We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Pool & Beach (20)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$212
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$212
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$268
US$194
View Deal
SAVE US$74
Free cancellation until 21/03/10
Hotels.comUS$212
Expedia.comUS$212
ZenHotels.comUS$268
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... are wonderful for families - kids loved the spacious pool room, the library with pool table and big TV, and lobby...
... and check in early. Second problem...They have a ridiculous pool policy due to covid that you must sign up and limit your...
... and bar (some modifications for COVID) as well as a gym, pool, and very expensive self laundry. The hotel is a great...
Most popular question about the pool
Planning a trip to Anchorage for the coming weekend 2/13-2/15. Any idea if the renovations have been completed? Pool and hot tub open?
Answer from Alaskashome
Jun 2017 |
Awesome new renovations

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Liz wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here for an entire month with my family while working in Anchorage. The staff provided a truly excellent and unforgettable experience for us. They treated us like family, really got to know us, and consistently went out of their way and above and beyond to help us. One staff member even loaned us a sled so my kids could enjoy the snow! The amenities are wonderful for families - kids loved the spacious pool room, the library with pool table and big TV, and lobby fountain with lots of space to explore, the spacious restaurant with lots of family-friendly tables and an amazing daily breakfast with so many options even for picky toddlers. The daily manager's happy hour way so fun and a great way to unwind at the end of the day. This hotel will always be a special memory for our family - the kids often ask if we can go back, and I'm sure we will!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Remmer, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Responded 05 Oct 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that the hotel provided your family with such wonderful memories. We appreciate that you selected the Embassy Suites Anchorage and hope to welcome you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmiller wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Embassy Suites has been my go to place when traveling to Anchorage. I LOVED IT! I usually stay here 5-10 times a year because the service has always been excellent, but currently it is a JOKE!!! First problem...The front desk staff are RUDE AND INCOMPETENT including the so called weekend manager. I called ahead to see if I could get an early check-in and the person on the phone was vague and saying things like we can't check you in over the phone. Well Duh! I just wanted to know if I could come to the hotel and check in early. Second problem...They have a ridiculous pool policy due to covid that you must sign up and limit your time to 90 minutes... fine I can do that, but they said we could only go once a day even when the pool room is completely empty. They would not let my kids go again. WHY? I'm paying twice the going rate for a hotel in Anchorage and my kids can't use the pool that is COMPLETELY EMPTY! Third problem... They told me on the phone prior to booking that everything is open except there is no evening reception and the restaurant is take out only. So I go down to the bar area to get a drink in the evening and am told, I can only get a beer or an entire bottle of wine. WHY? Why in the world can't I have a glass of wine or a mixed drink? Covid isn't going to spread more if you hand me a bottle vs a glass.

I was lied to when I called ahead. I was willing to pay the exceptionally high price because I thought I was getting the Embassy I am used to. But in fact, the place is sad. The employees are so rude it is unbelievable. THe covid policies are ridiculous in a state with such low covid numbers. About a month ago I stayed at an Embassy in Minneapolis and EVERYTHING was open. This hotel needs to get a grip. Lower your prices or offer all the amenities.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Just stay away
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Remmer, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Responded 14 Sep 2020
I am very sorry you were disappointed in your visit to the Embassy Suites. We strive to have every guest walk away pleased with their stay. I will be following up with the team regarding your feedback. We are doing our best to work Anchorage Municipality restrictions regarding the virus and hope to open dining and bar facilities next month depending on any future changes in bar/restaurant regulations. We were one of the very first hotels to open a pool and health club in the city. We are doing our best to accommodate both our guest's needs and wishes while meeting regulatory restrictions. We all hope that this challenges will subside.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKDan wrote a review Sep 2020
Kenai46 contributions21 helpful votes
I have stayed here several times recently, and have experienced good service and rooms. The rooms are of nice size, all are two rooms with a living room and bedroom area as well as a bathroom. The rooms are in decent shape and have sinks, microwave, and fridge. Every lamp has outlets and USB ports - plenty of places to charge devices.
Especially in my most recent stays, the staff has been great - very polite and helpful. They generally have a restaurant and bar (some modifications for COVID) as well as a gym, pool, and very expensive self laundry.
The hotel is a great place to stay, but is generally priced pretty high, and sometimes is not worth the price that is being charged.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Remmer, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Thank you for being our guest at the Embassy. I am pleased the staff was both polite and helpful. We appreciate the review and we hope that we can welcome you back to the Embassy in the future when we are free from the pandemic.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkeeney2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Valdez, Alaska1 contribution
The Embassy Suites in Anchorage Alaska is a motel that you enjoy staying at with great staff that meets you to the facility provided for all your comfort.
My family enjoy coming to Anchorage for our shopping needs and the pleasure of staying at the motel. Our children enjoy the pool as my wife and I love the hot tub after our swim.
The breakfast is one that you will want to fill your plate with all the delicacies. We like to talk to the chef as she prepared our omelets or pancakes filled with fresh blueberries. The variety of breakfast items will please any member of your family.
My wife and I will always enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites in Anchorage, Alaska.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Responded 17 Mar 2020
I am delighted that your family enjoyed their visit and especially the delicious Embassy breakfast. Blueberry or chocolate chip pancakes is always a great way to start the day. Please come back again very soon. Thank you for giving us the wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedeetoo wrote a review Feb 2020
Madison, WI168 contributions91 helpful votes
We stayed at the Embassy Suites two times - the night we flew in to Anchorage and the night before we flew out. It was a perfect place to use as a jumping-off point.
The hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. We were very late for breakfast one morning, as we had to change some of our plans on the fly, and staff was accommodating to us even though the breakfast was already over.
Our boys swam in the pool and enjoyed their time there, and I did some laundry in their clean, convenient laundry room (it is right by the pool and fitness center, so it's easy to throw a load in and go swim or exercise).
I would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Responded 12 Feb 2020
I am pleased that your family enjoyed their visit. We want all our Embassy guest to walk away delighted. Please come back again very soon. Thank you for giving us the wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

PreviousNext
1