We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mwandi View

Save
Share
B334 Transit Road, Kavimba Botswana
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mwandi View is managed and operated by the owners and boasts 8 x elevated tented self-catering units with en-suites (sleeps 2 people each), 1 self-catering family unit with en-suite (sleeps 4 people) , 12 fenced and serviced campsites with manicured lawns and electricity. Campers have shared ablutions A Main Complex incorporates an Infinity pool, bar and restaurant - all overlooking the Chobe river. Comfortable, affordable family accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere with great views in an ideal location.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing offsite
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
Contact
B334 Transit Road, Kavimba Botswana
See all nearby hotels
75Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 16
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SRH wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
We had the most fantastic time at Mwandi View. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Botswana. The owners make you feel at home and provide for you in every way. The meals are outstanding and the accommodations are immaculate. There is a waterhole right on the property. Animal viewing is unpredictable as it is anywhere in Africa. The potential is there to see elephant, hyena, hippo, zebra and more right while you have your morning tea.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton d, Owner at Mwandi View
Responded 02 Dec 2019
Thanks for your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Charlotte A wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia38 contributions11 helpful votes
Excelent stay! Would absolutely recomend. The owners are extremely welcoming and whent out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Our car broke down in the middle of Chobe while we were here, they were great people to call from the middle of the park: they gave us good advice and recomended a local mechanic. We also had dinner there one night- great home cook meal- and the pool is lovely
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton d, Owner at Mwandi View
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Thanks for the visit guys! Safe travels.
Read more
Rowena M wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions
We booked our stay at Mwandi view in advance online, as we did throughout our 4 week road trip. This was definitely one of our favourite camps along the way.....from the moment we arrived, we had such a warm welcome from Amelia and Anton.....and their two wonderful dogs, Bruno and Jess. The viewing deck and the pool are right next to the bar.....a fantastic place to down a few drinks while watching the sun go down. Highly recommended..a home from home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton d, Owner at Mwandi View
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thanks so much for for your visit guys (and the great review).....we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
umpz13 wrote a review Oct 2019
Blackshear, Georgia21 contributions
+1
We were a group of 16 people most camping and some in the tented accomodation. Excellent place , very clean and friendly. Anton and Amelia personally came to welcome us and made our stay very pleasant. The lawns had dried up and dusty, but that was no fault of the owners. We were told there was a drought going on for 2 years now. I wouldn't hesiste to recommend this place to anyone visiting the Chobe river area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: all the tented accommodation have beautiful view but the best was the one furthest away from the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton d, Owner at Mwandi View
Responded 09 Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and would welcome you back any time Kind regards Anton and Amelia
Read more
NiGO wrote a review Aug 2019
Geneva, Switzerland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Avoid at all cost ! I'm traveling all year long as a tour leader and creator of tours. I never received such an horrible "welcome" in any place before. Unfortunately, my clients felt the same :( So horrible that we decided to not use our prepaid booking and booked elsewhere to spend our night. Forget the campsite. NO privacy, almost no shadow on the site. This is more a parking lot than a campsite. When checking in, the refused to let the tour leader provide instructions to the group and wanted everybody, including children to assist at the "safety briefing"... but at the end, they needed the tour leader to translate everything. Go figure... So everybody has been trapped at the reception to get the "safety briefing", which was only talking about the price of firewood, reservation of the restaurant, cost of laundry and other optional service. The kind of things that everybody want to ear after a long and tiring drive... Try Muchenje, which is much nicer, with lovely people. No comparison at all. Avoid Mwandi View at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton d, Owner at Mwandi View
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Thanks for the review. A safety briefing and signing of the indemnity form is mandatory. As this is dry season, there are many dangerous wildlife outside our fence (lion, Leopard. Buffalo, elephant and hyena) and as a 'tourist leader'' you should know about this. Client safety is important to us....not your uninformed option. Tour leaders should know better.....do your homework next time! By 'shadow' I assume that you mean shade.....God determines the weather, not us. We have a serious drought at the moment and have to live with it regardless of your needs....you should be out on an activity with the clients during the day anyway. Not happy we did not suit and are too caring...? Too bad, don't book here again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BotswanaNorth-West DistrictKavimba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mwandi View
What are some of the property amenities at Mwandi View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mwandi View?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Mwandi View?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mwandi View?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mwandi View?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mwandi View have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mwandi View offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mwandi View?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.