We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tuli Block, Central Tuli Block Botswana
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)

About

#1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Central Tuli Block
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wild At Tuli Safaris is not a package operation; it is an independent, highly specialised, owner-run safari business. Experience, exclusivity and flexibility are hallmarks of our safaris. We can show you the uniqueness of the Tuli Block if you are looking to relax in a charming lodge, be fully catered for and taken on stunning game drives with our Professional Guide. We are based on a 9,000 hectare Reserve called Limpopo River Lodge in Central Tuli Block and our accommodation is in Chalets and Rondavels , a Rustic Bush Camp or Camp Sites, all overlooking the Limpopo river . There is electricity in the Lodge and you can choose to Self-Cater or be Fully Catered for. PLEASE NOTE: we previously operated from another location and some of the guest photos you may see here show tents and a swing bridge - we are NOT located there any more. We have been unable to remove these photos via Tripadvisor so please get hold of us should you want more pictures of our current facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming

Location

Full view
Contact
Tuli Block, Central Tuli Block Botswana
Getting there
Sir Seretse Khama Intl Airport394 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
80Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SophiaGa wrote a review Jan 2018
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia11 contributions9 helpful votes
Spent 2 blissful days at Wild at Tuli. We are a family of 4 (2 children under 12) and stayed at the lodge by the river. Surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Wonderful view and incredible bird life... Saw hippos and crocodiles in the river. The lodge is very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and lovely pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved it, would happily go again, and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi G, Director at Wild At Tuli Safaris
Responded 19 Jan 2018
HI Sophia, Tank you so much for visitng our special part of the world and so glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your remarks to the staff, thank you. Hope you welcome you back in 2018!
Read more
Daniel T wrote a review Dec 2017
Twickenham, United Kingdom405 contributions88 helpful votes
As advertised wild at Tuli offer a self catered/self drive option. We chose this, booking via email. We were asked to confirm where we were travelling from. Unfortunately I missed that email and instead we travelled to Tuli using the location suggested by Google maps as our destination. On arrival we couldn't find Wild at Tuli, nor any signs whatsoever to help. We stopped at a different guest house and asked for directions. Unfortunately there was no mobile phone reception so we couldn't make a call. The neighbour helpfully gave us detailed directions to what he thought was Wikd at Tuli. After driving about 45 minutes we lost faith in the directions. We managed to get a solitary one bar of mobile phone recpetion and got through to Wild at Tuli who told us to head for Limpopo
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi G, Director - Wild At Tuli Safaris at Wild At Tuli Safaris
Responded 19 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are very, very sorry that you had such a challenge finding us. When we did not hear back from you on where you were coming from, we should have followed up and sent directions. Our website does refer to Limpopo River Lodge however perhaps not prominanty enough and we have changed that now. We are addressing trying to get Google Maps and Tracks 4 Africa to make the necessary changes for us as well. Having read your review on Limpopo River Lodge Tripadvisor we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay which is the most important thing. For the sake of clarity for future guests, Wild At Tuli Safaris operates ON Limpopo River Lodge by arrangement with the Reserve owners, and not in the vacinity. We facilitate all bookings that come through our website, Fully Catered or Self-Catering and our guests stay in the lodge. They are received by the staff that reside on Limpopo River Lodge. Best Regards Judi
Read more
HMeesman wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
The Limpopo River Lodge is situated in a beautiful spot on the north bank of the Limpopo river. A great place to sit and watch the birdlife come and go in front of your rondavel. The bee eaters and the kingfishers in particular. All you will hear are the sounds of the bush. No people. No machines. No generator. Peace and quiet. I spent a few days driving around the area. Not a single other person around. Just the animals and me. All the antelope. Plenty of elephants. And a leopard with 2 cubs. It was wonderful. If you want to experience the bush as it should be, no fences and (almost) no people, I can highly recommend Wild At Tuli. I certainly intend to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi G, Director at Wild At Tuli Safaris
Responded 19 Jan 2018
HI Hendrik, Was a pleasure to meet and spend time with you and SO delighted that you found the cubs! we only saw one of them so you seeing two was a bonus for us. See you back in Tuli!
Read more
fre_olthof wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
It was a pleasant stay at Tuli Block. We have a very good guide Diks with our game drives. And Judi was a very good hostess. Very kindly and she made lovely food. The place to sleep was marvellous. Also the open shower en toilet was very nice with a look over de Limpopo river. Rene en fre enjoy it very much and when we will come back in Botswana we are going to Tuli Block. Thanks for everything
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi G, Director at Wild At Tuli Safaris
Responded 19 Jan 2018
Hello from Botswana, Thank you so much for your visit to us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and I really enjoyed the lively conversations over dinner in the evenings. I know we did not find the leopards when you were here but we found them the day you left!! What a shame! And the Wild Dogs have been all over the Reserve in December and January 2018 which is fantastic! Best Regards Judi
Read more
fmarkides wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
Wonderful stay - excellent food, location and most welcoming and enthusiastic reception all round - complete with for legged visitors!! Absolutely to be recommended for visitor of all ages!!! Comfortable, relaxing and accommodating to particular requirements!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
BotswanaCentral DistrictCentral Tuli Block
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing