We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Beach Hotel

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$101*
US$107*
US$101*
US$107*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love the convenience of being situated in a beautiful harbour which has other restaurants and social gathering options. Upmarket and easily accessible without being in a busy city centre. 20 minute drive from the airport. 5 minutes to the mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leev245
Reviewed 1 week ago

The family rooms should be more child friendly; it should have a microwave and a decent size fridge. The facilities was fine; kids enjoyed the pool and gym area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will use Krystal Beach Hotel again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keitha579
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Krystal Beach Hotel. We rely on feedback from our guests to fine-tune our operations, remedy any problematic areas, and to identify opportunities. For this reason we take your comments very seriously. Our rooms are widely acclaimed for their spaciousness, peaceful ambiance, magnificent views, and all the mod cons expected from a...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This looked like a great deal when searching the area as it's next to the place I was meeting someone but considering it's a 4 star hotel I wasn't expecting to have the bathroom flooded during my shower, because of poor design and then the toilet stopped flushing of an evening and then they hit you with a tourism levy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Krystal Beach Hotel. We rely on feedback from all our guests to fine-tune our operations, remedy any problematic areas, and identify opportunities. I do apologise for shower water leaking into the bathroom. Please know that the Krystal Beach is a brand new 4 Star hotel built to 5...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Krystal Beach Hotel. Check in was perfect and great service from all staff in general. Many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel is amazing. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelManager076
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

That you very much for your kind words! Because we also cater for conferences we necessarily operate as a four* hotel. Having said that, our build quality is of a far higher standard, and we have very quickly established a reputation as being one of the finest conference and leisure hotels in the Cape. Thank you also for complimenting the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a gem of a place. My husband and I decided to get away on our own for a weekend. We could not have chosen a better place to be. The service was above excellent. Food was delicious. Rooms were so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The front line lady, Gloria, is an absolute star - they are lucky...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donovanl567
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words which we greatly appreciate. The Krystal Beach Hotel is indeed a gem, exuding a quiet sophistication without any trace of snobbishness, in harmony with tranquil décor conducive to relaxation, and all our rooms have truly spectacular views. I think what differentiates the Krystal Beach Hotel from other fashionable hotels is our floor...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a place with breathtaking views and chilled vibes, this is the place to be. We booked a room for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3! There aren't a lot of adventure activities in Gordon's Bay area but chilling by the pool with some drinks was a great idea (chilled vibes and beautiful views)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Krystal Beach Hotel. We are most appreciative. The Krystal Beach Hotel has awesome views: did you know that all our spacious rooms have both sea and mountains views to both sides of the hotel? And, to crown it all, our position right on the marina, skirted by a wide boardwalk, creates...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Views from most rooms. Great restaurants along the boardwalk. You can walk along the beach to Gordons Bay (best when tide out). Very friendly staff. Good location for exploring. Nice little pool area, though water unheated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice compliment. We are pleased with our reputation as being a hotel that offers its guests terrific product and service experiences. Yours very sincerely, Richard.

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Kings suite for our 50th anniversary. From our arrival the administration was in disarry. From no one on duty to having a different person the next day who did not know about any previous arrangements. Informed that breakfasts were not included, then promised it would be correctedly to be told after breakfast we must please pay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bendG2209HR
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Krystal Beach Hotel. Please know that we take your comments very seriously. Most especially so as the Krystal Beach has to date received wide acclaim for excellence in every department. I read your review with deep disappointment and sincere regret, especially as you folks were celebrating a very...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent setting on the ocean and canals and watching the sunset made our trip so worthwhile. The accommodation provided spacious rooms with a lounge area and best of all a Nespresso coffee machine. The finishes throughout was of a high quality and modern. Room service and the staff overall very friendly and professional. overall great value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

The Krystal Beach Hotel is a gem, exuding a quiet sophistication without any trace of snobbishness, in harmony with tranquil décor conducive to relaxation, and all our rooms have truly spectacular views. We really do offer unrivalled value for money, and our staff love to please, not merely because it is our job to do so, but because it is...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice new hotel (opened about a year ago), with comfortable beds, nice fittings etc, and a great view of the bay. We had a family duplex with kids in an upstairs room with own bathroom, plus flat-screen etc. The only downside of this place is the service. They couldn't find our pre-booked & pre-paid room, then wanted us to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AusTraveller73093
Krystal B, Director of Sales at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are deeply appreciative. Please know that we take your comments very seriously. Most especially so as the Krystal Beach has to date received wide acclaim for excellence in every department. I investigated the problem you encountered regarding your pre-booked and pre-paid room. Firstly, on behalf of everyone at the...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordon's Bay
1.4 km away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
196 reviews
3.5 km away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strand
80 reviews
10.0 km away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
297 reviews
8.2 km away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
199 reviews
1.7 km away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Krystal Beach Hotel is situated on the waterfront of the paradisiacal Harbour Island peninsula, nestled along the Western Cape shores of Gordon's Bay. The Krystal is a gem, exuding a quiet sophistication without any trace of snobbishness, in harmony with tranquil décor conducive to relaxation, and all our rooms have truly spectacular views. We really do offer unrivalled value for money, and our staff love to please, not merely because it is our job to do so, but because it is our calling. Cape Town International Airport is only 40 km and 35 minutes’ drive from the Krystal Beach. We are only 1.5 km from Gordon's Bay Village and the walk there is usually a highlight for our guests. Bikini Beach (Blue Flag) is only 2.7 km from the Krystal Hotel. The Strand, with its magnificent beaches (Blue Flag) is virtually on our doorstep, Somerset West about 5 minutes, Stellenbosch about 15 Minutes, Hermanus about 45 minutes, and Cape Town about 40 minutes. The Krystal Beach is at the start of both the Wine & Whale Routes. The safety of our guests is of paramount important to us, and our security team remains ever vigilant, highly motivated, and absolutely professional. Our numerous internal and external CCTV surveillance cameras further monitor people traffic 24/7 for absolutely peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Beach Hotel

Address: Breakwater Lane, Harbour Island. | Western Cape Province, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa (Formerly Villa Via Gordon's Bay Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Price Range: R1 211 - R2 010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krystal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Krystal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Via Gordons Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Krystal Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to have a view of the bay, or the marina”
TerryH794, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for an ocean view”
AusTraveller73093, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The One Bedroom Luxury Suites are great!”
  • Bedroom
  • Lounge area of the One Bedroom Suite.
renierf, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing room on first floor have direct access to pool”
KelvinPillay, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 118 ,king suit with sea and marina views ,couldn't have got a better room”
steveandsuedring, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$107
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates