We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Croix de Kervail Route de Pont-Aven, 29300 Quimperle France
E-mail hotel
Official Site
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Quimperle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With its ideal location between Lorient and Quimper, Hotel Novalis is a small family hotel with 38 superior rooms, ideal for a business or leisure stopover. Easily accessible from the N165 and close to the Quimperlé-Mellac exit, the hotel has a large free of charge car park, a large garden, a restaurant open every day of the week for lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast is served every morning. WIFI Internet connection is free and the hotel has excellent ‘4G’ coverage for all operators. For visitors to the region, discover the historic city centre of Quimperlé, a few minutes from the hotel, and all the riches of the Breton heritage. The Hotel Novalis is particularly well located to explore and visit the South Finistère and the surroundings of Lorient.
Read more
Room & Suite (32)32
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
228Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 105
  • 27
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mgomez212483 wrote a review Sep 2018
Caceres, Spain1 contribution
Most convenient location and services! Check in an out absolutely great! I wish all hotels, including 4/5 star hotels were so quick, professional and reliable. The fact that the kitchen is open till late is a plus. Will definitely come back and would recommend to anyone. Price was fair also. Bedroom very comfortable and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Comfortable, clean. Everything you need! Wifi working great!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
85Fred69 wrote a review Nov 2017
Paris, France83 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is very closed to the road from Lorient to Brest but not noisy. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was brand new. The price was attractive. Service is just perfect. nice welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for Superior room with little extra cost.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gabrielle J wrote a review Apr 2014
Barcelona, Spain14 contributions5 helpful votes
I arrived at the hotel only to find.. no one anywhere. The lobby was filthy and in disrepair, from ceiling to floor it was begrimed. There were sizeable stains in the hall and the lamps above my head were full of hanging dust. I waited one hour before a woman arrived and gave me my room key. The minute I walked in I realized this was NOT the room I paid for or was it the room advertised. In addition to it being outdated and small, there was NO walk in shower and the bath was filthy, all this I was willing to overlook. I pulled back the sheets and found multiple pubic hairs and that was when panic set in. I tried using the Wi-Fi, but it didn't connect. I pushed the button on the phone marked taxi, it hung up. I went to the front and asked the man to call me a taxi, at this point he was very sweet and offered me a ride. I declined and explained about the room being dirty. He apologized and told the woman to go check, which she did even though she was irked by it. She came back claiming I was lying and there was nothing. He offered me a new room and told her to take me to inspect it. On our way to the new room she took me into the original room and told me to show her the hairs. I did. At this point she looks at me and says "liar. Those are your hairs". I'm upset, but don't want trouble. I shake my head and ask to see the new room. The entire way down the hall she continues to belittle me calling me a liar and saying the hairs "dissapeared", even in the new room she pulled back the sheets and said "no hairs, so now you can't tell me there are any". I was fed up with her attitude and said "I think I'd like that taxi". She stomped off cursing me in French, continuing to call me a liar. When I got back to the front the man was less kind. I asked for a refund and he told me since I booked through expedia they would refund me, and made me pay taxes on the room and took copies of my passport. I asked him to call a cab again, and he replies "ok I'll call but I can't cancel just because you're cuckoo and change your mind". I finally get him to call and he makes me wait outside. The minute I get to my new hotel, I call expedia only for them to tell me they can't refund my money. I paid him, I only booked the room through them. They called and he not only refused to tell them his name, but he refused to refund my money. This was the most horrendous hotel experience I have ever experienced. If I can save someone else that experience, I will. AVOID THIS HOTEL AND THIEVING MANAGEMENT AT ALL COSTS.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Francois H, Propriétaire at Hotel Novalis
Responded 22 Apr 2014
Bonjour , Nous constatons votre mécontentement . Trois catégories de chambre , budget , standard et supérieure sont réservables . Nous serons ravi de vous les faire visiter lors de votre prochain passage . Cordialement
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereQuimperle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Novalis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Novalis?
Nearby attractions include Abbaye Sainte-Croix (2.2 km), Site Abbatial de Saint-Maurice (7.8 km), and Maison des Archers (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Novalis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Novalis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Novalis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Novalis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creperie Ty Billig, Le Bistro de la Tour, and Les Saveurs du Puits.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Novalis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Novalis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Novalis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Novalis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Manoir de Kernault (2.8 km).
Is Hotel Novalis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.