We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Apartamentos Vigilia Park

Room/Suite (409)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Booking.com
US$99
US$86
View Deal
SAVE US$13
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... refurbished so very fresh and modern and some even have en-suites in the second bedroom. Very worth the money, shops...
... was at the end of the shopping mall. WE,had a one-bedroom apartment.on the FIrst floor right above the restaurants...
... middle of everything but a little far from the water. The room was s clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is there a hairdryer in the room?
Answer from VIGILIA PARK
Mar 2020 |
Dear Anya B, Yes there in one in each bathroom. Do not hestiate to contact us if you need any further information. Thank you and ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
carmen B wrote a review Aug 2020
42 contributions27 helpful votes
As the title says, absolutely love this hotel we have stayed multiple times!

Very cheap to stay, rooms have recently been refurbished so very fresh and modern and some even have en-suites in the second bedroom.

Very worth the money, shops underneath are also very handy. Scoobys cafe is a must!

Been lucky that it hasn’t been mega busy when visiting in aug/sep so always got sunloungers and pools weren’t mobbed.

Only thing I can’t comment on is food as we never ate at the restaurant. Got snacks from the upstairs pool/bar which were good.

2 minute walk to Lidl and there is a chippy and Italian down the side street which are also very good.

Can’t recommend enough. Parrot shows are also very good
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Demeter, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia Park
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Dear Carmen B, Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations on Vigilia Park! It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us multiple times Hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aase S wrote a review Feb 2020
Kalundborg, Denmark33 contributions25 helpful votes
we knew that the reception was at the end of the shopping mall. WE,had a one-bedroom apartment.on the FIrst floor right above the restaurants and shops. it was extremely noisy, so we decided to move out after one night's stay.
THere is a very Nice swimmingpool area above the top floor.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VIGILIAPARKTENERIFE, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia Park
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Aase S, We are sorry that you had to move somewhere else due to the noise. We hope that you had enjoyed your holidays on our lovely Island Tenerife! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global599722 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location was in the middle of everything but a little far from the water. The room was s clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The gym facilities were basically unusable and need to be upgraded desperately.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VIGILIAPARKTENERIFE, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia Park
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Global599722, Thank you for your comments on your stay. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your recommendations as well, we study a Budget to renovate the equippment soon in our gym. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M wrote a review Jan 2020
Horbury, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
The place it’s self is good however disgusted that your bedding only gets changed once weekly been to reception twice and haven’t been here a week over the cleanliness of the room either the towels haven’t been replaced or the bedding. I’ve stayed in many self catering places and this has got to be the worst !!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia Park
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Vickym669, We are sorry that you feel disgusted about your stay with us. The services provided are according to the regulations of our category. Hope that you have enjoyed your holidays on our beautiful island Tenerife! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidclaire_12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom85 contributions98 helpful votes
I made a booking to stay with you from 20 / 12 / 2019 to 27 / 12 / 2019 at Puerto de Santiago Tenerife. However, I have found my booking unsatisfactory. - our transfer from the airport dropped me and my family outside a shopping centre and we were told the hotel was at the end of the shopping centre, if i'd have known this at time of booking i'd never had booked this hotel. - our check-in at the hotel was poor, the lady was half asleep and didn't seem interested in us, she didn't even say hello. - we went upto our apartment to find out it was neither "sea view or view with a balcony" which i selected when i booked with Tui. - on inspection of the bathroom we noticed a lingering smell, like the pipes were perhaps blocked, the smell was disgusting and we had to keep the door closed at all times, or else the rest of the apartment would smell just like the bathroom. - as our first day was long we didn't have anything to eat o thursday evening so we were looking forward to breakfast on the friday morning which was part of our room rate. - we reported for breakfast, advertised on the TUI website and in the Hotel Vigilia Park welcome pack "buffet breakfast", i can confirm that i have been on many european city breaks and have had a buffet style breakfast there. What was at our hotel was not this. it was absolutely disgusting in taste, presentation and was cold. Breaded cold chicken breast was cold when bitten into after taking from the hot plate! The coffee machine tasted like filter coffee granules and the filter coffee tasted like coffee machine granules. A very unpleasant experience. - later that morning we decided to go and walk our breakfast off with a short walk, then we came back and decided to take our 9 year old son into the hotel pool. we all got into the pool but me and my wife got out after a short time because it was to cold, whilst our son continued playing. we had to leave the pool because my son said he wasn't feeling very well, so we went upto our room. as soon as we got back to our room he started to be violently sick, feeling very unwell, shaky & generally unwell. we looked after him and all went to bed early evening. later during the night myself and my wife woken up with stomach cramps, violently being sick and we both diarrhoea. Given that we had only eaten food at the hotel and been in there pool, the cause must have been from 1 of these areas. We all stayed in bed for 3 days, however i had to pop out and get medicine for us all. - i went to reception to complain about how poor the breakfast was and that the pool must be dirty, i was told that the manager wasn't in residence and to come back later on. 2 days later i returned to complain and got told the same that the manager wasn't in residence and i'd have to call TUI in resort helpline. i called the number to be greeted by a very unhelpful rep, how can i help you mr mills she said. i went through all my issues at the hotel and stated that we wanted to be moved hotels. she called me back within 30 minutes stating that the hotel were unaware of my complaint, that we could not move hotels and offered me a £50 goodwill voucher which i declined. she stated that the plumber at the hotel will fix our drainage problem, however on return to our apartment the drainage hadn't been fixed but made worse as all the water was leaking out onto the apartment floor underneath the bathroom door. we had to use a mop and bucket to clean up - in the 7 nights we were there our apartment was only cleaned on 2 occasions. I strongly feel that this was totally unacceptable. - We booked and paid over £2160 for a special holiday, to relax and enjoy christmas away as a family. with the above this was far from what we expected and paid for. We feel cheated by TUI, our holiday was a complete and utter shambles. - Although both my wife and son have now recovered from their illnesses, I on the other hand am still very poorly. I have visited my doctors who have confirmed i have Gastroenteritis. I strongly believe the actions of the hotel caused me and my family to all be poorly. - I have since written to TUI complaining and they have been unable to answer any of my issues and have offered me a £210 holiday voucher which i have declined, because i will never ever book with them again so is a waste of time. This was not rectified, even after I asked for a resolution while I was staying there.

Under The Package Travel and Linked Travel Arrangements Regulations 2018, I am due compensation as the holiday fell short of the description I was provided when I booked the holiday, and it wasn't up to reasonable standards.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia Park
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Davidclaire_12, Thank you for your time to write your comments on your stay with us. We have received your booking only for a standard unit, not even a request for sea view, please contact your Travel Agency for this matter and for the rest you comment it was incorreclty published on their Web. I thought it was clear with my reply on your wife´s previous comment here on Tripadvisor. We have never stand against you to leave our complex, we always recommend to any our guests to contact their travel agencies so that they can enjoy their holidays in another resort/hotel. In these cases when people decides to leave, we even don´t invoice the travel agency so they can refund the guests. You have to understand that there are rules of behavior and safety that all customers have to meet for a coexistence of all. Best regards, Viktoria Demeter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Anya B asked a question Feb 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom37 contributions12 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the room?
Answer from VIGILIA PARK
Mar 2020 |
Dear Anya B, Yes there in one in each bathroom. Do not hestiate to contact us if you need any further information. Thank you and kind regards, Viktoria
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from davidinleeds
Sep 2019 |
Sorry not bit email the hotel and ask them they are usually very helpful. I asked 3 weeks before we went for a specific room and yes we got that room.hope this helps
1 vote
Answer from Megsteryn51
Jan 2019 |
Depends how much time you are planning to be in your apt. We didn't have a sea view, but weren't bothered as the views from the rooftop pool are amazing. We had a view of a shop. So if you would be unhappy with that, then it will be worth it to guarantee an apt on the other side!
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Naomi S
Aug 2018 |
We stayed in a 2 bed. It had a double in one room and 2 singles in another. We then had a pull out bed on the couch. The apartments have 2 floors so you bedrooms will be upstairs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from jayho22
Jul 2018 |
Sorry I don't have any photos but I'm sure if you e/mail them they will oblige & also tell you where you can hire a scooter , the staff on reception are very pleasant helpful & obliging.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456