We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (12)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sitting room”(14 reviews)
“single bedroom”(6 reviews)
“bodmin moor”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
127
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomsingle bedroombodmin moorprivate suitesmoked salmon and scrambled eggsseventh stayhuge bedmarmaladetea coffeequality toiletrieswatch tvmobility difficultiesfridge with fresh milkdelicious homemadehome from homestayed longerstayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got off to a poor start by arriving in soaking rain but the welcome and help we received overcame all that. The rooms were roomy and clean, the location between the A30 and the town centre was just right for our desire to use...More

Thank pbandcb
Response from Jane H, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

A lovely review, thank you. I am glad you felt we were in a great location for using as a base to explore Cornwall, and being within easy walking distance of the town centre is a bonus for many guests! And we do love serving...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

I'll have to stop reviewing this place because people will think I'm related to the owners! We stayed for one night in May 2018 and the place and service was just as good as the first time. Jane and Richard were not at all phased...More

Thank HughWill
Response from Jane H, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and BreakfastResponded 1 June 2018

How kind of you to take time out of your exciting trip to review us again. We are always especially pleased when people return to Beechgrove, and for many it is the start of a regular visit: of course an ideal situation for hosts trying...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our suite at Beechgrove had a large bedroom, it’s own sitting room and fabulous bathroom for our own use. Breakfast menu was extensive and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again at Beechgrove again.

Thank Jackie W
Response from Jane H, Manager at Beechgrove Bed and BreakfastResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to put a review on for us - we are so pleased you enjoyed your brief visit and hope we see you for longer on a future trip. Kind regards and thanks, Jane and Richard

Reviewed 17 February 2018

I can't really add much to the reviews that are already here- the welcome is excellent, the rooms are great and the breakfast is superb. Such consistency, too! I'm not saying any more- I don't want it already booked if we go back to Launceston!

Thank HughWill
Response from Jane H, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and BreakfastResponded 24 February 2018

Well- if we can only maintain the standards that HughWill has outlined, we will be happy - thanks so much for your review. And we hope we see you again... Jane and Richard

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Beechgrove offers the warmest of welcomes within a gorgeous and sophisticated character home. The accommodation is a refined suite on the upper floor, comprising of a large double room with fantastic views, a small single bedroom, sitting room with TV, small fridge and coffee/tea making...More

Thank JohnstonsKent
Response from Jane H, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and BreakfastResponded 18 January 2018

Wow! What glowing words, and how kind. We are so pleased that you like what we offer and were able to take the time and trouble to tell people, it is very much appreciated. although we no longer take children under 12 years, we do...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MatEurotravellers
22 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Jane H | Property representative |
Hi Robert, I think this is an error? regards Jane Beechgrove
0
Votes
Tapo1985
19 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Jane H | Property representative |
Apologies for delay, in a poor reception area. Can you kindly advise how many persons? We do have availability for those dates many thanks Jane
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only one suite of rooms."
Read review
"There is Only one suite at Beechgrove."
Read review
"This is a great place for a couple or small family. The Suite is lovely"
Read review
"Only one room so not a problem"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing