Lions Valley Lodge

Nambiti Memorial Gate, Ladysmith 3370 South Africa
Traveller (760)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#4 of 14 lodges in Ladysmith
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
An exclusive, Malaria-free Big Five Private game lodge situated on the Nambiti Private Game Reserve near Ladysmith, Kwa-Zulu Natal. It is geared for utimate relaxation and indulgence of wild life and natural surroundings of the bushveld. Visitors are accommodated in exlusive suites offering maximum privacy. There are a wealth of interesting activities for visitors to participate in. Lions Valley Lodge is situated near to historic battlefields and trips can be arranged. Bush braais and fishing in the dams can be arranged. Guests who want to unwind can laze around at the pool deck which overlooks the waterhole. Succumb to a massage by one of our trained therapists. Lions Valley Lodge offers a unique setting for corporate or team-building breakaways and conferences whilst being surrounded by the spectular sights and sounds of the African Bushveld.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Zulu

Location

Nambiti Memorial Gate, Ladysmith 3370 South Africa
403Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Szenta wrote a review May 2022
Valencia, Spain46 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are really no words to describe how luxurious and comfortable Lions Valley Lodge really is. Outstanding comes to mind. How about Superb? Our suite – the appropriately named “Romance” – was enormous, gorgeous, filled with light, comfortable, hedonistic. Appropriately for the region, all stone, thatch, wood, and light. In two cases, I did not get what I wanted – a room assigned near the main facilities and no bath tub but.... Not to worry. Golf cart pick up and delivery on demand – one just doesn't walk in Nambiti; the animals own the territory; we are their guests. Tub overlooking the valley? No problem. Use one of the two showers instead – one outside, the other inside with views of giraffes that might amble nearby. The hosts knew better than I did exactly what I would love.

Huge mistake on our part – we should have stayed longer. Three nights (and 5 game drives) just didn't give us enough time to relax and enjoy the fabulous accommodations. We were too busy. I can see why some of the other guests have returned several times to Lions Valley. They also far preferred Nambiti over Kruger NP, but I cannot comment personally about that, having never been to Kruger; but, if I were ever in South Africa again, I would head back to Lions Valley set amid rolling hills, valleys, and mountains. We certainly saw plenty of animals, thanks to the park management and our driver, Jordan – lions, elephants, white rhinos, tons of giraffes (my favorite), zebras, warthogs, wildebeest, kudu, Cape Buffalo, and even 2 cheetahs strolling along with our vehicle. Two hippos have taken up residence in the Lodge's pond.

Not only is Lions Valley beautiful, it is beautifully managed. The three ladies who seem to run the place were efficient, friendly, cheerful, and always available. They have also decided not to expand (they have the land to do so), but to remain smaller, more intimate in order to provide personalized service and keep the prices affordable. Their decision certainly works to the advantage of the guests. The central area includes spaces opens to the environment but closed off with glass partitions – open decks, infinity pool, comfortable library for quite times, a bar for post-drive gatherings, open terrace for breakfast and lunch, fireplace dining room for dinner. The outdoors define the interiors.

Meals were serve at appropriate times – breakfast following the early game drive; dinner following the afternoon drive, but with time for cocktails or a freshen-up. The spa – wonderful massage – is an added bonus. Each drive stops for either coffee and biscuits at dawn or a wine break at sunset. Quite civilized, I thought.

Frankly, I don't know what else to say other than Lions Valley should head everyone's list. Absolutely everything was gorgeous, beautifully run, and a delight. I want to be there again – right now, this minute.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Trust the staff to decide; they know what they are doing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 29 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at Lions Valley Lodge. On the Guest Reservation Sheet that you completed before your arrival, you indicated that you had a mobility issue and that is why you were allocated a suite that required being transported in a golf cart. All the suites have two bath tubs, his and her indoor showers and 8 of the 10 suites also have his and her outdoor showers. We are pleased you were able to make the most of these facilities. Our guests are our priority and the staff at Lions Valley do try to make every guests stay with us a memorable one. I am delighted that you had excellent game viwing during your stay and that you also took the opportunity to experience our beautiful spa. We certainly hope that you will return for a second visit someday. Take care until we meet again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiaan wrote a review Jul 2021
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect weekend away from the city.

Game drives were well organized and informative. 4/big 5 sightings.
Drinks, seating and a fire already arranged for our arrival at the lookout to watch the sunset over the horizon.

Each meal was faultless (specifically enjoyed the chief's creme brulee) and the rooms were a pleasure to stay in...enjoyed heading to bed with electric blankets already switched on, especially with the current temperatures.

All-round, I would say this was great value for money and would like to return again to see those Leopards.

Thanks to the staff for your attentiveness and hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms towards Honeymoon Suite are closer to watering hole. Wildebeest and Elephants moved past...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 29 Jul 2021
T_Zietsman we hope to see you back soon, so that you can go out to find the elusive Leopard! Delighted to hear the electric blankets were a win at night. I believe it was a very cold weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tebbs wrote a review Sept 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our break at Lions Valley was really fantastic! The really good things were the rooms (more like apartments really), which are stylishly furnished and very generous with space and amenities! We also appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms – they were tidied up daily and guests are also given an option of not wanting this done for Covid reasons. The food was really very good, especially when Chef Mercy came on duty – we were so well fêted – from breakfast to dinner, with desserts accompanying every lunch and dinner menu! The service was also unsurpassed and nothing was too much to ask. The staff were always willing to assist, courteous and friendly and really made us feel at home. We loved the peace and quiet of the place, especially the views from our room. Only managed to see the big 4 out of 6 (still think rhino should be included with the big 5). The cheetah and leopard were as elusive as ever but that did not diminish our experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lions Valley. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities and that you were able to absorb the tranquility of your surroundings. Please return to come and find the elusive leopard that are actually being seen more often these days.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
47josk wrote a review Oct 2020
Umdloti, South Africa3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Lions Valley Lodge was so much more than expected and one can't help but wish that you are going there again soon.
Knowledgable rangers sharing bush and wildlife stories making the drives amongst the Big 5 more memorable. The spacious Spaza suite with twin-baths and outside double showers with uninterrupted views will see us again.
The day spend in the pool overlooking the dam that is an animal oasis never cease to entertain with visiting hippo, elephant, giraffe, warthog, kudu and lion that came for a sundowner.
Best was the friendly staff whether ordering from the bar, enjoying a massage at the spa or enjoying your meal. Staff was super efficient with accompanying us to and from our room always met with a friendly smile.
Thank you Lions Valley Lodge
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Thank you 47josk, for your review. I am so pleased to hear that your game drives were a memorable experience and that you appreciated the beautiful view of the bush from your outdoor shower. it was a pleasure hosting you and your party and we look forward to your return. Make it soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jody S wrote a review Sept 2020
Durban, South Africa16 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The lodge and suites are beautiful and spacious, however, do not have aircons and it got uncomfortably hot. Being able to sit on the deck and watch wildlife at the watering hole all day is a bonus, so peaceful and relaxing. Our ranger Tyron and Cameron were great fun and made our 4 night stay an unbelievable experience. Joe and Admire were helpful but the general staff did not give an impression of being customer focused. The food did not live up to our expectations comparing to other lodges in Nambiti (ran out of strawberry jam on the 2nd day, being served burnt croissant, 1 small bowl of fruit salad to share between 4 people).

If you are looking for a great location with unbelievable game viewing from morning to evening at a beautiful lodge this is the perfect place. If you are looking for a balanced weekend in the bush that ticks all the boxes including good food and attention to detail you will probably be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Africa room has a great view of the dam and wildlife visiting the dam, and close to the main...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 06 Oct 2020
Hi 315jody, thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us. As was explained to you while you were at the lodge, our suites are just too spacious with pitched thatch roofs, (which do help to keep the suites cooler) for air-conditioners to be effective. Our apologies that there was no strawberry jam on Day 2, unfortunately our supplier did not fulfill our order. I do wish you had requested more fruit salad - with the Covid-19 rules preventing us from laying out the cold breakfast in buffet style, it is difficult to fit all the various side dishes on the tables, but guests are welcome to request seconds. Delighted that you appreciated the decor of the lodge and suites and that your game drives were an unbelievable experience. The staff were able to tell me that you and your party had some fun times together in the bar, and I was really happy to hear this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reni le Roux wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we had the most unforgettable stay. The main lodge itself is incredibly spacious and overlooks a watering hole where many animals throughout the day visit, elephant, lion, and plains game to name a few. The outdoor shower in our luxurious suite was a highlight as well as being able to watch the wildlife from our own private deck. The staff go out of their way to make every individual staying at Lions Valley feel welcome and at home. The rangers are very knowledgable and my morning Amarula coffees are sorely missed.

Even with these strange times (COVID-19) that we are faced with, all safety measures and precautions are taken but do not limit your experience. The food was incredible and I cannot wait to come back!! Thank you Lions Valley - you guys are truly amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All the suites are uniquely decorated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 25 Oct 2020
972renil, it was such a pleasure to welcome you back to Lions Valley. I'm really pleased to hear that the Covid-19 protocols we practise did not hamper your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals and the game viewing. Do come back soon for your morning Amarula coffee.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DAVID F wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are a number of highlights of our stay at Lions Valley, they all generate 10/10. Game drives are amazing, our guide/ranger was Jordan, a fountain of knowledge and passionate about his work from birds, insects, vegetation and of course the animals. Then there is Mercy who produced works of art from the kitchen, the very attentive restaurant staff, the floor managers (a special thank you Blythe) who go out of their way to make you feel very special. The evening bonfires, drinks and snacks, the early morning coffee on the reserve were relaxing while we watched the sunsets and sunrises from view points that you can only see in Africa. We could go on. A most amazing experience in the fresh air and way from the city. Oh and of course do not forget the nighttime canopy of stars that we never see in the city.
The suites are air conditioned but we did not need it, In the summer I am sure that the outside showers are a memorable experience as are the baths with all the veranda doors open. When you are 5 metres away from a lioness with nothing between you makes this experience all the more special. On site covid protocols includes masks, sanitizers and temperature monitoring.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our suite (Homestead Suites) was quiet, and transport was required between the main lodge and the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you davidfP9470GW for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lions Valley. Thank you for mentioning that our covid protocols are in place. Please come back to visit us, so that you can experience the outdoor showers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TumiN wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So my husband and I last minute decided on a short left and visited this place this past weekend. Saying we are super happy with our experience is an understatement.
1. The staff were friend and amazing, indulged our every whim. Super flexible, all to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. Just ask, as long as it’s not illegal, and it’s within their control, they’ll do it for you.
2. Our guide, her name is Blythe, was an absolute darling and a shero in my opinion. From an elephant almost sitting on our tour car, to the lights refusing to turn on one evening and a flat tire. She cruised through all those moments like a champ!! Kept us calm and safe. She definitely needs a cape😂🤞🏻. Also we got to see 4/5 of the Big 5. Which was amazing!!!
3. The rooms were beyond clean, cosy, comfy and had the best views 😍😍. Showered watching an elephant play at the dam one afternoon.
4. The food!! My husband and I can be a picky when it comes to food sometimes, but I have to give it to the chefs 💯. The food was amazing, not stingy with the portions either!
5. It has to be the best place to go when you need time out. There are no TVs in the rooms and no cellphone coverage. So you’ll rest well. But in case you need constant contact with someone at home they can open the telephone line in your room for you to make calls, at a very low charge.
Needless to say we definitely making our way back here soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 08 Sept 2020
Thank you TumishoNN. Your review was an absolute delight to read, somehow you just managed to express your pleasure and excitement about your visit to Lions Valley in a few short paragraphs. We really look forward to welcoming you back someday, please don't wait too long before you return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eimear H wrote a review Dec 2022
Clonmel, Ireland50 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a few weeks home from my trip to South Africa now and I'm still reminiscing from my trip to Lions Valley Lodge.

I booked it very last minute as my plans were changing so much but it was so easy to book. Chanté was so helpful in organising our reservation. I particularly liked that we could fill in the forms needed in advance so when we arrived there was nothing to do but relax with your welcome drink and look around and get to know the place.

The main lodge is beautiful and has a very relaxing atmosphere. It was lovely there and well appointed and all the staff there were very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in The Homestead lodge and it was simply stunning. This is definitely one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Spacious, cozy, clean and very well laid out. The outdoor shower was amazing. The location of our room meant we needed to get a golf cart to and from the main lodge for safety, but there was a phone beside the bed and Adri was always so helpful in organising the cart within 2 or 3 minutes at most.

The rooms were beautifully cleaned and turned down each evening on return from the game drives. I had been traveling a lot before our arrival and it was no issue to have some of our clothes washed during our stay. This was so helpful and really appreciated at the time.

The only thing I would have changed about the room is to have the bushes cut down slightly. I could hear the wildlife right outside but not see anything. This is very much a personal preference though. I'm sure others would prefer privacy as the balcony faces out front.

The game drives with Stefan were the highlight of our trip to Lions Valley Lodge. From the moment he picked us up in the carpark to drive us in to the lodge, to dropping us back when leaving, he was so friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He really went out of his way to try to fulfill our expectations. The drives were so enjoyable, in perfectly appointed comfortable 4x4s. Everything from the blankets, drinks, treats etc were all lovely. Stefan could tell straight away what kinds of wildlife the small group we were part of were interested in or not, and when extra people joined our group later in our stay, he made sure to take the time to get to know what they were most interested in seeing too. We saw everything except leopards which is to be expected as it is rare. We saw lots of small animals too which was great. Stefan was great at spotting things!

The glass of sherry and hot towels on arrival back from each game drive were also a lovely touch.

Thank you so much to everyone at Lions Valley Lodge for our wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If possible, request a room with an outdoor shower. It was amazing! I highly recommend The...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 06 Jan 2023
Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Lions Valley Lodge. Hopefully you will make a return visit and the search will be on for the elusive leopard. Take care and all the best in the new year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise C wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a family group of 10 -age range 9years to 82 years- and all our needs were fully catered for. From charming and kind Blythe and Joe at front of house , to Murcy in the kitchen(who created delicious feasts), our ranger Nic and all the staff in the restaurant and bar, they were all attentive, professional and accommodating. Nic was fantastic - relaxed, hugely knowledgable in all aspects of the farm, birds, animals, flora; and responsive to the needs of both an avid birdwatcher and an inquisitive 9 year old, keeping the crowd happy and informed…and safe from a rather “BFE” Big Friendly Elephant, who didn’t seem to some of us all that friendly!!. The rooms are beautifully appointed with wonderful views, nothing quite matches game casually walking in front of your room. Really a memorable and special time, we do hope current restrictions will be lifted soon to allow more people to experience this magical place and it’s wonderful staff
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Lines, Owner at Lions Valley Lodge
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Louise C thank you for writing this review. We are so pleased that you and your family had a memorable and special time at Lions Valley Lodge. We too hope that the current restrictions get lifted soon! We are proud of all our guides who certainly are knowledgeable. BFE is rather huge and I must admit I personally prefer to see the elephants from a distance! We hope to have your family back at LVL so that you can add to your memory bank of precious family time. Take care and keep safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Retha E wrote a tip Feb 2024
55 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember your sun screen and Binoculars"
Read full review
Ronny0 wrote a tip Nov 2023
UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is plenty of space to find some peace and quiet."
Read full review
katiet251091 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom130 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"To get the most out of your time arrive for 1pm on check in to do afternoon drive. Savannah lodge was walkable during daylight hours"
Read full review
Madelein Pelliccia wrote a tip Nov 2023
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay open minded and always dress comfortably. "
Read full review
annetterouse wrote a tip Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia77 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a long, but easy drive from Johannesburg. Might be faster to drive in from Durban"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ladysmith area.
PRICE RANGE
R 9,956 - R 10,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalLadysmith
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIONS VALLEY LODGE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Ladysmith, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lions Valley Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lions Valley Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Nambiti Big 5 Private Game Reserve (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lions Valley Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lions Valley Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lions Valley Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Lions Valley Lodge?
Yes, free public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lions Valley Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lions Valley Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, and Zulu.