Long Beach Alanya

Long Beach Alanya

Akdeniz Bulvarı No: 26 Turkler Mh., Turkler, Alanya 07410 Türkiye
This socket behind the curtain by patio! Fire hazard!!!!! Bathroom rail fell off the wall! Not repaired .. terrible
Traveller (4732)
Вид на море
Room & Suite (464)
Pool Bar at the Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Dining (402)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#10 of 29 hotels in Turkler
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bowling
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
3,722Reviews640Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,301
  • 647
  • 334
  • 191
  • 254
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mark O wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start by saying the hotel and its facilities are a definite 5* experience.

However i was disappointed by the following points:

The Eastern European were very rude and aggressive, pushing in and demanding food and drink without thanks or please without any queues knowing they are pushing in. Turning up at the bar or buffet without queuing. Even queuing for the slides they seem to push in without any conscience. This just makes people who like to be polite and queue very bitter and feel irritated and infuriated.
Secondly the Turkish staff seem intimidated by this aggressive forceful behaviour and give in to them pushing in, serving them before more polite people waiting patiently. Some of the staff have therefore become part of the problem, not serving you when they know you have been waiting longer than others, sometimes much longer. Some of the staff were very rude also, perhaps because of the behaviour of the Eastern Europeans (Russians, Albanians, Bulgarians etc.) .
The Al a carte is not available at all in any of its restaurants this whole season, yet there is no information informing us of this either on their own website or on the tour operators website. If i would have known i would have reconsidered booking. This was included in my holiday booking so i expected it to be available.
I asked at reception regarding the Al a carte, and the receptionist just said its not his decision, no apology and if i have a problem see the manager (Taner Tan); how rude he was.
The staff serving in the restaurants now serve you food due to Covid 19 instead of selve service and what ever you ask for they fill your plate with that food item!!!! i want a little of lots of different food items like a buffet should be. However they don't listen and just fill your plate; this results in lots of food being wasted.
A lot of the life guards are too busy on their mobile phones while on duty which is crazy.
I saw also a little boy drown ( i presume dead) on the pirate ship outside our balcony (18th-19th August).
The pools although closed i saw a few people using them after closing time and not always the staff make them leave.

Final negative is that the late disco bar goes on to 2 pm and the base on the sound system is just crazy!!!! every night even though on the other side of the road kept us awake. I went there once earlier on and its not that busy so why keep a lot of families awake late for a few party people. Midnight would have been acceptable. I feel sorry for the 30 or so peacocks that live less than 40 metres away having that noise every night!!!!!!!!!!!

On a positive note, the towel lady in the tunnel was amazingly kind and helpful. The cleaners were great and overall the staff do a good job considering the current situation and the fact they appear to be a little short staffed.

This was my dream holiday in which i still give a 7/10 but if not for the rude Europeans and staff would have been a 9/10.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 06 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments. We care about the feedback of our guests and strive to provide the best holiday experience. We would be happy to take the necessary steps to compensate for the negative experiences you had with us and to provide a better service for our future guests. Guest relations Manager Funda KÖROĞLU
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena R wrote a review Apr 2021
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful place for vacation, especially if you are going with kids. Just HUGE kids area + Aquapark + little zoo, and variety of family rooms. The territory of the hotel is quite big and very beautiful. A lot of places to chill, enjoy the sun and water. Few bars, cafes, spacious SPA, gym, and indoor pool will make your vacation unforgettable. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The food is good. I enjoyed a lot of local cuisine. It was my exceptional pleasure to start every day with Pilates with Pele(trainer). The hotel was not fully booked, so as a couple, we were upgraded for free to a Villa Swim-Up room with a pool and a great view of the mountains.
The WiFi speed is excellent. I was able to watch movies online and FaceTime with my friends. There is a river and orange tree field next to the hotel - you can imagine how fresh and pleasant the air we enjoyed.

I’m not a big fan of alcohol, but Pinacolada was awesome!!!

Highly recommended!

1 minus I found to be fair:
We had a strong bad smell from our sink ( that lead to allergies, maybe it’s mold??) and music was loud from the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 08 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and taking time for this wonderful review. We would like you thank also for choosing our hotel as holiday destination and your labor to coming us. We are delighted that you enjoyed and were satisfied with the services and flavors of our hotel. We hope to see you second time again in our hotel. Please stay healthy. Funda KÖROĞLU Guest Relations Management Long Beach Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J And Aalis P wrote a review Jun 2022
17 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned back from a 7 day stay in LB Alanya with 2 children aged 8+9.

First thing to mention is the resort is approx 100km away from Antalya Airport. We used a transfer website and managed to find a transfer for £70 return in a VIP Vito. This was considerably cheaper than many other transfer sites and considering the distance would recommend spending a bit more and going for a private vehicle as opposed to shuttle. The journey lasted 60min from the Airport to the Resort.

The resort is grand in all aspects and initially does feel a bit daunting but surprisingly after a few trips it feels like home and you quickly familiarise with the settings.

The main restaurant is fantastic ! I find it difficult to understand how people can leave negative reviews for the food when it has pretty much everything one would desire from child friendly dishes to staple proteins such as meat chicken and fish with either rice pasta or bread in various combinations with a huge array of salads and desserts. The main buffet also serves a speciality dish every night such as Sushi, grilled swordfish, roast chicken and lamb. The baklava is to die for andy personal favourite was the tres le che or milk cake. Yum !

Gym was excellent with everything and more you would expect from a modern gym. My only recommendation would be that it opens earlier than 8am.

Pools were amazing and kept my adrenaline fuelled kids busy for a whole week. We would usually start in the Surf pool and the wall down the beach to the water park then end the rest of the day at the pirate ship and finally indoor pool.

We would usually eat lunch at the restaurant near the pirate ship. It just made life so much easier than worrying a out getting changed to go into the main restaurant for lunch. Food was fantastic and perfect for a pit stop. Fresh pizzas, pasta, salad and grilled chicken. Tacos were really nice too and cooked fresh.

Evening entertainment was a bit too childish for my kids but I guess kids under 6 would have a whale of a time with the entertainment team. Them park is great and provides another entertainment element for children.

We also treated ourselves to a massage for 50 euros which is great value when considering it includes a hamam session, 60 minute massage and face mask.

Maids work tirelessly and would treat us to lovely towel art which would be such a pleasant surprise when entering the room. Daily tip goes a long way and would strongly recommend.

Book without hesitation as it's truly a five star resort in all elements and caters for families thoroughly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review - we highly appreciate your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruxandra Iacob wrote a review Sept 2020
Bucharest, Romania35 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have thought a lot before writing this review and have also considered these unprecedented times which affected big times the hotel industry but still if you open a resort during this period saying you took all the necessary measures recommended to avoid Covid-19 infections, I would except a similar service level to the one provided previously.
We have been here in 2018 and we loved it a lot and we booked again for this year especially for the waterslides and kids pools which are just great and our 7yr old kid enjoyed them a lot.
I have to say we are very disappointed by our stay at Long Beach this year. The hotel staff were the only ones wearing masks which I highly appreciate but still none of the other tourists were keeping social distancing not even when queueing to get drinks or food.
The food was always cold, only if you were around when new food was brought in, you could catch some warm food.
I can understand that the staff is overwhelmed because they need to clean up the tables but also serve the tourists with food but lets be honest during our entire 1 week stay I have not seen a proper clean up with disinfection of the table where you sit. They are only removing the plates and glasses from previous persons so that new ones come sit but thats it. Who can confirm to me that if I put my hand on the chair or on the table and then start eating, I will not get any viruses?
Nothing has changed in terms of better cleaning maybe just in worse. There is no music at the pools, just a bit in the morning at the main pool and at the beach pool. No animations at the pools anymore only in the evening in the amphytheater. And the kids animation in the amphytheater was mainly consisting of russian songs.
What bothered me the most is that it eas very difficult to communicate with the staff this year. They only speak Russian, English or German is very very limited for them and it was very hard to get something to drink and to explain them how to mix the drink because although they had the drinks menu in front of them, they always added both vodka and rum in all the drinks.
If anyone needs more details or info or if there is something unclear, I am happy to give additional details.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 06 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments. We care about the feedback of our guests and strive to provide the best holiday experience. We would be happy to take the necessary steps to compensate for the negative experiences you had with us and to provide a better service for our future guests. Guest relations Manager Funda KÖROĞLU
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ljubica123 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, I'd like to point out that I DID take the Corona situation into account when rating this, otherwise my rating would have probably been even lower.

As for specific complaints, here goes:

First thing first, the small thing that bothers me the most, as it is THE reason why I chose this hotel over other, cheaper and possibly better options is that it is advertised as having an amusement park (luna park). I have a child with special needs and this meant a lot to me.

Little did I know that this "amusement park" are basically 2 rides and a ferris wheel.
Which would have been acceptable to me IF it actually worked. However the working hours were just ludicrous.
1 hour early in the afternoon (when the heat is the strongest, and everybody is on the beach or by the pool), and 1 hour in the evening from 8 to 9 PM. And even that would be borderline acceptable to me IF the workers in the amusement park didn't take the liberty to shorten their work hours. They REGULARLY closed earlier during the evening run, sometimes as much as 20 minutes earlier (that is practically one third of the working hours).
This made the whole amusement park basically worthless, at least for me and my child.

There were other issues as well.

The kitchen was always crowded, and getting food was a chore. At times you had to wait in a line to get inside.

The hotel WI-FI was really bad, and you would lose signal all the time.

The AC in our room broke down twice in 10 days we were there. And the heats in Alanya can be really severe...

Finally, this is a minor complaint (but as I said,it all adds up), the rooms were rather small and crowded, not at ALL what I would expect of a 5 star "De Luxe" hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 06 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments. We care about the feedback of our guests and strive to provide the best holiday experience. We would be happy to take the necessary steps to compensate for the negative experiences you had with us and to provide a better service for our future guests. Guest relations Manager Funda KÖROĞLU
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria Ciorba wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom154 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at Long Beach in August 2020, during the pandemic for two weeks. We booked two rooms as we were 4 adults and 2 children.
We enjoyed the stay mainly, however there were bits that we did not like: the rooms could do a little refresh and the staff need to be a bit more helpful.
The hotel entrance, lobby and restaurants are glamurous, the pools and all outside facilities are as entertaining as they could be, the food is good and there are enough options to choose from (after more than a week, you obviously get tired of it).
I must say we tried to understand the staff there at the time, as they were very busy (having to serve people at the buffet instead of the usual auto-serve buffet ) and they probably were very close to full capacity.
Overall, I can say we liked it, but I am not sure if we ever wanted to return back to this particular hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 05 Oct 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review - we highly appreciate your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlislelass33 wrote a review Apr 2022
Carlisle, United Kingdom226 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous resort with a few tweaks could be amazing!

Currently in one of the villas with swim up pool.. after a room change due to low capacity we were really pleased to have two interconnected rooms.. both had outdoor seating area, mini bar, safe (no deposit needed) and toiletries.
The pool at the villa was beyond freezing cold which was a shame as many children and adults did not use it because of this; perhaps heating it slightly would help, I do question whether there is value for money stopping in a villa if you barely use the pool. The villas have their own restaurant and bar- genuinely cannot compliment the staff here enough as they were friendly and attentive to guests.
Animation team were great! One of them in particular always went out of his way to speak and engage with our son.. he even nicknamed me cleopatra after a karaoke night- thank you to you, you made the nighttime’s fun!
Water parks were fabulous and an absolute asset to the hotel.. there are bars and snacks places beside them all which was handy.
Food was very hit and miss. If you are British the only part of a cooked breakfast you will get is a fried egg.. the rest is pastry’s, pancakes, meats and cheeses etc.. the restaurant/snack place beside the pirate ship was probably the best for choice and the pizzas are amazing! Drinks were decent and the bar staff will make you pretty much anything you ask for.
The only downside was the housekeeping staff. Prepare to be woken up by them just entering your room when your still in bed/getting changed as they don’t knock or ring the bell and ignore the do not disturb sign.. they also do not take no for an answer and will come back anyway when you are out..this lets the hotel down as we felt harassed getting asked over 3 times a day to clean the room, we feel it was to get a monetary tip as there are tip jars in each room which is a bit strange.
My big top tip for this holiday is give the bar staff a tip every other day and you will get treated like royalty.. our barman at the disco kept an eye on us and would arrive with drinks at the table all week! He was fab!
Will come back for sure as it’s a great hotel and the niggles we had wouldn’t put us off returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tip your bar/waiters to get served quicker Villa rooms are huge Keep valuables in safe and don’t...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review - we highly appreciate your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magdalena S wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family of 2 adults and 2 kids age 6 and 10 we were amazed by the hotel and it's facilities. Our room in Harmony was spotless. Food was unreal and a great selection of fruit and cakes. Kids loved well known branded ice cream available from the pool bar freezer but we were all stunned with scooped ice cream served by the pattiserie, so many flavours to pick and the texture was fantastic. Husband was well known at the main pool bar and he was always greeted and served with a smile (great selection of branded spirits). Pool areas were very clean and well looked after during the day. Kids club had so much to offer every day, they even had a kids festival one day. Evening entertainment was great but the program repeated after a week (we stayed for 2 weeks). Our kids never had enough of the funfair and adventure park. We loved walking to the beach and the foam party on a Tuesday. Staff were all really friendly, it took a smile and a happy Merhaba to get a smile back. We had no problems communicating in English as bar staff and reception were happy to help. Yes, waiters and cleaning staff don't speak great English but you can easily get what you want if you try. The main tunnel to the beach with led lights was great fun to walk through. The other tunnel from Harmony was slippery but it had caution stickers all over the floor and it took our kids to land on their bottoms once not to run inside 🤣 We seriously have no negative comments regarding our stay. Check out time was 12pm and our flight wasn't until after 11pm but we were offered a luggage room to store our suitcases through the day and were invited to use the showers at Turkish bath spa before the journey home. Weather was super ☀️, memories great. We will definitely be back to Long Beach. Great hotel and a big well done to everyone working there in the extreme heat to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this nice review. We are very happy to have hosted you in our hotel. We wish to share this happiness on your next holiday and wish you a good day. Warm Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SEDA Eli wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello, we are a family that travels a lot. Follow us on Instagram with this ID: familytrip.ir. This is the third time I choose this hotel. The most important point for choosing a hotel is your purpose of travel. If you are traveling as a family and your goal is to relax and have fun with your children, Long Beach Hotel is the right choice because Long Beach Alanya Hotel is the best child-friendly hotel. In all rooms, bathrooms are optimized for children as well as in the hotel grounds. This hotel has enough swimming pools and 3 water parks for children and 1 water park for adults. The use of the amusement park is free. I recommend that you definitely try the ship and the electric car.
The animation team program is acceptable. And what is interesting to me is that every time I return to this hotel, there are significant changes and improvements that make our family have fun and have a different experience.
But there are some things I need to remind you. The first problem is that the cleanliness of the rooms is not perfect, sometimes the rooms are not cleaned properly. In the busy season, the number of service personnel does not respond to the crowd, and like other hotels, they value Russians more than other guests, which is really annoying. In my opinion, hotel management should improve in housekeeping and restaurant services like other departments.
I am still in the hotel and if there is a case, I will update my text.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 30 Jul 2023
Google Çevirisi Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review - we highly appreciate your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_liliheels wrote a review Aug 2023
York, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from this hotel and have had a fantastic week but feel compelled to highlight some points that need addressing. It is a massive resort so expect a lot of walking. Despite initially booking the resort hotel we were taken on arrival to the Harmony next door which is still part of the hotel but much further to walk. When I addressed this issue as I had my elderly mother with me they changed our rooms to the resort hotel which we had originally booked. The room was spacious as it was a corner room and had a single bed, a king size and a sofa bed, comfortable and clean with tv, tea/coffee making, free safe and a mini bar with soft drinks and water, it is only refilled daily with water after the first day. The pools are amazing, there are so many to choose from, they have covered all bases with big slides and smaller slides for children. As it’s august it was so busy and despite being big was always hard to get a sunbed. There’s loads of bars and the drinks were great, the cocktails were delicious. The funfair was good fun but aimed at smaller children as mine are 8 and 11, there wasn’t that much aimed at them. Dodgems, pirate ship and ferris wheel. They enjoyed them though. It’s open 3 times per day for 1 hour each so it’s really busy in the evenings with queues. There are lots of other payable activities which my kids loved, the zip line is 27 euros with a video and the high ropes were 20 euros each. There’s also a wave rider but we didn’t do this. There’s lots of stalls selling slushies, popcorn, candy floss etc. we did end up spending a lot of extra money and this probably needs to be factored in when booking as it’s hard to say no when you’re on holiday. The biggest let down for us was the dining room. It’s waiter service for drinks and trying to get any service was so hard, I’d often have to go and find someone and even then we’d get 1 glass of wine at the end of our meal. The restaurant is too busy and it was always hard to get a table. Maybe need to think about booking time slots? As it was a real downfall for us as we enjoy our evening meals. Breakfast was the same. We are not fussy eaters so always found something to eat but it was very repetitive and always cold. There seems to be a bit of ‘tip’ culture where it’s almost expected. The housekeeping even put a tip box in your room! We have had such a lovely week here and would recommend it but for the let down of the dining room/food etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Long Beach , Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Long Beach Alanya
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a rewiew, we would like to say that your feedback will be taken into consideration. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotels! Best Regards, Long Beach Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah D asked a question 15 Jun
Tenby, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
Are drinks only available at meal times? Or are all inclusive drinks included any time in the day?
Answer from Christof.A
Linz, Austria
Drinks are available nearly at any time. There are several bars where you can get a lot of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. The only disadvantage is that if you want a fresh orange juice you have to pay
Nurun asked a question 13 Jun
2 contributions
Hi do you have shisha in the hote
Answer from Christof.A
Linz, Austria
Yes they have shisha in the hotel. It costs around 20€ to 40€. When you want to buy one there are two shops where you can buy it.
kirsty g asked a question 13 Jun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi is there any shops bars markets near hotel we like to go for a walk
Answer from Ray
Birmingham, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We hired a Duplex, which has 2 beds upstairs and 1 king size bed downstairs
Molly B wrote a tip 17 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not upgrade for Seaview as the music from nightclub is far to loud "
Read full review
Irma S wrote a tip 03 Jun
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay attention to the details of the rooms you book and get."
Read full review
Kimberley B wrote a tip 01 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring own pool inflatables "
Read full review
CornwallJackieM wrote a tip 01 Jun
Cornwall68 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own English tea. Leave small tips each day for your cleaner. Take a private transfer if you can."
Read full review
Davina D wrote a tip May 2024
Ballyshannon, Ireland4 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turkler area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,191 - R 12,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
long beach hotel alanya, long beach resort hotel and spa, long beach alanya
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanyaTurkler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,020
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LONG BEACH ALANYA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Turkler, Türkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Long Beach Alanya
Which popular attractions are close to Long Beach Alanya?
Nearby attractions include Sealanya Dolphinpark Seapark (1.3 km), Sealanya (1.3 km), and Konaklı Time Center (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Long Beach Alanya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Long Beach Alanya?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Long Beach Alanya?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Long Beach Alanya?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Long Beach Alanya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden Restaurant Avsallar, Deniz Restaurant, and Ruzgar Cafe Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Long Beach Alanya?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Long Beach Alanya have airport transportation?
Yes, Long Beach Alanya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Long Beach Alanya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Long Beach Alanya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Turkler HotelsTurkler Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TurklerHotels near Long Beach Alanya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire