We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trees Too Guest Lodge

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Trees Too Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trees Too Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
dakar
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The managers are super kind and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. As we live in Mozambique, they helped us by receiving and holding onto mail for us. The family room was clean and spacious; food was good; management great! We highly recommend and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyjourneys_11
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing us..this is really important to us! We enjoyed having you to stay...even through the adventure of the major hailstorm! We hope to have you back again soon..and please feel free to use use as a post box!

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A nice guest house with 8 or so rooms and safe parking. Our room was immaculately clean with double bed, a/c, sat TV, free WiFi, tea and coffee and big bathroom with tub and shower. Breakfast was a good buffet choice of juices, cereals or fruit, cheeses plus hot selection cooked to order with tea or coffee. For the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KS&HC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us, we appreciate that you took the time. We really enjoyed having you here. .It was lovely to hear Welsh accents again!We hope you had a great holiday and will maybe return one day!

St. Ruprecht an der Raab, Austria
Reviewed 19 September 2016

For me and my family it was the second time we have visited Trees Too. It even improved since then. The owners are really nice and helpful. Helped with our broken car and also gave loads of good tips for going to the Krueger Park, which is really close. This time we also tried their dinner and it was fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theman714
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our stay at the Trees Too Lodge was short but worthwhile. The location is perfect, only 5Km away from Crocodile Gate to Kruger park, the Lodge is comfortable, offering a wide range of rooms, including family ones. We had dinner there and enjoyed our game and crocodile delicacies. Staff was welcoming and very supportive of our requests. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaVali
The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Good base to go to Kruger Park at Crocodile Bridge Gate. Hospitality and service from the staff and owners is good. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant is not. There's however no real good alternative in Komatipoort. The room is okay, but out dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten v
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kerstin! Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you found us to be hospitable. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your dinner with us and would have loved to rectify whatever the problem was at the time...but when asked, you both replied that everything was fine and you did choose to eat with us twice although there...

Essen, Germany
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Trees Too is such lovely accommodation. The chalets are nicely arranged around a pool and there is a big, comfortable living room. The hosts are very caring and very helpful ! – no matter if it is about traffic, activities or preparing a snack for the day trip. After a long and exciting day the opportunity to have dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weihnachtsgrillen
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Rooms very nice,set up of house great with nice dining area,my room I was in would need toilet seat replacement,taps in wash basin loose and mosquito net got holes.Garden stunning and well layed out.Sue very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterpP6079YB
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Sue and Martyn are simply the most wonderful hosts you will come across. I can't recall ever staying at a place where the hosts went so far out of their way to make us feel at home. They were generous with their hospitality, helped me with an ailment, provided useful and up-to-date information about Komatipoort and Kruger. The food was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philg495
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice people since the reception until we leave. Everything was great. Very nice room (2 adults and one child). very nice beds and very clean. Very nice meal (dinner and breakfast). Location is great - Very near to Kruger Park - Crocodile gate (less than five minutes). Very easy to find (location) In resume: For sure we will be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgemH5786FM
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, we only got to stay 1 night in this lovely place. We were immediately welcomed by the friendly owners and their "silly" cats and dogs. The food was decent (both dinner and breakfast), even with a 'full house' the kitchen managed to keep up. The room was on the small side, but decorated plentifully (although not to my personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthI7584XL

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
142 reviews
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 171 in Kruger National Park
93 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
50 reviews
19.2 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 32 in Marloth Park
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Price Range: R785 - R1 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trees Too Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the rooms furthest from the the pool could be quieter but we were opposite the pool and it didn't bother us.”
annae693, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I dont think there is a big difference between the rooms.”
konstantins105, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Close to krugerparc, Lodge with diner facilities”
  • Family room
  • Family room
  • Family room
364RobH, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Away from the pond as the frogs were very noisy in August”
MC862014, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our room was beautifully furnished and spacious for a family of 4. We had our own little patio in the front. A little piece of paradise.”
Vegantraveller61, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$66
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates