We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cesar Gimeno, 29, 43890, L'Hospitalet de l'Infant Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreamsUS$81
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in L'Hospitalet de l'Infant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Gran Regina 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* and 4R Playa Park 3* and 4R Salou Park Resort II 3*(ex. Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach and the Port Aventura theme park. Salou is the tourist town, known as the "Beach of Europe". Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Port and our charming 4R Meridia Mar 3* before it. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is the most appropriate. 4R Miramar Calafell 3 * is located on the beachfront, promenade, in the heart of the town of Calafell Platja. Our last incorporation was the 4R Gran Europe, located 30 minutes from Barcelona, ​​20 minutes from Port Aventura and in front of the immense beach of Coma-ruga.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
179Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 52
  • 47
  • 19
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Del T wrote a review Sep 2019
Eyemouth, United Kingdom98 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights Easter 2019 as a group of 17 U15 football players & 5 Adult helpers. The hotel is right in front of the Marina. The rooms were comfortable & the bathrooms were good. We were on the ground floor & did not heat too much noise considersing there were three football teams staying at the time. Foot was buffet style & was of a good standard & plenty of choice even though they were a bit shy in filling up the chips tray which did not go down well with teenagers. The bar area is spacious with good views aling the promenade. On the Sunday there was a huge street market along the top of the Marina with more good fake items than you could ever imagine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Meridia Mar
Responded 05 Sep 2019
Dear Del T, Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to 4R Meridià Mar. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Our team constantly strive to exceed our Guests expectations and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you again for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Katya, Customer Service Department, 4RHotels.
Read more
pete9877 wrote a review May 2018
Mora, Spain36 contributions20 helpful votes
The staff here were excellent and really couldn't do enough........ if you could contact them. We were unfortunate that there was a school party in at the time of our visit, 11:45 at night and children running riot.. NO phone directory on the room so we had no idea how to contact reception to complain. Eventually one of our party contacted via his mobile after finding the telephone number on Google, food not good ! We will not bbe going back !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Meridia Mar
Responded 31 May 2018
Dear pete9877, Thank you for spending the time to post a review of your recent experience at 4R Meridià Mar. We are disappointed and very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations of your stay with us. In a low season we receive school groups an do our best to create comfort atmosphere for all our guests. We always allocate groups on a different floor and we try to keep them under control. To get reception desk you have to dial 9. I truly hope that you will give us another chance so that we may restore your faith in our hotel and services. Best regards. Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.
Read more
richard n wrote a review May 2018
Barcelona, Spain15 contributions16 helpful votes
the Hotel was Excellent, the Rooms were clean and modern. We had a Sea View.The Food was plentiful and a variety of choices.Thw Staff were helpful and Friendly.The Resort is small but we were only there for a Night so it was enough. The Port is in front of the Hotel which had several Restuarants
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Meridia Mar
Responded 18 May 2018
Dear richard n, We would like to express our thankfulness for taking the time to leave your comments of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I will ensure that your lovely comments are communicated to the whole team. We feel very happy and glad that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to our guests. It will be a pleasure welcome you soon to provide you with a great stay and a most positive experience once again! Best regards, Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.
Read more
Juando88 wrote a review Aug 2015
Chambourcy, France9 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked a room for my family (my wife, my son and me) in booking.com. 123 € for one night. I put in the reservation web site a room for 2 adults and 1 child. But, when I arrived the receptinist told me the child was not included and she asked me to pay more money. Fortunately I took all the screenshot during the booking. Poor view from the room (very different than our feeling from the pictures in the web). Poor food. No shadow at summing pool. Poor layout: you should go down to the pool and then go up to the room. In my opinion the price is too high for that quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Meridia Mar
Responded 22 Aug 2015
Dear Juando88 Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and four your visit. We are very sorry for not meet your expectation about our food and our room. So sorry for the mistake at your arrival. Your feedback for sure will help us to improve. We hope to have another opportunity to offer you our services and helfull treatment. Best regards, Paula. 4R Meridiá Mar Hotel
Read more
Carles B wrote a review Sep 2014
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Last week we stayed in hotel Meridia with our family. This is a quite hotel in front of the beach, the meal is good and the staff too. We stayed in the top floor. We enjoyed a lot, Surely we'll return next year,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Meridia Mar
Responded 08 Sep 2014
Dear Sofia B, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us about your experience made at Meridia Mar Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel very happy and glad that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to all our guests and we look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards, Katya, Customer service, 4R Meridia Mar Hotel.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaBaix CampL'Hospitalet de l'Infant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 4R Meridia Mar
Which popular attractions are close to 4R Meridia Mar?
Nearby attractions include El Buho Hospitalet de L'infant (0.4 km) and El Rebost de Ca Belardo (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 4R Meridia Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 4R Meridia Mar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at 4R Meridia Mar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at 4R Meridia Mar?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 4R Meridia Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Cafe, Eclipse Playa Cristal, and Limonero Playa Cristal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 4R Meridia Mar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is 4R Meridia Mar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of L'Hospitalet de l'Infant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 4R Meridia Mar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to 4R Meridia Mar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre del Puerto (13.8 km) and Centre Miro (11.1 km).
Does 4R Meridia Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.