We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Bosbok Street, Komatipoort 1340 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Meerkat Manor Guest House is situated in the town of Komatipoort, destination for tourists from all over the world who need accommodation on their way to the Kruger National Park, Mozambique and Swaziland.A brand new guesthouse, with emphasis on a Bushveld atmosphere, whilst still enjoying comfort and upmarket facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fishing
Babysitting
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German
212Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 52
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacqueline B wrote a review 18 Jan
3 contributions
Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable beds, great shower. Good safe parking near to the rooms. Very helpfull and friendly owner. Excellent rates. Close to Crocodile Bridge Gate into Kruger National Park. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Judy Roode wrote a review 10 Jan
Parys, South Africa1 contribution
This place is a must. Excellent facilities and very friendly owners. The aircons are a nice change to the hot weather . Beautiful garden and ample parking. So close to the border and on-route. Thank you! I’s a quiet neighbourhood and we wouldn’t stay any other place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnie Osborne, Owner at Meerkat Manor
Responded 1 week ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review :-)
Read more
gaildarling22261 wrote a review Nov 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meerkat Manor. The rooms were spacious and the setting was great. We were lucky to experience a wonderful electrical thunderstorm from the comfort of our private verandah. Close to Crocodile Bridge too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jac0kl0pper wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Thank you for your hospitality and friendly service. I will recommend your place to anyone. From the reception to friendly help in the office. Hope stay with you in future again when we pass trough to Mozambique
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnie Osborne, Owner at Meerkat Manor
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Many thanks and we look forward to having you here again
Read more
susanvi2021 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Had two wonderful days at Meerkat Manor Komatipoort South Africa. Was superb and great value for your money. Location so close to the Kruger National Park. Will definitely go back and stay there. A big thank you to Ronnie and Diff for making our stay so awesome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnie Osborne, Owner at Meerkat Manor
Responded 21 May 2021
Thanks Sue. Was lovely having you here and hopefully we will see you again one day
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaKomatipoort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meerkat Manor
What are some of the property amenities at Meerkat Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and babysitting.
What food & drink options are available at Meerkat Manor?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Meerkat Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meerkat Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tambarina Guest House & Restaurant, Stoep Cafe Restaurant, and Wimpy.
Is Meerkat Manor located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Komatipoort.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meerkat Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Afrikaans.