We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort

Overview
Visit hotel website
1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (2 088)
Filter reviews
2 071 results
Traveller rating
1 011
582
280
133
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1 011
582
280
133
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill relaxation room afternoon tea leisure facilities q hotels flemings restaurant changing rooms steam room robes and slippers main restaurant my mum lovely hotel superior room great facilities buffet style birthday treat waiting staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2 071 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Had great xmas night out here with a group of friends. The rooms were comfortable and clean with house coats and slippers provided. The party was in big function suite with lots of people in there , so it was a bit of a tight...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank rhonal85
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We purchased our treatment and afternoon tea deal straight from the hotel which I don’t think was much more expensive than it would have been from any voucher deals you can get online. The staff were helpful and although the jacuzzi was out of bounds...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mhairi641
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mhairi641 Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your spa visit, I am delighted that you've had such a great time here at the hotel. The spa days really are great value, and I will be delighted to share your lovely feedback with Louise...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa was great and the ladies carrying out treatments were proffessional and friendly. Sadly the afternoon tea was a huge let down. After 5 reminders that one lady in group was special dietary requirement they still served food she couldnt eat. They basically put...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank emmcl
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf ResortResponded 6 days ago

Dear emmcl Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your spa day, I am pleased that you've enjoyed the treatments from the team. I am truly sorry to hear of such poor service & hospitality from my team, this is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mixed reviews with this one. Spa treatments were fantastic, professional and relaxing. Coffee and smallest scone in the world was just under 7 quid!!! The “ lunch” provided with deal was ok but ordinary bread sandwiches? Your Asda’s own type bread is just so mean....More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank wantedarest
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf ResortResponded 6 days ago

Dear wantedarest Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments from your spa visit, I am pleased that you have enjoyed the spa treatments. I am sorry that you have not enjoyed the afternoon tea, and I will certainly ensure that the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our long size room on the 6 th floor, it was very spacious. But this hotel lets itself down with s few things. The first is breakfast where you are taken to your table and they pour you tea from a hot flask...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank juliewhelan2016
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear juliewhelan2016 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am pleased that you've enjoyed some aspects of the hotel. I will ensure that the feedback on breakfast is addressed, I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with this....More

View more reviews
About
Description
Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort is a hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere More 15 minutes in the car. The resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
148
Price range
US$80 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Also Known As
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
,
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
,
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
,
Hotel Westerwood
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
148
Price range
US$80 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Also Known As
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
,
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
,
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
,
Hotel Westerwood
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Photos
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (64)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
306 reviews
2.00 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
579 reviews
2.44 km away
The Coachman Hotel
292 reviews
5.06 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
541 reviews
11.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Invitation Restaurant
47 reviews
.71 km away
Coorie-In
31 reviews
.73 km away
The Black Bull
23 reviews
.72 km away
Shell Old Inns
15 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Cloybank Phoenix
5 reviews
3.63 km away
Colzium House
25 reviews
4.03 km away
World of Wings Birds of Prey Centre
564 reviews
4.07 km away
Kilsyth Lennox Golf Club
10 reviews
4.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BoardingPass383441
12 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kempster1 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don’t know
0
Votes
mrsabell1980
13 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Graham E | Reviewed this property |
Hi, No but I have stayed in a room with a Juliette balcony, described as a Superior room down a very long corridor. It was fine but I am not sure that it was worth the extra money.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the ground floor at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet."
JohnM42circus
05 Sep 2018
Read review
"Ground and first floor rooms are better"
E8157LCshirleyh
01 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid in Hot Weather"
T4333SKstevew
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"Bedrooms at the front overlook the car park, bedrooms at the back overlook the golf course and patios below."
162mervinn
09 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing