We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good16%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“game drives”(15 reviews)
“the river”(12 reviews)
“a special place”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
59
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesthe rivera special placedirt roadunique experiencethe perfect spotelephant sightingstwo nightsoff the beaten trackguided safaricatered optionvery nice stayafrican wildcatjudiwildlifecampbaobab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I was truly in awe when I was driven into Tuli Camp last weekend. The gigantic ancient towering trees makes the places almost magical with the sounds of the wildlife all around. Camping with Kiboko Adventures for two nights was not nearly enough to get...More

Thank katherinedowling
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Looking for an off-the-beaten-track experience enjoying wildlife and nature in Botswana? This is the perfect spot! A beautiful scenery to begin with, a dream location of the lodge on the Limpopo river bank, an open air but private bathroom-with-a-view and guided safari tours and nice...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisSchuur
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed at Wild at Tuli for 2 nights. The view from the River lodges is magnificent. And taking a shower while looking at the Limpopo river is a special experience. Judi made us a delicious dinner and breakfast. The game drives with Dix were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline S
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 blissful days at Wild at Tuli. We are a family of 4 (2 children under 12) and stayed at the lodge by the river. Surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Wonderful view and incredible bird life... Saw hippos and crocodiles in the river. The...More

Thank SophiaGa
Response from Judi G, Director at Wild At Tuli SafarisResponded 20 January 2018

HI Sophia, Tank you so much for visitng our special part of the world and so glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your remarks to the staff, thank you. Hope you welcome you back in 2018!

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

As advertised wild at Tuli offer a self catered/self drive option. We chose this, booking via email. We were asked to confirm where we were travelling from. Unfortunately I missed that email and instead we travelled to Tuli using the location suggested by Google maps...More

Thank Daniel T
Response from Judi G, Director - Wild At Tuli Safaris at Wild At Tuli SafarisResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very, very sorry that you had such a challenge finding us. When we did not hear back from you on where you were coming from, we should have followed up and sent directions. Our website does refer to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wild At Tuli Safaris staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I camped but i do know there are lodges you can stay at. You wont get the nightly animal encounters though if..."
Read review
"All tents have a very nice view"
Read review
"All tents are fantastic!"
Read review
"island camp"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing