We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KwaThabisile Game Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Plot 29, Boekenhoutkloofdrif | Leeuwkloof Valley, Cullinan 1002, South Africa
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good78%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
17 Apr 2016
“Very nice place for a quick break”
7 Jun 2015
“Not impressed ”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Tennis Court
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We went to this great little place for my parents 37th anniversary and my mother's birthday. We stayed in the Bush baby house that was really great. Lots of space to move around and great feather down duvets :) Shower door is broken, just to...More

Thank Uzzy01
Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for the the review and recommendations, it is much appreciated! I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves for your parents' anniversary and birthday and the flower hearts! I will definitely forward your appraisal to Prince and the staff, they will be encouraged and always...More

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

No manager in sight throughout our stay. Not even a phone call to "welcome" us at least. Only two staff members were available, who were alright. I am just surprised that the two units which we occupied were not serviced. Self catering does require one...More

2  Thank Mmathabo D
Response from Alexandra R, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Mmathabo Thank you for taking the time to review KwaThabisile. I did reply to you via email. In the meantime, I would like to let you know that we have assessed the points that you mentioned. Unfortunately, you were not available when the manager...More

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

The accommodation really was top class and was in an awesome environment where you can hear lion as well as other animals. Unfortunately the inside of the thatched rooms were a bit dark but other than that it was an awesome 10 day stay.More

Thank Murray R
Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you guys had such an awesome time and well done to all at the rowers at the National Rowing Competition at Roodeplaat Dam. We appreciate your input and will definitely take your advice. In...More

Reviewed 4 November 2013

A bit nervous when we first arrived - it's out in the middle of nowhere off a dirt road. But this turned out to be a good thing, as it was so secluded and peaceful with no city noises. Quite empty when we arrived, took...More

Thank z0mbean
Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue! It is much appreciated and valued …We have definitely taken note and will make improvements where needed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially by the Pool and Boma area....More

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Another wonderful break at KwaThabasili. We just love spending time there with the dogs. The sunsets are incredible and the stars at night awesome. If you have bikes take them along otherwise take a walk with the pooches-they love the exercise.More

1  Thank Jenny312583
Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Jenny We have thoroughly enjoyed having you back with the new addition to your family. I have no doubt that Max and Bibi loved making new friends. Your review is lovely and look forward to seeing you again with your little pooch! In the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cullinan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KwaThabisile Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Close to Jhb and Pta and no MTN signal at all!"
Read review
"Antelope with its stope overlooking the bush."
Read review
"No fitness centre that we were aware of but who needs one in the most beautiful bush country"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing