We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trees Too Guest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trees Too Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trees Too Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The shower door leaked and flooded the whole bathroom The food was terrible and not worth a cent. My T Bone steak was small and dry, could not get it down. My husbands steak was so small and dry as well. The reception was not welcoming, had a big fight about a power cable for our deepfreeze although it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marliese0
martynsteele, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 'interesting' review. I will deal with each point raised. I am sorry if there was a problem with the shower door, such maintenance issues do crop up and are attended to as I am made aware of them. I am sorry that the food was not up to your expectations. Had you mentioned this at the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

An awesome stay for three nights with my partner. Food could of been a bit better but overall very acceptable. Owners Martyn and Sue are fantastic and accommodating, give sound advice where to go for big five viewing. Definitely be back there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621keitho
Koksijde, Belgium
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We got a large, but old room in the first floor (no lift). The staff was very friendly and the food was exelent. The next day we had an early start to the Krügerpark and this was no problem at all. A map is helpfull to find the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank polv646
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Martyn was very helpful, we arrived late in the evening and he was very accommodating. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. If you're traveling north to Mozambique I would highly recommend staying the night to break up your journey, it's only 5 minutes to the border.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721dalew
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were received by the lady who owns the place. She was very helpful and it was a lovely place all together.We had dinner as well ,which was nice. In the morning she gave us very helpful information how to get to Swaziland,our next stop on our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489hendriks
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My new spot at komatiport is chosen. To go back and enjoy The place, the super friendly service and food! Nice location, still with all the quietness someone can wish. I recomend it to couples, friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanac795
ETANG SALE
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This nice place is close to Crocodile gate entrance, you can also have eat good food at their restaurant. You have also is little swimming pool for refreshing because this country is often dry and hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BERNARDREUNION
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The food prepared was very good and well presented. Venue is close to the Kruger Park. The accommodation was comfortable and adequate. The owners were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrye227
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Been two days in the lodge by recommendation of my friend. Very simple, but relatively clean room. the only small request - the light in the bathroom was very bad and hurting eyes. with my bad sight it was actually quite dark. May be there's an option to place some new bulbs of day light type. Unfortunately, before our arrival...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556varvarag
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Varvara! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed having you here and were delighted that you chose to eat with us on both evenings and make the most of the Park. Glad you had such a great time on your two game drives! We take on board your feedback about the lighting in the bathroom...we...

dakar
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The managers are super kind and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. As we live in Mozambique, they helped us by receiving and holding onto mail for us. The family room was clean and spacious; food was good; management great! We highly recommend and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyjourneys_11
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing us..this is really important to us! We enjoyed having you to stay...even through the adventure of the major hailstorm! We hope to have you back again soon..and please feel free to use use as a post box!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
9.9 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#76 of 170 in Kruger National Park
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
137 reviews
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 31 in Marloth Park
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
156 reviews
9.3 km away
Elephant Walk Retreat
Elephant Walk Retreat
#5 of 13 in Komatipoort
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Price Range: R790 - R1 504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trees Too Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the rooms furthest from the the pool could be quieter but we were opposite the pool and it didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles annae693, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I dont think there is a big difference between the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles konstantins105, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Close to krugerparc, Lodge with diner facilities”
  • Family room
  • Family room
  • Family room
 of 5 bubbles 364RobH, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Away from the pond as the frogs were very noisy in August”
 of 5 bubbles MC862014, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our room was beautifully furnished and spacious for a family of 4. We had our own little patio in the front. A little piece of paradise.”
 of 5 bubbles Vegantraveller61, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5