We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Yarra Valley Estate

Room/Suite (9)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... for all dietary needs in a large group smoothly. The room was inviting with the open fire (on December 1) stunning...
... TV free. It meant our group joined together in the common room to spend time together. The pool, edible garden, tennis...
... Checked in Thursday, went out Friday, got back and room not serviced, had to go to reception and tell them room...
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Minibar
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Wifi
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Elizabeth B wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
From booking the day to choosing food and wine everything was streamlined. Katrina and her colleagues excelled. The food was excellent, well presented, catering for all dietary needs in a large group smoothly. The room was inviting with the open fire (on December 1) stunning views and enquiring birds.
Several guests stayed overnight and the breakfast supplied for us to BBQ kept us going the whole day.
Cannot recommend highly enough!! Best birthday ever!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage which sleeps six, two separate bathrooms. Very comfortable!!
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate
Responded 04 Dec 2019
Birthdays should be celebrated, especially ones that end in a '0'! Thank you for your lovely feedback - we are thrilled that you and your guests had a wonderful time celebrating the birthday 'of the year'! We enjoyed making sure everyone had something yummy to eat and drink, it was a lovely group to host. Being the start of summer didn't stop the open fire bringing a warm and cozy atmosphere to the wet day. Thank you once again and I hope you continue to celebrate for the rest of the year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa_L78 wrote a review Dec 2018
Cranbourne, Australia23 contributions6 helpful votes
My son and I stayed here with friends and their children for a break between Christmas and New Year 2018.

This is the second time we’ve visited and I can’t wait to return again.

The accommodation is set in the most beautiful natural setting and allows you to enjoy the sounds and sights of nature. Our hosts, John and Louise, couldn’t not have made us feel more welcome and ensured we had a very pleasant stay.

The rooms are clean and lovely and I actually like that they are TV free. It meant our group joined together in the common room to spend time together.

The pool, edible garden, tennis court and walking track all added to the enjoyable stay (we couldn’t get the kids out of the pool).

I highly recommend Yarra Valley Estate if you want to disconnect and enjoy your time with your friends and family, especially if you are keen to enjoy accommodation that is environmentally sustainable.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate
Responded 02 Jan 2019
Hi Teresa, Thank you for your lovely feedback - you have certainly captured what we try to achieve here at Yarra Valley Estate as a sustainable venue that allows you to 'disconnect and reconnect' with family and friends in a natural bush setting. The solitude in the secluded accommodation blocks ensure a peaceful environment, allowing you to enjoy the space with the time you had set aside. I'm glad the kids enjoyed the pool! It's perfect for the hot summer days and the views are pretty special from there too! Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to YVE in the future. Kind Regards, Katrina & the YVE team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal366456 wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions
Found the experience very disappointing. Checked in Thursday, went out Friday, got back and room not serviced, had to go to reception and tell them room finally serviced around 3:00pm. Saturday not serviced at all , no towel racks so towels still damp on Sunday. No fridge, tea or coffe facilities in the room or tv. Had to go to a common room.
Overall not good, would not recommend to anyone
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thankyou for your feedback. I'm sorry you found your stay disappointing,Yarra Valley Estate is a sustainable function centre with group accommodation, we are not a hotel with room service and other standard hotel offerings. To ensure sustainability and low room rates for the accommodation, we do not have any extra electrical items in the individual rooms although everything is available to you in the common area, we find that with group accommodation, there is a preference to gather together in this space. If you had brought your concerns to us during your stay we would have happily addressed them for you. I hope the event that you were here to enjoy was an memorable experience for you all.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlly wrote a review Dec 2017
Pakenham, Australia41 contributions13 helpful votes
This is great for conferences but when staying as over night leaves a lot that can be improved. Room very basic with no tv. No restaurant which meant we had to go off site, to come back and find another conference party finishing a 3 course dinner. Staff are very attentive which makes up for the other down falls.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from YarraValleyEstate, General Manager at Yarra Valley Estate
Responded 14 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review Darlly, the team at Yarra Valley Estate are focused on our customers experience and as a dedicated function venue we operate for a range of booked conferences and events. It is a conscious decision not to have TV's and minibars in each individual accommodation room, as a proudly sustainable venue, we find that the guests spend more time together and exploring the bushland. We hope that you had a chance to wonder around the property and re-connect with nature during the course of your conference - which is one of the benefits selecting a venue outside the CBD.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
627natashah wrote a review Jun 2017
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location with gorgeous grounds surrounding the accommodation blocks. Rooms were comfortable with the right amount of rooms in the blocks. The dining room and lounge area in the main building was beautiful and the food was good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous