We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Marine Point King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
309
182
84
48
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
309
182
84
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge car park bars and restaurants plenty of places to eat sea view pizza express crazy golf sea front family room bus service hungry horse first floor floral pavilion irish sea budget hotel train station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Overnight stay didn't go well, although room was fantastic. persistent noise from drunken guests in the wee hours left me knackered. Through no fault of the hotel I admit. The free WiFi didn't work. Everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank thekiltedone
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Grossly overpriced, quilt was dirty although it's cover was clean, the room was so hot that I barely slept all night to the point I literally had to leave the building twice just to cool down, that was ensuring the heater was unplugged and hadn't...More

Thank Huw W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New BrightonResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Tiny room with very basic facilities, which would be acceptable if it were cheap. However, for the price paid, this was woefully inadequate. No hair conditioner, no proper wardrobe, no bedside cabinets or sockets. I have stayed in far superior hotels for half the price.

Thank Clare H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for visiting relatives. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurants nearby. Room smallish but Ok for one night. Bathroom clean and towels fresh. Fairly quiet location and nice view over to Liverpool

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank kgillespie1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 4th November for firework display . Room was comfortable but small but very clean . Good view of river but room very very hot even with window open but this due to weather rather than hotel . Took a while to check in...More

Thank Mandy H
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$49 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$49 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
273 reviews
1.75 km away
Regent Maritime Hotel
135 reviews
2.95 km away
The Royal Hotel
383 reviews
3.62 km away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
4 124 reviews
3.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
Portofino Ristorante Italiano
360 reviews
.15 km away
Marino Lounge
781 reviews
.04 km away
The Queens Royal Hotel
255 reviews
.19 km away
Caffe Cream
312 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
The Black Pearl New Brighton
324 reviews
.92 km away
Vale Park
181 reviews
1.15 km away
Floral Pavilion Theatre
342 reviews
.44 km away
Marine Point
66 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ioana Anca S
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tsquared23 | Reviewed this property |
Marine Promenade, New Brighton, Merseyside
0
Votes
Leon M
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Russ_P59 | Reviewed this property |
I have tried previously to connect an HDMI cable but the sockets aren't active
0
Votes
Chris N
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Huw E | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no idea. We got the bus there. On the way back we got the ferry and then bus.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"206 good view"
nmum6010
08 Sep 2018
Read review
"Ask for a sea facing room"
masterecho
02 Sep 2018
Read review
"Stay elsewhere."
LondonDavidS
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you prefer quiet when booking ring hotel and ask to face car park away from pubs and still get a sea view"
Nasher6
19 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing