We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Philippos Hotel Apartments

Room/Suite (40)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Some holiday booking sites state this is 3/2 stars. The room we had would be classed as 1 star. Very noisy overlooking busy main...
... delightful Lula. Cooking facilities are available in each room, together with air conditioning and safety deposit box....
... the choice of three rooms and picked the top floor front room and it was great. everything in the room was tiptop no...
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Air conditioning
Wifi
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Private Balcony
Non-smoking rooms
See all room amenities (11)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Teresa P wrote a review Oct 2019
essex44 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Some holiday booking sites state this is 3/2 stars. The room we had would be classed as 1 star. Very noisy overlooking busy main road. The sink had a foul smell although we never ate or cooked in the apartment. Dangerous electric sockets, cracked sink, unused pipes sticking out of the floor. You had to walk beside the main road to get to Nikiana and there was only 3 restaurants open. Bus service was cheap but never run to time! Used cab once and found that expensive. We booked the holiday on the basis of reviews we read. Definitely no frills apartment
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Philippos, Manager at Philippos Hotel Apartments
Responded 09 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs Teresa, Thank you for your review.Please note that Philippos is officially classified as a two star apart-hotel. (that is mentioned in the website though which you have made your reservation). Photo of the type of accommodation you have booked (studio capacity 2)are published in this website and ....one of the photos is from the room No 4 you have stayed in. You wrote that it should be 1 star ... Let me inform you that 1 star hotel rooms usually are not 26 m2 with one large 170x200 cm double bed + 1 single bed , do not have a fully renovated bath (4 m2) with a box,balcony with garden furniture, sat TV 32", a/c and safe box free of charge,telephone, ceiling fan, free wi-fi , fully equipped kitchenette . double glazed door windows, 24h hot water,parking and daily maid service. Regarding the following points:- unused pipes coming out of the floor , there are two small pipes attached to the wall for the future central heating. (that never posed any problem to any of our guests)   - the "dangerous electric sockets" ... we have checked and there was indeed one out of 6 sockets  next to the kitchenette that was out of its case. It's possible that you or the guest before have unplugged a device without paying attention and took it out of it's case ....but you preferred to use this one in order to take a photo (and not use one of the two other sockets perfectly fixed above the kichenette)  ... instead of informing us in order to fix it.  Every time a guest is informing us about a problem or something that needs to be repaired we do our best and fix it immediately. You even posted a photo of the plastic basin we keep under the sink for the guests who wish to wash  their swimming costumes or clothes.(that's the only place a rather large plastic basin can fit in ...  and there was certainly no water leakage).  - The sink had indeed a crack (it was damaged at the end of the season and fixed provisionally with silicone , waiting to be replaced) but was still fully functional with not any leakage. Regarding the smell from the sink as you wrote... the maid service in your room was on a daily basis you could simply inform the cleaning lady or the reception to take care of this. (by the way we have just checked it and there is no smell at all) Unfortunately you have never mentioned this or anything else during your stay here which is a pity.... -  Furthermore If you had informed us that you would prefer a garden side accommodation it would certainly not be a problem for us to relocate you or even upgrade you with no supplement, as during the low season, September 27th - October 4th  you stayed with us there is always availability. Regarding the restaurants in the village at the end of the season just a few remain still open.so for someone staying in the area of Nikiana a car or a motorbike is required in order to be able to move freely.There is a bus every hour for Lefkada town or Nydri and the cost for a taxi is 10-euro per taxi (up to 4 persons)for Lefkada town and 12 -euro per taxi for Nydri. Your comments are always welcome and help us get better every year but would be even more appreciated if they were made on the spot during you stay. That would give us the chance to act immediately and make improvements.  Best regards   Georges
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bron K wrote a review Jun 2019
London10 contributions6 helpful votes
Nikiana is easily reached from Preveza airport and Philippos is a really excellent no-frills place to stay. We hired a car as this was as cheap as a taxi to/from the airport and gave us the freedom to explore. Owner Giorgio is extremely friendly and helpful, speaks perfect English (and Italian and French) and is a mine of information as to best places to visit. The hotel does not have a restaurant, although our package included a very tasty and filling breakfast served by the delightful Lula. Cooking facilities are available in each room, together with air conditioning and safety deposit box. Nikiana village is a 10-minute walk away, where the tavernas offer standard Greek holiday fare. The local beach is approximately 100 meters away. It was quiet in mid June, although sunbeds can be difficult to find at weekends and on public holidays. We went looking for sun and relaxation and found both in abundance at Philippos and Nikiana.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark R wrote a review Nov 2017
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Well im not sure what to say it seems inadequate to try to say in words how well that georges and his family and staff treated us.
We had been let down by our tour operator and ended up booking direct with georges and he was such a great guy and trully treated us like Royalty, Nothing was to much trouble and he even told us places to see and taverners to eat, please if you are not sure about anything just ask and he will help.
On arrival we were givern the choice of three rooms and picked the top floor front room and it was great.
everything in the room was tiptop no complaints at all, clean towels and bedding every other day and room cleaned every day.
everyone involved in the running of the hotel was so nice i cant say how much.
There is off road parking on site and across the road opersite.
the grounds are kept so nice it was a pleasure just to walk to the carpark through them.
we stayed for ten days in september / october and had a really great time,
I would recomend this hotel to anyone and trully hope to go back and have another stay at this great hotel
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: the views from top front room was great. Aircon was great and we had a massive balcony.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Anka D wrote a review Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom97 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I booked our well deserved late summer holidays in October. We chose Philippos for its quiet location. Our first time in Lefkada island.
We had the most amazing time. More than we hoped for.
Giorgios (George) the owner, greeted us as we arrived and gave as a tour. He let us choose our room. We chose a big room on top floor with huge terrace, shower, bath, cooking facilities, air con, tv and the most splendid view over the mountains and the sea.
George gave us a map and advised us about the best beaches, villages, places to visit, where to eat, car hire and what else we can do during our stay. He was the perfect host, always there when we needed him, warm and friendly soul, willing to give us the best tips & tricks to have the best holiday. My partner and I are both vegan which we announced to George on our arrival (we have booked the bed and breakfast option) His mum Lula cooked for us every morning. Cooking up a delicious vegan feast of all sorts. We ate so well and felt so looked after (part of the family).
The property exceeded all of our expectations: well maintained, very clean and quiet.
Rooms are equipped with everything you need so you can have all the comfort to enjoy a perfect holiday: kettle, coffee maker, cooking hob with pots and pans, very comfy bed and spacious bathroom.
Each day the cleaning lady came to our room and changed our bins, towels and hoovered.
Just across the road there's a beautiful beach with pebbles and gorgeous, clean water. 10min walk from the property is the port of Nikiana with few restaurants and shops. We found everyone very helpful and friendly. Car hire is highly recommended. We drove around the island and visited the most beautiful beaches, villages and monasteries all recommended by George.
All in all a wonderful stay full of love and safe adventures.
<3
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Madalina I wrote a review Oct 2017
110 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
I was pleasantly surprised to find a big garden surrounded by well maintained buildings.
Giorgios, the owner, greeted us as we arrived and gave as a tour. He is a very friendly person who puts all of his efforts in offering his guest a perfect experience. Giorgios advised us about the best beaches (Ammouso is a must visit if you're into snorkeling), where to eat and what else you can do during your stay. He was the perfect host, always willing to give us the best tips & tricks to have the best holiday.
The property exceeded all of our expectations: well maintained, very clean and quiet (our sea view room was situated next to the main road and due to the perfect soundproofed walls, we enjoyed 10 quiet nights.
Rooms are equipped with everything you need so you can have all the comfort to enjoy a perfect holiday: from aircon, keetle, dolce gusto coffe maker, a very comfy bed and spacious bathroom.
Each day the cleaning lady came to our room around noon.
Just across the road there's a charming beach with pebbles and beautiful greenish water.
When I return to Lefkada, I'll definitely stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous