possible."
"avoid this hotel"
"The hotel is located on a very busy road - but we could not hear this from the room as the hotel is set back"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hotel annecy sud
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieAnnecySeynod
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing