We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soul of Africa Lodge

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Game lodge Rooiberg Thabazimbi, Soul of Africa is a luxurious privately owned game lodge nestled in the idyllic Bushveld surrounds of the Waterberg mountains, just outside the town of Thabazimbi, in the Limpopo Province. The lodge is easily accessible and guests can expect to be pampered in a tranquil environment, within an affordable budget. The lodge caters for a total of 12 guests, ensuring personal attention and exclusivity.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Lanseria Airport152 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
63Reviews
83Photos
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. The high tea on arrival was excellent. Stephanie and her staff paid attention to all our needs. I have severe food allergies and she ensured that all the meals were safe. Food tasted great and well presented. The Saturday night braai/b
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay at Soul of Africa. This was our first time and will not be our last. The service we received was amazing. The staff were all very kind and friendly and they gave us great service. The food was delicious.. We stayed with our 16 month old baby and she was
Read more
Response from Stephanie T, Manager at Soul of Africa Lodge
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Hi Meshee. It was lovely having you guys with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you and the little one again soon.
Read more
The most idyllic location with amazing views, complete peace and quiet. Our accommodation was lovely, the hosts very attentive and the staff a pleasure to deal with. Stunning evenings spent looking at the stars and days spent relaxing at the pool. The only downside was no toil
Read more
Response from Stephanie T, Manager at Soul of Africa Lodge
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We have upgraded with toiletries in the rooms so it will be here next time.
Read more
This has been so far the best weekend I had since our honeymoon in Mauritius. Soul of Africa...I am lost for words of how thankful we are. You have made our stay an incredible experience.
Great value for your money, and I would highly recommend this lodge. Your management skills
Read more
Response from Stephanie T, Manager at Soul of Africa Lodge
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Hello Chandre. Thank you so much for your feedback it is appreciated. Always good to know that our guests are happy and taken care of.
Read more
This was our 4th visit, the last one being about four years ago and what a disappointment. We used to rave about the Soul of Africa but things have really deteriorated since our last visit. Maintenance is sadly lacking. Our rondavel did not have a shade cloth on the patio as one
Read more
Response from Stephanie T, Owner at Soul of Africa Lodge
Responded 05 Jan 2018
Good day, I am so sorry for you bad exspierence that you had at the lodge.We will be looking at the problems and promise to rectify your complaints.I would like to mention that the tip box and the notice about the tips have being there since we had the lodge five years ago.The reason is that I would rather people having put tips in the box to have the tips defided equilly among the staff.I also want to mention that we at Soul of Africa is proud that we pay the highest salaries in the earea. We had very bad winds in Desember and the canvas is send in for repair, and because nobody work over Desemer it will only be fixed in the new year. We had people sitting untill 2 am in the morning and then Stephnie must sit and wait for them before she can go to sleep.We then made an arangement (like most lodges) to close the bar at 21h00.We pack a coolbox on the geusts requests if they want to sit at the boma to look at the nightlife.Our garden lights never get turned off when we have guests.We do turn off the restaurant lights because the lights can't stay on all night. We ask Danie to cary a firearm that is louded with snakeshot for protection of our guests. I am very sorry about the food that was not to your liking, as we have only had complements about the food.However I want to asure you we view this matter as very serios. Thanks for your input and may 2018 be prosperous to you and your family. Regards Owner
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View from the room
Bathroom with view
this was the view from our rondavel
View from my room
Previous
"Only 6 chalets and all have breathtaking views either of sunrise or sunset"
"The room I stayed in has a vast view of the bush!! Fabulous Room 5."
"All rooms seemed to be equally well appointed and with good views."
"Room facing towards the sun-rise."
"Very basic. Bring own bedding"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceThabazimbi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing